Talk about alcohol....
The char boh caning up north is more than a joke...its a fiasco.
Just about how many u-turns can they think of?
Originally posted by sbst275:They even have whisky!
Saw lots of them at chap huey tiam (those tat really go on to selling whisky and hard liquor)... same place where I saw 3L Martell, 3L 'axe', 3L Remy
whiskey ? ..... or toddy ? ..... ![]()
you guys tried coconut toddy before ? ..... it's actually pretty darn good ! ... it kicks like a mule though .... had trouble standing up afterwards ....
it's good stuff toddy.. i got wiped out on it before.. rough as heck, and the hangover is.. *%##^$ ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Talk about alcohol....
if they whack her, the west will lump them together with barbaric middle east
The Works is a damned cool show..
the guy is now playing with a pneumatic nail gun..
I WANT ONE!!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Talk about alcohol....
this is really typical of how they operate if you notice ..... ![]()
I feel sorry for the chaps up north sometimes ..... many of them are of the first world .... but their goverment is third world .... and there are sections of society that's trying it's darnest to bring it back to the middle ages ....
Now they dont whack her what they intend to do with her??
They didn't use their brains while prosecuting did they?
And..![]()
I read today's newspaper and this KL MP or what was trumpeting M'sia's democracy "compared to S'pore"...
Right next to the article was another about Pakatan folks getting arrested by police in Perak.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:whiskey ? ..... or toddy ? .....
you guys tried coconut toddy before ? ..... it's actually pretty darn good ! ... it kicks like a mule though .... had trouble standing up afterwards ....
real Whiskey!
Originally posted by Fatum:this is really typical of how they operate if you notice .....
I feel sorry for the chaps up north sometimes ..... many of them are of the first world .... but their goverment is third world .... and there are sections of society that's trying it's darnest to bring it back to the middle ages ....
Ah yes, with reference to my previous post here.
The KY guy is quoted as saying M'sia is 3rd world, but with 1st world democracy...
S'pore is the other way around.
Wa lao...I seriously dunno what he'll say about ISA and Anwar.
Edit: Their black eye peas concert also u-turn.![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:this is really typical of how they operate if you notice .....
The funny thing is wat Najib said abt e issue of appealing... so tat govt can do changes LOL
Tat time back in '65, we thought we're doomed cos they've natural resources.. to think we've progressed despite e odds, while they continue their kampung mentality
But I wonder abt e Sudan one
Anyway, 2nd Link/ Tg Kupang to go cashless wef 14 Sept. Notice came on 1 Sept
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Now they dont whack her what they intend to do with her??They didn't use their brains while prosecuting did they?
And..
I read today's newspaper and this KL MP or what was trumpeting M'sia's democracy "compared to S'pore"...
Right next to the article was another about Pakatan folks getting arrested by police in Perak.
actually, they do have a much livelier opposition scene compared to singapore ....if that's a benchmark of democracy then yeah, perhaps he's right ... ![]()
the political theatrics is a lot better too ........
fornicators and sodomizers on one hand, religious zealots on the other ..... ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Ah yes, with reference to my previous post here.The KY guy is quoted as saying M'sia is 3rd world, but with 1st world democracy...
S'pore is the other way around.
Wa lao...I seriously dunno what he'll say about ISA and Anwar.
Edit: Their black eye peas concert also u-turn.
Their concert always kena arrowed one, cos of dressing and wats not
Least we've real progress and stability. But to be honest, wat's done by e new gen of ppl running e show is disturbing me
Originally posted by Fatum:whiskey ? ..... or toddy ? .....
simi lai eh
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:simi lai eh
coconut liquor..
same method as palm wine i think..
kicks like a rabid mule
In E Asia and S Asia....whoever has the largest set of lungs win.![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:
The funny thing is wat Najib said abt e issue of appealing... so tat govt can do changes LOLTat time back in '65, we thought we're doomed cos they've natural resources.. to think we've progressed despite e odds, while they continue their kampung mentality
oh, but malaysian politicians are not stupid by any stretch .... they only say and do stupid things sometimes ......
I think politics is a lot more darwinian process up north than in Singapore .... In Singapore, to be a successful politician, you just have to get good grades, get a goverment scholarship, get a first class at oxbridge or the ivyies, say the right things and toe the line ..... after a while, voila ! ... your'e co-opted into the goverment via a walkover in the next election .....
up there .... they have to fight to get into power .... and fight to stay there ....
Originally posted by Fatum:oh, but malaysian politicians are not stupid by any stretch .... they only say and do stupid things sometimes ......
I think politics is a lot more darwinian process up north than in Singapore .... In Singapore, to be a successful politician, you just have to get good grades, get a goverment scholarship, get a first class at oxbridge or the ivyies, say the right things and toe the line ..... after a while, voila ! ... your'e co-opted into the goverment via a walkover in the next election .....
up there .... they have to fight to get into power .... and fight to stay there ....
risk getting something up the rectum as well....or risk getting accused of doing the same.![]()
Penang's case, the number of u-turns lagi fantastic.
I don't even know who's in power now.![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:simi lai eh
=> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Palm_wine
actually, it's just an indian slang for moon shine .....
people were telling me that in malaysia and india, for extra kick ... they'll throw in old batteries, etc into the vat during the fermentation process .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:oh, but malaysian politicians are not stupid by any stretch .... they only say and do stupid things sometimes ......
yeap
But really lor, I think in Singapore, grades and academic profile should not be tat important especially in e future. End up still you see high profile recipents are some civil service high flier's kids
Whoever can be practically and realistic can equally run e govt. What really matters is the mind
Originally posted by Fatum:=> http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Palm_wine
actually, it's just an indian slang for moon shine .....
people were telling me that in malaysia and india, for extra kick ... they'll throw in old batteries, etc into the vat during the fermentation process ....
mecury poisoning? ![]()
actually e char bor caning thingy
Dun forget abt wat happened back then when we here talked abt caning notti skool gers...
But really, on 1 end e gers these days are really notti
Originally posted by sbst275:
yeapBut really lor, I think in Singapore, grades and academic profile should not be tat important especially in e future. End up still you see high profile recipents are some civil service high flier's kids
Whoever can be practically and realistic can equally run e govt. What really matters is the mind
with opposition like PKMS? mati liao. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
I dunno if the DJP is gonna last.![]()