Originally posted by kopiosatu:u cannot add anything there leh.
the fella put it in his profile page then those other 3 are additional comments
how come you have these people in your friends list ![]()
how come you have these people in your friends list
they add me leh
just too bad they don't know how anti-saf management i am.
i'm the fella my ICs send for meetings to cut the meeting short because i just throw my 2 cents worth and they close the meeting to discuss why such a fella exists in the military.
but i don't know why my real occifer friends are not living in a fantasy world like them.
i have a friend who do sai kang with the men in half-u (like everyone else), then people think he is a grunt. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they add me leh
i'm the fella my ICs send for meetings to cut the meeting short because i just throw my 2 cents worth and they close the meeting to discuss why such a fella exists in the military.
and a potentially 3 hr meeting turned into 3 min?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they add me leh
http://leoklein.com/itp/somme/texts/dunn_1938/index.html
I just finished the book in the link. The complaints and curses of the field officers and men about the General Staff sound very relevant and familiar even today ![]()
and a potentially 3 hr meeting turned into 3 min?
3hr droning, changed to 30+mins.
that's because he spoke for 20mins while i was sleeping
then my colleague woke me up because he said something that i am quite pissed about.
then i went to the mike and spoke for 5mins
he spoke for another 10mins and dismissed everyone... and he said "officers and warrant officers, stay"
after all that, when my encik came back, he told me that the higher up asked "why do we have such an unhappy soldier in here?? why are we keeping unhappy people?" ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u cannot add anything there leh.
the fella put it in his profile page then those other 3 are additional comments
orh.. i thought here in sgforums..
knn, the ex-regular occifers who join my department after they finish their contract usually end up being prime assholes.. i still remember once a particular asshole tried to score points when i reported that their bloody ops room mobile phone and photocopier spoilt.. don't want to fix, don't want to replace a 4-year old phone with dead batteries, still dare to write to senior management that things spoil because of "abuse"
i blasted him so bad and told him to "stop trying to justify yourself and your nonsense and fix the things, they are critical for the ops room" and he still can try to score points, each time, he added more people to the cc list.. as if by adding more, he'll be supported but all it did was to magnify his incompetence..
until someone really high up told him to stop and go fix the things..
knn, bloody skin like armour, still can add on and on.. no one cared after that.. and worse, his kar kia (my friend) add one leg, wrote in the mess that he'll go fix the things even if the asshole didn't want to..
end up the asshole got taken aside and blasted by his head, and a few others from the senior management..
and then he can go add some more in the huge email chain after everything died down..
by that time, no one cared anymore, and his kar kia damned dulan with him.. until a stage where he can go "f**k you understand??" to the asshole.. in front of everyone...
and.. he put down CPT(NS) XXXXX when he first joined my department ![]()

Phew..... just finished marking a whole stack of tutorial assignments. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:3hr droning, changed to 30+mins.
that's because he spoke for 20mins while i was sleeping
then my colleague woke me up because he said something that i am quite pissed about.
then i went to the mike and spoke for 5mins
he spoke for another 10mins and dismissed everyone... and he said "officers and warrant officers, stay"
after all that, when my encik came back, he told me that the higher up asked "why do we have such an unhappy soldier in here?? why are we keeping unhappy people?"
Originally posted by fudgester:Phew..... just finished marking a whole stack of tutorial assignments.
I should go get started on my essays to be submitted next week, thanks for the reminder, cya!![]()
double post
is that CPT moron still around?
one thing i don't like about the civil service is that, everybody has to "answer" for every problem
if things ain't working, go get it fixed
the problem is that the higher ups like to ask "why?" and most of the time, they can't do anything about it
and more than half the time they are in the meeting room taichi-ing the blame instead of settling the problem.
f*cking morons
Originally posted by kopiosatu:is that CPT moron still around?
one thing i don't like about the civil service is that, everybody has to "answer" for every problem
the problem is that the higher ups like to ask "why?" and most of the time, they can't do anything about it
and more than half the time they are in the meeting room taichi-ing the blame instead of settling the problem.
f*cking morons
and I waste a shitload of time defending myself from the taichi.
Ok, my mum asked me a very intriguing question.
Today everyone having sept holiday, how come you have no holiday?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:Ok, my mum asked me a very intriguing question.
Today everyone having sept holiday, how come you have no holiday?
so when's yr next holiday? other than the usual PH during raya, deepavali
Originally posted by av98m:and I waste a shitload of time defending myself from the taichi.
sometimes it is good to learn Force Choke.

Originally posted by kopiosatu:is that CPT moron still around?
f*cking morons
the guy is a moron.. still around but they put him in charge of something minor in a very ulu location..
thing about this is that there was nothing to answer for.. things break down after a certain time.. the mobile phone was bloody 4 years old.. you put the $&*# in the charger, it says "battery full" then you pull it out of the charger, it says "battery low" then shuts off..
the phone was in pristine condition too.. just that the bloody Nickel-Metal Hydride battery (yes.. it was that old) is gone liao..
asshole kept harping on about "abuse"
the photocopier also worn out due to use..
nothing to answer for..
oh.. his current kar kias hate him too... ![]()
ok time to go jamming.
Originally posted by the Bear:
the guy is a moron.. still around but they put him in charge of something minor in a very ulu location..thing about this is that there was nothing to answer for.. things break down after a certain time.. the mobile phone was bloody 4 years old.. you put the $&*# in the charger, it says "battery full" then you pull it out of the charger, it says "battery low" then shuts off..
the phone was in pristine condition too.. just that the bloody Nickel-Metal Hydride battery (yes.. it was that old) is gone liao..
asshole kept harping on about "abuse"
the photocopier also worn out due to use..
nothing to answer for..
oh.. his current kar kias hate him too...
summary: only the phone batt needs fixing. is there a need to email and copy everyone in the team? can't take the initiative to fix it - or does he need to brag?
Originally posted by cassie:summary: only the phone batt needs fixing. is there a need to email and copy everyone in the team? can't take the initiative to fix it - or does he need to brag?
brag.. he does that a lot.. and each time, it gets turned around and he gets hammered...
he was the embodiment of NATO.. talks a lot of shit and nothing is done.. he doesn't even delegate it to his kar kia.. he's lucky he is not in charge of a bunch of people who refuse to move until he gives direct instructions.. if not, the whole organisation would have been paralysed as he was then in charge of procurement and other logistics...
Originally posted by the Bear:
brag.. he does that a lot.. and each time, it gets turned around and he gets hammered...he was the embodiment of NATO.. talks a lot of shit and nothing is done.. he doesn't even delegate it to his kar kia.. he's lucky he is not in charge of a bunch of people who refuse to move until he gives direct instructions.. if not, the whole organisation would have been paralysed as he was then in charge of procurement and other logistics...
so which team does he head now?
woots ! ........
brought gf to fish properly last night ......
she was great ! ..... caught a sea catfish and a grunter ! ... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:woots ! ........
brought gf to fish properly last night ......
she was great ! ..... caught a sea catfish and a grunter ! ...
looks like this is turning out to be weekend or pH affair for you guys.
btw, wedding is this year or next?
*hungwee*![]()
About 4.2 kilos lost so far. 13 more days to go. ![]()