Originally posted by sbst275:
wa.. must control your food intake hor
after tmr nite lah :)
oki.tata..
heads for prata-ing then shoot the insects!!!!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Where have you been in sgf all these while?
elindra *hugz*
you feeling better ?
Originally posted by elindra:Aiya those SC biatches only know how to bitch and complain
But of course I left my latest post there
It's true e elite wun wanna hand over power to the practical, realistic and far sighted chap. Cos they'll be slowly proven wrong and Singapore might end up develop better and elitism is gone
I'll bet tat new Boon Lay Int when it opens, it's going to crash
Now temp interchange with 70 parking lots cannot cope, wat's with a smaller and cramper 61 lot interchange?
Originally posted by sbst275:I think they really bother too much on wat those scholars do
I mean end of e day, conscience and accountability keeps e society in check. And I've said there, give me one practical and skilled group of chap and maybe we end up a better place
that's why I say, it's better to import malaysians from our backyard than go trolling in places like india or china ....
we are culturally similar, from the same small gene pool infact ..... and I tell you, moral education from those MCA run schools are better than in Singapore .... by and large these chaps from our backyard have integrity .... they won't do a runner and they are a more humble lot than those ah tiongs and ah nehs ....
I find it stupid to go running to china for every sort of manpower we are short of ... from table tennis players to bus drivers to swimming pool life guards .... what the ? .....
TGIF!... Not.
I hate Saturday classes.
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why I say, it's better to import malaysians from our backyard than go trolling in places like india or china ....
we are culturally similar, from the same small gene pool infact ..... and I tell you, moral education from those MCA run schools are better than in Singapore .... by and large these chaps from our backyard have integrity .... they won't do a runner and they are a more humble lot than those ah tiongs and ah nehs ....
I find it stupid to go running to china for every sort of manpower we are short of ... from table tennis players to bus drivers to swimming pool life guards .... what the ? .....
Malaysian Chinese are really hardworking, only UMNO this monster pushes them to us for our benefit
But our own locally breed elites are really... I dun wanna say more
As for Ah Tiongs, actually some bus drivers are nice one leh. It all depends on indv still la
Anyway now tat thread digging Gahmen's part of rising cost of living??? If dun talk abt our transformation tat led to the rise over e yeas, e recent things like property fever is caused by gahmen?? No?
Originally posted by zoragirl:elindra *hugz*
you feeling better ?
Thanks *hugs* I am
Originally posted by Fatum:that's why I say, it's better to import malaysians from our backyard than go trolling in places like india or china ....
Cultural differences are part of the clashes
Like we Chinese can't see eye to eye with those PRCs and likewise our local Indians don't like the India Indians. Recent spate in the papers on what a local indian beauty queen wrote about India Indians being obnoxious
Anyway tat skill upgrading thing, I'm not too sure wat's going on
But they're really using every opportunity to blame everyone
I've got problem going to google and youtube...
Ytd on SBS bus alrdy hear 1 gp of JC students saying those elite scholar JC chaps sometimes are a disgrace
Btw I wish CQYD have the Tonkatsu Flavour noodle here :(
That one is really really nice
I've my house corner kiddy so happy for study hard in poly well to go on to NTU to study
Poly tuition fee: Abt $6k for 3 yrs ($2.1k per yr)
Uni: Abt $20k for 3 yrs ($6.6k per yr).. end up like $26.1k for the poly + uni tutition fee
Say lucky, if go by A level rt, cost like $26.4k for 4 yr uni course alone
Originally posted by elindra:Cultural differences are part of the clashes
Like we Chinese can't see eye to eye with those PRCs and likewise our local Indians don't like the India Indians. Recent spate in the papers on what a local indian beauty queen wrote about India Indians being obnoxious
but they ARE obnoxious ....
wait for your run in with one of those pompus, snotty indian businessman type ... they are like the ah tiongs, just that they talk indish, and they talk a lot more ... a hell lot more .....
Originally posted by Fatum:but they ARE obnoxious ....
wait for your run in with one of those pompus, snotty indian businessman type ... they are like the ah tiongs, just that they talk indish, and they talk a lot more ... a hell lot more .....
I know how they r like la
And despite them having really deep pockets, their hygiene is horrendeously 3rd world
morning
Dr M made noises again
Now he hopes no more Chinese press in M'sia
Moaning!
Just opened email and found something which shows I am threatened.
But since its contents is threatening *snort*.
Wondering what I should do during my weekend. So now gathering some opinions before I make police reports and possibly some blow the matter to the press and warn people off those hoaxes.
I wonder how many persons will actually believe those hoaxes this time and how many have paid some $$$.
I would say to just delete it and forget it....
Most of these emails come from places such as Nigeria and Benin.... since it's an international crime over cyberspace, there isn't much that the local police can do about it. In the end, it's important to educate people about such hoaxes and how not to fall for them.
You may want to give the email to a scambaiter website, though, like 419eater.com.....
Scambaiters are people who actually respond to such emails to mess around with the scammers. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I would say to just delete it and forget it....
Most of these emails come from places such as Nigeria and Benin.... since it's an international crime over cyberspace, there isn't much that the local police can do about it. In the end, it's important to educate people about such hoaxes and how not to fall for them.
You may want to give the email to a scambaiter website, though, like 419eater.com.....
Scambaiters are people who actually respond to such emails to mess around with the scammers.
See how lah.
Originally posted by fudgester:I would say to just delete it and forget it....
Scambaiters are people who actually respond to such emails to mess around with the scammers.
i must try that...but will they in turn spam my mailbox?
I can't believe I'm in the office just to run a fucking printjob ![]()
Going to rinse off the face mask, pluck my eyebrows and go to library a bit.
Till at least friend can confirm her timing. If not, then at least I am at the library reading my day away.