Originally posted by sbst275:LF, Circle Line from Marymount to Dhoby Ghaut to open Mid next yr
yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
yeahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!!!!!
The CCL route next yr is practically the route of Bus 70M until Marina Centre
Originally posted by sbst275:
The CCL route next yr is practically the route of Bus 70M until Marina Centre
huh..
as long as the CCL can get me to town fast... and more important, pass by paya lebar.
it will be very convenient liao...
Originally posted by cassie:But the trains on CL is still so “empty”
not really leh.. i tried taking about 6pm plus... the seats getting full nowsday....
pple took from ns line, and switch from bishan to my train station. many many pple leh..
the CCL is really make it very convenient... if only they had it 20 years ago....
*sob* i was born too early..:(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh..
as long as the CCL can get me to town fast... and more important, pass by paya lebar.
it will be very convenient liao...
What I mean is that the route from S'goon to Marina Centre by CCL follows the route used by SBS Sv 70M right now... Just that there's some differences
Why Paya Lebar?
not really leh.. i tried taking about 6pm plus... the seats getting full nowsday....pple took from ns line, and switch from bishan to my train station. many many pple leh..
the CCL is really make it very convenient... if only they had it 20 years ago....
*sob* i was born too early..:(
dun forget CCL only 3 carriage.. if it's 6 carriage, very empty one
how come LF took CCL at 6pm...
watching the elite model show on tv now.. it is filmed in china and the 2 angmoh mcees cracked "cold" jokes.. no one in audience laughed.. wah lao ooi...
Originally posted by cassie:But the trains on CL is still so “empty”
off peak hrs is e worst.. some carriages could be totally empty
and i dun understand what she is singing.... bah bah bah sah bah bahh...?
Originally posted by sbst275:
off peak hrs is e worst.. some carriages could be totally empty
that is one time i love best.. bor lang .. super shiok and cold ...
yesterday kana delay somemore... more than 5 mins... i sit on seat, and close eyes and sleep instead...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:that is one time i love best.. bor lang .. super shiok and cold ...
yesterday kana delay somemore... more than 5 mins... i sit on seat, and close eyes and sleep instead...
sometimes I still prefer taking Bus 58 especially if it's a double decker ride
LF nearby dun have Sheng Siong right?
Originally posted by sbst275:sometimes I still prefer taking Bus 58 especially if it's a double decker ride
depends lor. but kana some drivers drive like 20km/hr. i thought i never reach home siah.. and so, i did when i like best, SLEEP !
muahahaha.
Originally posted by sbst275:LF nearby dun have Sheng Siong right?
no have leh... one ntuc and one shopNsave... both aint cheap..
depends lor. but kana some drivers drive like 20km/hr. i thought i never reach home siah.. and so, i did when i like best, SLEEP !muahahaha.
actually around 40kph, it's just tat we think bus is moving like 20kph.
In fact, SBS's schedule is roughly based on 30 - 35kph if take into account bus stops and traffic junction. Even on expressway, it's based on 50kph
no have leh... one ntuc and one shopNsave... both aint cheap..
like tis gotta depend on those smaller shops if have for cheaper goods
bor leh... serangoon used to dominated by convenient shops which they think they can monopolised the entire town when the 2 big shopping marts had not stepped in yet.
i have to quarrel with one of the shop's boss's daughter as she thinks she damn great " we can only get stuff from us as no one else sell grocery around here". this is when the town was new (when I just moved in). the can food is bloody expensive and some expired. i was too blur then.. if now, THEY WILL GET LEFT RIGHT CENTRE from me..
sure close shop one!
oki..i see stars liao....it means...i need to lie down liao..
nitey nite everybody... sweet dreams :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:bor leh... serangoon used to dominated by convenient shops which they think they can monopolised the entire town when the 2 big shopping marts had not stepped in yet.
i have to quarrel with one of the shop's boss's daughter as she thinks she damn great " we can only get stuff from us as no one else sell grocery around here". this is when the town was new (when I just moved in). the can food is bloody expensive and some expired. i was too blur then.. if now, THEY WILL GET LEFT RIGHT CENTRE from me..
sure close shop one!
depend on e area actually. I remembered my old place had lots of provision shops, so it wasn't tat bad
but if it's a monopoly of provision shop, as bad as supermarket monopoly these days
evening
mmm... this came into my mind.. seems our education sector dun evolve around nuturing local talents... only know how to use $$ to poach top graduates around e world
-_-"
My boss wants me to teach him how to use photoshop
I think he might as well kill me (still remembers the horrible "download" incident)