looks like this is turning out to be weekend or pH affair for you guys.btw, wedding is this year or next?
when I make enough money ...... that includes a big rock .....
the other day I went into tiffany to take a look see ............
I was sweating copiously as I am wont to do ........
the sales lady saw me and said to me .... it's alright, it's normal ... most men start sweating when they come in here ..... and gave me a sympathetic smile .....
Originally posted by Fatum:when I make enough money ...... that includes a big rock .....
the sales lady saw me and said to me .... it's alright, it's normal ... most men start sweating when they come in here ..... and gave me a sympathetic smile .....
roughly when will that be? if my friend is still working for them, can get you a discount. :D
Originally posted by fudgester:*hungwee*
About 4.2 kilos lost so far. 13 more days to go.
gosh u need ALOT of fattening up after tat! ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:roughly when will that be? if my friend is still working for them, can get you a discount. :D
I dunno .... but I think the next big step would be in december .... that's the timeline so far ......
hoping to get the biggest grade D tiffany cut I can afford .....
Originally posted by Fatum:when I make enough money ...... that includes a big rock .....
go there to take the design you like and then go look for a jeweller outside who can copy their design for you .. and it will cost you less than half of their price!
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno .... but I think the next big step would be in december .... that's the timeline so far ......
ok, I go look for my friend this weekend :P
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno .... but I think the next big step would be in december .... that's the timeline so far ......
u r talking abt engagement? just cut the engagement and plan for wedding lah... save time, effort and money....
Pls la Tiffany is overhyped and WAYYYYY overpriced -_-"
You will be better off supporting our local brands and getting a much better quality diamond
Fatum, the last thing you should do is blow yr cash on overpriced jewellery.
Better to spend the money on the house (reno etc) and household items
If you wanna get her overpriced jewellery, get it after all the initial commitments are over.
Seriously
someone asked me why i dun get a older/financially stable bf instead? the road is less bumpy...
i rebuked, wat makes you think a older/richer bf is definitely less bumpy? look at my ex hubby.. he's older, financially stable, no vices... and look at the shit he put me thru....
he got the cheek to say, "the only word i can say is, unlucky".... NABEI!!!! i went FUCK YOU and block him!!!
if you want tiffany gotta bear in mind that any modifications etc takes at least 6 weeks - in case you wanna time it for anything.
Originally posted by tare:someone asked me why i dun get a older/financially stable bf instead? the road is less bumpy...
i rebuked, wat makes you think a older/richer bf is definitely less bumpy? look at my ex hubby.. he's older, financially stable, no vices... and look at the shit he put me thru....
he got the cheek to say, "the only word i can say is, unlucky".... NABEI!!!! i went FUCK YOU and block him!!!
-_-"
Win liao lor. Doesn't mean that with age comes stability leh
look guys, don't worry .... gf is a lot more sensible than that ......
she was saying "let's just skip the wedding dinner and just go for a honeymoon instead", and yes, she did say she does not want to pay for an overpriced branded rock.
but it's very very important to me that I have the wherewithal to buy it .... being able to pay for such a rock and not wince is important to me .... whether I'd get it or not is another matter entirely .... .....
congrats!!!!
you can go diamond industry(think they shifted) , they have goo grade and cut. Best of all, the crowning nice too !!!
Price is 1/3 or tiffany....
so which team does he head now?
a bunch of guys who checks cargo at some ulu place
Originally posted by tare:someone asked me why i dun get a older/financially stable bf instead? the road is less bumpy...
You are so unlucky.
To have such ppl on your messenger.
Originally posted by Fatum:look guys, don't worry .... gf is a lot more sensible than that ......
she was saying "let's just skip the wedding dinner and just go for a honeymoon instead", and yes, she did say she does not want to pay for an overpriced branded rock.
but it's very very important to me that I have the wherewithal to buy it .... being able to pay for such a rock and not wince is important to me .... whether I'd get it or not is another matter entirely .... .....
male ego ![]()
Originally posted by zoragirl:congrats!!!!
you can go diamond industry(think they shifted) , they have goo grade and cut. Best of all, the crowning nice too !!!
Biker side got a girl actually is now buyer for Diamond Industry.
Young lady wears about 60k worth of branded goods on her every day.....
so, she's an advertising billboard?
No, she became that rich, from selling and now buying diamonds.
Originally posted by elindra:-_-"
Win liao lor. Doesn't mean that with age comes stability leh
i felt insulted cos he just warrant 19 yrs of my life wasted due to a stroke of bad luck!
and who is he to make such comment when he stealeat while his wife was preggy?! just cos he got wife and kid he is more lucky?! *flip table*
ironically, we caught "blood diamond" just last week on channel five's weekend movie special ... ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Biker side got a girl actually is now buyer for Diamond Industry.Young lady wears about 60k worth of branded goods on her every day.....
60k??? including jewelry? or it's just the clothes and shoes?
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:No, she became that rich, from selling and now buying diamonds.
then she became an advertising billboard...
60k??? including jewelry? or it's just the clothes and shoes?
I think her jewellry she wears is just ear rings, rings & necklace.....