Originally posted by the Bear:the MotoGP race..
Valentino "The Doctor" Rossi won.. he put a Donkey (from Shrek) on his helmet because he said he was a total donkey (an Italian term for idiot) at the last race for crashing out..
so he's The Donkey for this race too
oh, I thought for a moment it was some bestiality show ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:will i die if i eat 3-4 eggs today? like have a stroke or what?
of course not..
i ate 7 oversized ones before.. i had to eat them all before a 2-week roadtrip ![]()
Yeah, well, I still can't forget how one of my tuition kids and his mom broke off all contact with me after giving me partial payment for my services and promising to call me back after they went for holidays.
It was just a couple hundred bucks.... but for a cash-strapped undergrad, that was my transport and lunch budget for a full month.
If they had been in financial difficulties, they could have just told me nicely that they couldn't afford to hire me any more..... heck, I would have returned the partial payment they had already made.....
Originally posted by the Bear:of course not..
i ate 7 oversized ones before.. i had to eat them all before a 2-week roadtrip
u ate 7 on one day???
oki.. in tt case i'll stop at 4.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah, well, I still can't forget how one of my tuition kids and his mom broke off all contact with me after giving me partial payment for my services and promising to call me back after they went for holidays.
It was just a couple hundred bucks.... but for a cash-strapped undergrad, that was my transport and lunch budget for a full month.
If they had been in financial difficulties, they could have just told me nicely that they couldn't afford to hire me any more..... heck, I would have returned the partial payment they had already made.....
they could have just been cheap.
Zimmern's in Russia...
a repeat and not the best either... think i'll go watch something else
Originally posted by cassie:Well i ate an egg for brekkie for over 20 yrs while my parents had 2. In addition to the odd omelette for lunch/din. So 3-4 eggs shld be ok.
goood.. i was worried I'd.... get a sudden stroke or what.. cos sudden huge intake of eggs.
cos my ah ma made 'lor bak' and eggs for... 7th month prayers....
hubby went outstationed and i got ta eat them all by myself
ok that's an excuse. they are sooo yummy leh. the Lor Nng
they could have just been cheap.
I called the kid's handphone and home number several times, and they were all either rejected or ignored.
I wanted to turn up at their front door to demand an explanation, but my mom urged me not to.
Oh well. I still haven't forgiven their debt. I'm just wondering if I'm being too vicious in not doing so.
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:
goood.. i was worried I'd.... get a sudden stroke or what.. cos sudden huge intake of eggs.
ahh.. talking about that, i got to make some soon too..
and also for the year end makan session..
3-4 eggs per day are still not so bad.
Just make sure you don't eat that amount regularly.
i am back
from taiwan
wooo
Originally posted by laurence82:i am back
from taiwan
wooo

Originally posted by fudgester:I called the kid's handphone and home number several times, and they were all either rejected or ignored.
I wanted to turn up at their front door to demand an explanation, but my mom urged me not to.
Oh well. I still haven't forgiven their debt. I'm just wondering if I'm being too vicious in not doing so.
actually i think its lack of closure. That u did not have the opportunity to confront them and clarify matters. Whether it is that they have difficulties or it was a deliberate and sneaky way out - at least the pimple is 'squeezed out' liao :P
Originally posted by fudgester:3-4 eggs per day are still not so bad.
Just make sure you don't eat that amount regularly.
i hardly eat eggs :D okie yippee... I'll eat the last one for supper! :D
The prepackaged Seng Choon Lor Nng also not bad....
Originally posted by fudgester:I called the kid's handphone and home number several times, and they were all either rejected or ignored.
its only natural to feel pissed off about being taken for a ride. it took me nearly 2 years to fully get over a similar incident that had me $900 out of pocket.
and I was very happy to hear that karma caught up with the asshole in question. ![]()
actually, making stewed eggs is simple..
just get the good braised duck gravy.. soak eggs in there for about 3 to 4 days, remember to bring to boil every 12 hours and keep the lid closed, you've got great eggs
Originally posted by fudgester:
nbz
spank u ah
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, making stewed eggs is simple..
just get the good braised duck gravy.. soak eggs in there for about 3 to 4 days, remember to bring to boil every 12 hours and keep the lid closed, you've got great eggs
that's like.. stamina cooking.
I prefer.. ready in 1 hour meals.. :P preparation and cooking included!
I don't mind stamina eating though :D
Originally posted by cassie:And what was in Taiwan for you?
everything
people, food, scenery
people are generally very nice, strangers on the streets are very willing to help you if you are in need
food, i gorged myself silly for one week...like i was in Danshui Old Street facing the sea, i ate da chang bao xiao chang basically glutinous rice wrap sausage, then my colliks point out must eat the scrambled quail eggs, an ice cream which stands up until ur forearm length, smelly beancured but grilled one etc etc
scenery, omg scenery from taipei 101 is so nice, can see whole taipei and the mountains surrounding it, and danshui where you can see the harbour and sunset
that's like.. stamina cooking.I prefer.. ready in 1 hour meals.. :P preparation and cooking included!
I don't mind stamina eating though :D
well, i kinda do stamina cooking
and eating ![]()
gosh.. Bic's disposable shaver is still 1x blade
Even Gillette's croc disposable shaver is 2x blade
Originally posted by cassie:Stamina cooking. Stamina eating. Next up stamina drinking? Oh wait that’s reserved for the 5-bottle-of-wine guy
hmmm.. that's "stupidity drinking"
stamina drinking days are over for me ![]()