you're magnetic field force!
that's fudgy..
i think my watch is just damaged from the abuse i put it through ![]()
Just junk that.
And someone should be buying you a new watch......
as much as she wants to, i've stopped her from buying me a new watch...
wah lau eh...
vomit blood!!
why is it everytime the guy sends out an email which is of consequence, he screws it up?
why??
he keeps asking for us to check his other email which are of no consequence, but when something is important, he sends out without asking us to look...
WHY??
Originally posted by the Bear:as much as she wants to, i've stopped her from buying me a new watch...
LOL, then I reserve two Casio Watch for you lah.
Both I dont wear, and they are cheapo big face ones. Not ultra manly big face, but should be able to be considered men's watch.
Ai mai? Lighten my load a bit.
nope.. but thanks anyway...
wah piang eh.. now the guy needs to reach his bloody dentist in 10 minutes.. the bloody boss keep nagging at him some more..
Originally posted by the Bear:as much as she wants to, i've stopped her from buying me a new watch...
just accept the generosity. not that it's a sign of being greedy but i find it a joy to buy gifts for my siblings etc.
Originally posted by cassie:just accept the generosity. not that it's a sign of being greedy but i find it a joy to buy gifts for my siblings etc.
i know.. but being practical too..
i still do not need a watch.. until this one breaks down..
and maybe then, i may still not need a watch as i've got my mobile phone and lots of other clocks around
Originally posted by the Bear:
i know.. but being practical too..i still do not need a watch.. until this one breaks down..
and maybe then, i may still not need a watch as i've got my mobile phone and lots of other clocks around
I am unfortunately at that stage.....where I dont wear watches. Cos its gets in the way whenever I type on any keyboard.
So thats why, I am trying to give away my watches. Especially those that dont have meaning for me.
i know.. but being practical too..i still do not need a watch.. until this one breaks down..
you call the minute hand moving back and forth NOT breaking down? ![]()
anyway, i haven't had a watch for the past 13-14 years till about 2 months back - and this one is only for running.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I am unfortunately at that stage.....where I dont wear watches. Cos its gets in the way whenever I type on any keyboard.So thats why, I am trying to give away my watches. Especially those that dont have meaning for me.
apart from loads of clothes, shoes, makeup, bags...you also make a habit of stowing watches? ![]()
I don't wear watches these days except to meetings where you can check the time discretely
apart from loads of clothes, shoes, makeup, bags...you also make a habit of stowing watches?
Errr.......dont like that lah........
I didnt mean to picha my own lobang.....of sports stuff, costume jewelries, comics, Jazz CDs, Anime DVDs, receipe books, one or two out of print storybooks and some more.
I only managed to give away last month, a errmmmm bagload of hair clips, hair bands and hair decoration stuff.
Sports stuff is currently my biggest load to tidy up.
Belly dancing scrafs
Rollablades
Badminton rackets, nets & shuttlec**ks
Bicycle pouch & locks
Hiking boots, tactical boots, golf shoes
Bikinis and swim wears.........
Originally posted by elindra:I don't wear watches these days except to meetings where you can check the time discretely
I still prefer being not so subtle......
Check handphone, looking at it on the table, and setting the silent alarm on it to look like somene is calling me.....
That works for whichever meetings I need to attend, which recently is non existent.
Errr.......dont like that lah........I didnt mean to picha my own lobang.....of sports stuff, costume jewelries, comics, Jazz CDs, Anime DVDs, receipe books, one or two out of print storybooks and some more.
I only managed to give away last month, a errmmmm bagload of hair clips, hair bands and hair decoration stuff.
Sports stuff is currently my biggest load to tidy up.
Belly dancing scrafs
Rollablades
Badminton rackets, nets & shuttlec**ks
Bicycle pouch & locks
Hiking boots, tactical boots, golf shoes
Bikinis and swim wears.........
you and my sis are the same but i'm not complaining coz i'm the beneficiary of stuff she doesn't want. actually come to think of it, she hasn't been handing me stuff lately. that's why my wardrobe is so outdated.
Originally posted by elindra:I don't wear watches these days except to meetings where you can check the time discretely
the only time I don't wear a watch is in the shower. ![]()
you and my sis are the same but i'm not complaining coz i'm the beneficiary of stuff she doesn't want. actually come to think of it, she hasn't been handing me stuff lately. that's why my wardrobe is so outdated.
I just went and look thru my stash of things that last Fri, was leftover from the 1st time doing car boot garage give away.
Going to lug this lot ot my station and give away, all brand new stuff. And the two watches that thebear dont want, I see about giving to the NS boys at the office.
Things I cant let go as yet, I am sure I will eventually, when my heart gets round to them.
I have a slightly beaten up casio g-shock if you want it ![]()
afternoon
just came back from Pasir Laba w/ e small ones...
Ok, seems they're going to flog e woman afterall
I just went and look thru my stash of things that last Fri, was leftover from the 1st time doing car boot garage give away.Going to lug this lot ot my station and give away, all brand new stuff. And the two watches that thebear dont want, I see about giving to the NS boys at the office.
Things I cant let go as yet, I am sure I will eventually, when my heart gets round to them.
i don't mind taking some stuff off you...if you don't mind.
the cycle at my place is like this: sis hands it down to me; i wear or use them for a year or so; i hand it down to my couz; do not know and do not want to know what she does with them.
i don't mind taking some stuff off you...if you don't mind.the cycle at my place is like this: sis hands it down to me; i wear or use them for a year or so; i hand it down to my couz; do not know and do not want to know what she does with them.
You hor, never even seen my stuff yet.
Anyway, my sizing, your sizing different lah. maybe can only pass you some nail polishes only lah.
mmm.. so there's a thread at SC abt CSJ
Ppl still like supporting him
*me slumps down in chair*
Phew..... just narrowly averted yet another FML incident that would have set me back by at least two weeks. ![]()
How is it that you can design everything nicely, machine everything nicely, assemble everything nicely, test everything nicely.... then just one week later, it just refuses to work? ![]()
You hor, never even seen my stuff yet.Anyway, my sizing, your sizing different lah. maybe can only pass you some nail polishes only lah.
nah no worries. the only times my nails are painted are when i go for a mani/pedi and if i'm not pressed for time - and the colours are supplied by the shop. btw, i've got on the chanel blue black ones on my toes.
Originally posted by sbst275:mmm.. so there's a thread at SC abt CSJ
Ppl still like supporting him
Err they are always singing praises about how wonderful he is ma