Originally posted by the Bear:
then she became an advertising billboard...
Okies.......she thankfully isnt Christmas Tree yet.
Originally posted by tare:
i felt insulted cos he just warrant 19 yrs of my life wasted due to a stroke of bad luck!and who is he to make such comment when he stealeat while his wife was preggy?! just cos he got wife and kid he is more lucky?! *flip table*
well, hey.. i kinda pity him.. coz i save my pity for retards..
ultimately no point being angry with them because they're just.. retards... they're probably genetically wired to do stupid things like that...
worse, be sad for society because he has passed on his genetic material through his wife's crotch dropping...
one stop shop for robbers .....
instead of robbing 100 grannies, the chap would just have to rob her .... ![]()
Tare, suat lah.
Those kind of crap fellas will never learn wan lah.
There will be other excuses for him to use.
From: You must be PMS to You must be mentally unbalanced thats why your marriage dont work out.
Note: Excuses for him.........but actually targeting you kind.
aiyah, diff people got diff requirements in a partner lor, where got right or wrong one. some want financial security, some want yan dao, some want sense of humour, others want big boobs, etc etc etc. happy can liao ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:one stop shop for robbers .....
instead of robbing 100 grannies, the chap would just have to rob her ....
I and all my friends agree on that point.
We also prefer that its us robbing her.
Since we are talking about ex-xes....
Found out recently that one ex is still alive. He shouldnt be.
Argh well......if he is, then I guess thats why I am still alive.
i know i'm going to catch flak from a lot of quarters..
but.. i don't see the appeal in "branded" things... and i got a lot of shit from the people in the office for saying that an ugly branded bag was ugly..
to them, it could not be ugly because it was from Louis Vuitton.. or was it Gucci or something like that.. but it was butt-ugly..
the guy who got it from London was gushing about it.. saying it was about $300 cheaper there.. or something like that.. thing cost him 4 figures...
so.. i mean, it's okay for people who can afford it to buy whatever the hell they want, but how come because it's branded, it cannot be ugly?
i'm willing to bet a truckload that if the thing was exactly the same design and was, say whatever brand, maybe Bata or something like that, they'd say it was ugly too...
I agree with thebear.
And I've lugged around uglier cheap bags. It mash perfectly fine with my short fat ugly image. So I am not complaining.
Originally posted by the Bear:i know i'm going to catch flak from a lot of quarters..
but.. i don't see the appeal in "branded" things... and i got a lot of shit from the people in the office for saying that an ugly branded bag was ugly..
to them, it could not be ugly because it was from Louis Vuitton.. or was it Gucci or something like that.. but it was butt-ugly..
the guy who got it from London was gushing about it.. saying it was about $300 cheaper there.. or something like that.. thing cost him 4 figures...
so.. i mean, it's okay for people who can afford it to buy whatever the hell they want, but how come because it's branded, it cannot be ugly?
i'm willing to bet a truckload that if the thing was exactly the same design and was, say whatever brand, maybe Bata or something like that, they'd say it was ugly too...
i think for certain brands, it's precisely their logo part tat makes the product ugly.... so if remove the brand, it might actually look nice! ![]()
I've just dug out my police U. Those that are wearable.
Need to repack them into one of the big luggage.
I hate to think when I am going to dig out more things that needs to be re-looked at and repacked.
Originally posted by the Bear:i know i'm going to catch flak from a lot of quarters..
For me its all about the form factor, though the basic build quality must be good too.
so let's say I lust after this because I love the design(not so much the brand) :

but bo lui or just to pay so much, I can go for the alternative below at less than a hundred bucks:

Ooooh.....Rolex came up with a new design for ladies.
Very nice, pastel colours pealised big big face.
I was like......FINALLY! Something for ladies!
i'm surprised Rolex didn't hammer Timex for copyright ![]()
i'll need a new watch soon.. the mechanism for my swatch is screwed.. i'll maybe look for one with a metal bracelet coz the leather ones end up costing me more for replacement than the actual watch itself..
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm surprised Rolex didn't hammer Timex for copyright
i'll need a new watch soon.. the mechanism for my swatch is screwed.. i'll maybe look for one with a metal bracelet coz the leather ones end up costing me more for replacement than the actual watch itself..
watch companies copy from each other all the time. a friend of mine in the industry told me as long as there is a 10% deviation from the original design, they're covered legally. ![]()
Daiso have those fake leather strap replacements.
I got one to change out a Esprit watch strap. I like the watch face, hated the strap.
And Swatch, I find they are too loud.
Sit in dark dark places, I hear the tick tick sounds of the Swatch then my own hearbeat.
And forgot to mentioned.
I repacked my Seikos to give to my mummy.
Giving her all three, plus the one I gave her long time ago......
Need to reduce my cheapo watch collection.
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm surprised Rolex didn't hammer Timex for copyright
I saw some seriously nice looking pieces between $5 to $15 at the bugis pasar marlam!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Ooooh.....Rolex came up with a new design for ladies.
Very nice, pastel colours pealised big big face.
I was like......FINALLY! Something for ladies!
square or round face? leather?
The round face ones. Got coloured leather straps and metal.
Looks just like normal on the street pasar malam fashion watches.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
The round face ones. Got coloured leather straps and metal.Looks just like normal on the street pasar malam fashion watches.
gotta check it out then. hopefully they've already brought it in.
Originally posted by av98m:watch companies copy from each other all the time. a friend of mine in the industry told me as long as there is a 10% deviation from the original design, they're covered legally.
also depending on which country did they file their design protection.... and wat they file...
Originally posted by tare:
also depending on which country did they file their design protection.... and wat they file...
interestingly companies like casio, seiko, and citizen also make their own lookalikes, not just timex. :P
i just looked at my watch.. the second hand will skip a second and then jump 2 seconds, then randomly revert to a 1 second jump and just as randomly go back to 2 seconds ![]()
and it loses about 1 minute every 2 days
Originally posted by the Bear:i just looked at my watch.. the second hand will skip a second and then jump 2 seconds, then randomly revert to a 1 second jump and just as randomly go back to 2 seconds
and it loses about 1 minute every 2 days
you're magnetic field force! ![]()