Originally posted by elindra:I think Sheng Siong is going to overtake NTUC soon
They are so aggressive and they are trying very hard to improve their customer service too
Yeap
After all they started from a small chap huey tiam. Anyway they also bring in a lot of different type of items
I saw they bought in a lot of those glass bottled M'sian soy sauce distributed by Yee Lee group
Originally posted by elindra:I think Sheng Siong is going to overtake NTUC soon
They are so aggressive and they are trying very hard to improve their customer service too
I've given up on NTUC (except for their flagship outlet at bukit timah plaza). Places like Cold Storage and Isetan offer a much more pleasant experience, beeter variety, and quite frankly the price difference is minimal.
Yeap.. ytd's SBS bus ride overheard some JC kids talking abt those scholar JC grads.. Saying the latter is macham a disgrace these days
Pinky, remember I told you abt M'sian pig farmer unwilling to go high tech for pork processing to allow AVA to lift the ban citing high capital and dun see the need for so? Now the kampung mentality is in again over upgrading their economy (not just over English) liao
I've given up on NTUC (except for their flagship outlet at bukit timah plaza). Places like Cold Storage and Isetan offer a much more pleasant experience, beeter variety, and quite frankly the price difference is minimal.
Tat one ish Fairprice Finest, different
Originally posted by sbst275:
Tat one ish Fairprice Finest, different
but its still not as good as any normal cold storage outlet.
of course ma
I got a feeling in e long run, NTUC's domniance would actually fate, only thing it's kept up is cos of PAP
NTUC Fairprice has served its purpose, anyway their common groceries is really very ex
My normal cooking oil same brand, os ppl selling $4.60 for 2kg bottle, NTUC still selling at e peak price of $5.80
Their housebrand aren't cheaper than $4.60 either
I only go to Fairprice coz it's like at my bloody doorstep
If I have more time now I just take the MRT to Coldstorage at Tampines :)
The shopping experience is world of a difference! And I can get what I want in Cold Storage!
Originally posted by elindra:I only go to Fairprice coz it's like at my bloody doorstep
If I have more time now I just take the MRT to Coldstorage at Tampines :)
The shopping experience is world of a difference! And I can get what I want in Cold Storage!
Tampines One?
Honestly everyone can provide better services than them lor.. They're now like there cos gahmen wants them to be around
the cold storage at my place has a TERRIBLY LOUSY selection of veggies!!!!!!!!!!! :x
i have to either go to the market opposite, or that shengsiong place to get veggies. ugh.
Originally posted by udontknowme:the cold storage at my place has a TERRIBLY LOUSY selection of veggies!!!!!!!!!!! :x
i have to either go to the market opposite, or that shengsiong place to get veggies. ugh.
which outlet?
some CS outlet is too small for allowance to provide variety
yah, ok. it is really quite small. the only thing i like abt it is that they have a 'discount' rack where they sometimes have cool stuff for 50% of the original price. usually it's because it's close to the best before date. but even then, it still gives me (more than) enough time to finish the thing.
sigh... j-toshi was closed down.... kushin-bo doesn't have the snow crab legs for lunch! gggrrrr~~~~~~
joke of the day, my colleague said snow white legs LOL we think she's the evil step mother or she's been reading too much bedtimes stories to her daughter LOL
I like the fact they have beer cheese spread
Haha
GOING HOME BYEEEE!!!
I still end up think M'sia is still a kampung kingdom.
Oh yes the Port Klang FTZ report now end up e MCA tpt minister also got into e picture
geez
SC ppl can't diff out between our cost of living due to our progress to a modern city and scholars
Originally posted by sbst275:geez
SC ppl can't diff out between our cost of living due to our progress to a modern city and scholars
from someone who'd only spread her legs for a 30k ring ....................
Originally posted by sbst275:
wa LF plan so nice alrdy ar
hehe... got revised plan liao
tonight prata makan + macro shoot
tmr my new cf tripod arrives...
tmr facial (50%)
tmr night go kai kai..and makan makan makan
sunday go attend free seminar
sunday night movie with ex colleague (free movie again..muahahaha)
damn.. monday again..
Originally posted by Fatum:from someone who'd only spread her legs for a 30k ring ....................
Is a her meh?
I smell a scam.
Originally posted by Fatum:from someone who'd only spread her legs for a 30k ring ....................
30k RING ? ![]()
I think they really bother too much on wat those scholars do
I mean end of e day, conscience and accountability keeps e society in check. And I've said there, give me one practical and skilled group of chap and maybe we end up a better place
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Is a her meh?I smell a scam.
it's not ? ... nevermind ... I mix them up all the time, there's only one compartment for forum cranks in my brain ...
Originally posted by zoragirl:
30k RING ?
Where have you been in sgf all these while?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hehe... got revised plan liao
tonight prata makan + macro shoot
tmr my new cf tripod arrives...
tmr facial (50%)
tmr night go kai kai..and makan makan makan
sunday go attend free seminar
sunday night movie with ex colleague (free movie again..muahahaha)
damn.. monday again..
wa.. must control your food intake hor
Aiya those SC biatches only know how to bitch and complain