Originally posted by the Bear:good luck man...
i had to send a few of those out myself... but luckily i could use the weight of the No.1 to tell them to zip it..
some of them don't know when to quit... we "proposed" something which was basically us being strongarmed into the stupid project by people up high.. made to front it by them and sent in the proposal to the No.1 for approval..
the No.1 isn't dumb.. he shot it down like the piece of flying turd it was...
the assholes kept harping on it because it was their pet project... so i told them over the phone cannot... because the No.1 shot it down already... they had the stupidity to write an email to me to resurrect it... so i nicely put it to them that we have been told to cease everything by the No.1.. they still persisted so i put in the cc list, the No.1... and the No.1 shot them down directly after they stupidly still told me to look for "other avenues"..
i was laughing my head off
the thing that really bugs me is that I actually have to dig up FIFTEEN year old papers and minutes to support my case ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i want to watch it in 3D
do you guys have headaches or minute blips of blurred visions when you watch in 3D?
Originally posted by av98m:the thing that really bugs me is that I actually have to dig up FIFTEEN year old papers and minutes to support my case
wah lau eh.. 15 years!!
another one which we continue to shoot down was done about 3 years ago...
knn write to the same people who gave us inputs on what they wanted.. which was control over their own sites... so we pushed the whole thing through... then after that they conveniently forget and try to taichi everything for us to make decisions for them...
so every few months or so, they try again and again.. and we just send back the same scanned copy of the bloody thing which has their signature ![]()
do you guys have headaches or minute blips of blurred visions when you watch in 3D?
yes.. but you get used to it after about 15 minutes or so...
Up was much better in 3D
Originally posted by the Bear:
wah lau eh.. 15 years!!another one which we continue to shoot down was done about 3 years ago...
knn write to the same people who gave us inputs on what they wanted.. which was control over their own sites... so we pushed the whole thing through... then after that they conveniently forget and try to taichi everything for us to make decisions for them...
so every few months or so, they try again and again.. and we just send back the same scanned copy of the bloody thing which has their signature
because people keep asking the same damned questions. why issit like this? who said what? who decided to do that? so I have all this stuff in my 'evidence locker' at work lor ![]()
and yes, people seem to be really afraid to commit to anything or make any decisions. ![]()
fear of making decisions.. so they try to taichi it somewhere else.. let some other sod made the decision
Originally posted by the Bear:fear of making decisions.. so they try to taichi it somewhere else.. let some other sod made the decision
or they ask people answers to questions they already know, just so they have more people to share the blame if anything goes wrong ![]()
that's how I find my name under the 'with inputs from:' list on papers ![]()
but its the weekend!! woohoo!!!!!!!!!!!!
yes!! time to change into my civvies and go for dinner!! ![]()
think i'll leave early today
I am still @ office *sob*
G-Force movie nite?
I can go next tues, wed or friday :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:I am still @ office *sob*
G-Force movie nite?
I can go next tues, wed or friday :)
i told myself that i'll leave at 6, which got moved to 630 and now it's close to 7. fingers crossed i'll leave at 7.
what time are you planning to leave?
i am finally going off now :(
chat later at home :)
morning. just got into the office.
good morning....
I was woken up by all the drillings and knocking outside the flat.... -__-
For comparison's sake,
I was woken up by an sms from mindef saying I kena ICT.
!!!!!!!!
I cut myself while I was shaving just now.
The bleeding still hasn't stopped.![]()
so.. Disney bought out Marvel...

Spider-Mouse

Marvel fights back..
uhhh...
or maybe even this..
but as with all mergers, redundancies happen
Disney buying over Marvel is the worst thing ever.....
I fear that from now on, movie franchises will follow the Disney model..... one killer movie, followed by pathetic straight-to-DVD sequels....
If I'm gonna watch "cartoons" I think I'm better off watching animes.
Stuff like Cowboy Bebop etc etc
Ok, managed to find the procedures to defer and siam ict.
for you farmville freaks

Originally posted by kopiosatu:for you farmville freaks
wah....got hello kitty ?