Can I tag along for Penang? If I am not anywhere else?
in the office now.. actually been in for almost half an hour already.. i hate it when it's my turn to open the doors.. ![]()
It's the September holidays now for the kids....
The good news: roads are much clearer than usual. Shaved fifteen minutes off my usual travelling time.
The bad news: a bunch of gonorrhoea-infested monkeys played their radio at full blast at East Coast Park at 5 am. It woke me up earlier than usual and I couldn't get back to sleep after eating my pre-fasting meal because of the racket. ![]()
Let's put it this way: if I can make out the lyrics of a song played over a radio at East Coast Park (which is 300m across the ECP from my place) at 5 am on a weekday morning, then that's very bad. ![]()
shoulda called the cops on them...
or hell, take the time to write to Media-Corpse and tell them there's a story in the "camping people" at ECP.. because i'm betting that almost all of them won't have the required camping permit
Originally posted by fudgester:It's the September holidays now for the kids....
The good news: roads are much clearer than usual. Shaved fifteen minutes off my usual travelling time.
The bad news: a bunch of gonorrhoea-infested monkeys played their radio at full blast at East Coast Park at 5 am. It woke me up earlier than usual and I couldn't get back to sleep after eating my pre-fasting meal because of the racket.
Let's put it this way: if I can make out the lyrics of a song played over a radio at East Coast Park (which is 300m across the ECP from my place) at 5 am on a weekday morning, then that's very bad.
eh, I thought ECP got police patrol one, how come they were not stopped?
Eventually they did stop..... at 6 am. I suppose someone called the cops on them, or cops on patrol decided to stop them.
Bloody retards. I'm blaming their parents for not using spermicides and condoms nine months before they were born.
Out of one billion sperm, the retarded ones got through.... ![]()
I always thought there is a limit for the camping permit .. but judging from the number of camps in the weekend .. I think probably not ..
How come they don't patrol more often to check who has permits?
And .. there seems to be quite a lot of foreign workers camp at ECP .. then they'll use the toilets to shower and all that early in the morning ....
what the flying fark
i wake up and i get an email from an indonesian fella who graduated from an arts college who wants to be a photography assistant.
wow ECP so happening at 5am ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what the flying fark
i wake up and i get an email from an indonesian fella who graduated from an arts college who wants to be a photography assistant.
I'm still cracking up over your mention of people who put their army rank under name in their job applications ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:It's the September holidays now for the kids....
The bad news: a bunch of gonorrhoea-infested monkeys played their radio at full blast at East Coast Park at 5 am. It woke me up earlier than usual and I couldn't get back to sleep after eating my pre-fasting meal because of the racket.
Let's put it this way: if I can make out the lyrics of a song played over a radio at East Coast Park (which is 300m across the ECP from my place) at 5 am on a weekday morning, then that's very bad.
you zz late last nite? any chance of catching a few winks later today?
Originally posted by av98m:I'm still cracking up over your mention of people who put their army rank under name in their job applications
some occifer felt disturbed about the comments. ![]()
facebook seems to be down. i can't copy and paste it here.
but it really shows that those people are living in their own world.
they talk about how people choose to be negative about all this, blah blah blah, that negative people flock together because misery likes company, and even says that "lucky, not many" are like that. YEAH RIGHT! ![]()
hey man, if i was overpaid and underworked, would i be complaining? u don't see me complaining about my photography business do u?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:some occifer felt disturbed about the comments.
facebook seems to be down. i can't copy and paste it here.
but it really shows that those people are living in their own world.
they talk about how people choose to be negative about all this, blah blah blah, that negative people flock together because misery likes company, and even says that "lucky, not many" are like that. YEAH RIGHT!
hey man, if i was overpaid and underworked, would i be complaining? u don't see me complaining about my photography business do u?
its like so dumb lor, people ask you for your name you go and put your army rank. your army service is already in your employment history what, and your prev rank is going to count for nothing at your new workplace. ![]()
oh here it is
"is sad when reading the comments from people who obviously didn't leave service on a good note. So sarcastic and bitter. Lucky not many, but they flock together. Guess misery likes company."
then the following 3 comments
"I reckon everyone has a bitter side to things @ work...some simply allow the bitterness to permeate thru themselves and refuse to see the brighter side...whilst some were really made redundant.... Perhaps a neutral point of view would allow us to sieve out the really bad ones.. :P"
"You're right. It's sad because they chose to focus on the bad, and overlook the good. Not a nice way to go through the relatively short time we have in our lives."
"Hi guys. Such people will always be around, even in SIA. It is more important to learn from them & reframe from those behaviour when our time comes. Cheers."
Originally posted by av98m:its like so dumb lor, people ask you for your name you go and put your army rank. your army service is already in your employment history what, and your prev rank is going to count for nothing at your new workplace.
they think it will help them get the job
fark lah, it applies only if u wanna apply with a garmen related company and the recruitment officer probably will feel his ball tickled
but bloody hell, it is worth nothing in the private sector.
and its the deep end for them because they can't use their rank anymore
Originally posted by kopiosatu:oh here it is
"is sad when reading the comments from people who obviously didn't leave service on a good note. So sarcastic and bitter. Lucky not many, but they flock together. Guess misery likes company."
then the following 3 comments
"I reckon everyone has a bitter side to things @ work...some simply allow the bitterness to permeate thru themselves and refuse to see the brighter side...whilst some were really made redundant.... Perhaps a neutral point of view would allow us to sieve out the really bad ones.. :P"
"You're right. It's sad because they chose to focus on the bad, and overlook the good. Not a nice way to go through the relatively short time we have in our lives."
"Hi guys. Such people will always be around, even in SIA. It is more important to learn from them & reframe from those behaviour when our time comes. Cheers."
how come these comments didn't appear in your facebook?
but I left service on a good note leh, got people blanja me dinner and buy me present, inlcuding a nice plaque that I still keep! ![]()
So my rank applicable in school or not?
Hey, I was a 3SG, you were only a bloody CPL, I'll be the leader in this project.
Dumb asses like these actually exist, no kidding. Occifer or not.![]()
its kinda amusing to know that to them, everything is oh so rosy and we are all the unhappy f*cks.![]()
what that original fella failed to see is that they should come back down to friggin reality
so.. where is this post?
i must go add my 2 cents in
Originally posted by av98m:how come these comments didn't appear in your facebook?
but I left service on a good note leh, got people blanja me dinner and buy me present, inlcuding a nice plaque that I still keep!
because someone else in my list wrote it
and his list has all the occifers in wonderland
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its kinda amusing to know that to them, everything is oh so rosy and we are all the unhappy f*cks.
what that original fella failed to see is that they should come back down to friggin reality
yah, esp when their potential new bosses are like CPL (NS) or 3SG (NS)![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:so.. where is this post?
i must go add my 2 cents in
u cannot add anything there leh.
the fella put it in his profile page then those other 3 are additional comments
yah, esp when their potential new bosses are like CPL (NS) or 3SG (NS)
it will be so sick to see someone put PTE / CPL / 3SG (NS) in their job application