Well, I've already lost 5.5 kilos. Confirmed.
Actually, six kilos, but after I drank lotsa water just now, I regained 0.5 kilos of water weight.
that's for me to know and you to obsess over
please don't die yet...T.T
but if you do, can i have the chinchilla??!!
i should go on a fast too ![]()
maybe in Lent i'll do it
Originally posted by udontknowme:
please don't die yet...T.Tbut if you do, can i have the chinchilla??!!
i need to lose another 5kg to hit my ideal weight
blardi hell, before i left for bkk i was 2kg away
i'm on course tomorrow afternoon.. 2:30pm to 5pm course where i go and basically pretend to care about legalities ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i should go on a fast too
maybe in Lent i'll do it
My experience.....
For the first two or three days I tend to lose weight very quickly, but then the body adapts after that. It becomes more efficient at using energy and hoarding whatever is left as much as possible.
Which is also why I tend to regain 2-3 kilos very quickly once Hari Raya comes. My body has become too efficient by then. ![]()
So, really, I wouldn't recommend fasting as a good way of weight loss. A good ol' regime of a sensible diet and regular exercise is still the best.
Originally posted by fudgester:Well, I've already lost 5.5 kilos. Confirmed.
Actually, six kilos, but after I drank lotsa water just now, I regained 0.5 kilos of water weight.
how to lose weight...:(
my BMI passed 23 liao :(
i know.. but hey.. i can back that up with sensible eating during the times to break fast and exercise too..
considering catholic fasting isn't as terok as the muslim fasting.. i think i'll lose weight pretty okay
mmm.. Thursday would see the maiden flight of Kingfisher Airlines into Changi
Originally posted by cassie:Lf: another 20 hr day?
start 9am...reach home 5.30pm ( i bought 2 slabs of chocolate truffle, 1 slab of NYcheeseCake and many chocolate eclair)... had dinner and work until now :(
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how to lose weight...:(
my BMI passed 23 liao :(
you could try by limiting your calorie intake to 4 figures daily instead of your usual 6 figures ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i know.. but hey.. i can back that up with sensible eating during the times to break fast and exercise too..
considering catholic fasting isn't as terok as the muslim fasting.. i think i'll lose weight pretty okay
Yeah, well, I was 64.7kg prior to fasting. I'm 59 kilos now.
On my part, I hope to regain no more than 2 kilos after this. I just kinda like it that the tyre around my waist kena punctured already. ![]()
eh.. kopi.. here's a method of photography to try..
Originally posted by the Bear:you could try by limiting your calorie intake to 4 figures daily instead of your usual 6 figures
i only had a small breakfast and a dinner and now a dessert oni niah..
come end sept, my photo trip will be a lot of walking, hiking and carry heavy eqpts, lots of drinking water and not much makan... maybe i will lose weight from there..
then come peak period, i sure lose weight..,..i hope..:(
okay.. with thoughts of losing weight, i go sleep now..
goodnight everyone ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:eh.. kopi.. here's a method of photography to try..
Ah..... the Schlieren method.....
It's used in flow visualization experiments in fluid mechanics.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i only had a small breakfast and a dinner and now a dessert oni niah..
come end sept, my photo trip will be a lot of walking, hiking and carry heavy eqpts, lots of drinking water and not much makan... maybe i will lose weight from there..
then come peak period, i sure lose weight..,..i hope..:(
No offence......
But chocolate truffles, New York cheesecake, and chocolate eclairs for dessert is pretty heavy..... especially in one sitting. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:No offence......
But chocolate truffles, New York cheesecake, and chocolate eclairs for dessert is pretty heavy..... especially in one sitting.
no lah.. i had 1/4 of one slab of the truffle and some tmr.. sharing with my family ..:)
You have mail on FB, cassie.
anyone want battery candles?
this is a product shot for the box