guess what?
the dy dir brought her H1N1-strickened son (who is all right already) to the doctor's for a follow-up.. the doctor asked if she was all right.. she said she was fine but kena the 10-day quarantine from work..
the doctor said she can return to work anytime coz she's fine...
she called up HR and HR refused to let her come back... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
in their ivory towers, they see only what their kar kias allow through the rose-tinted filters...my evidence for that is the Lau Lee's wife and SIA incident
lau lee went out of his way to ruin a young reporter's career over that pissup.
oh, and this is a good read:
lau lee went out of his way to ruin a young reporter's career over that pissup.
yup.. the editor wasn't spared either...
thing is that he was under the delusion that SIA would do such things for normal people.. it was revealed by the reporter who just reported as was said by him...
and he was probably then told by his hangers-on and handlers in the PMO about the shit he stirred up... and being a bitter and vindictive zombie, he ruined two people's careers
morning...
Last night was quite funny.
Me, welfare secretary and ah sir was at ah sir's desk and talking about drinking tea.
Then the whole thing starts on talking about IPPT.
Then the we joked about all our above 45 years old having to do IPPT soon, and that we have a bonding session coming up involving food.
So I was making noise about how we should not have food bonding session but jogging session.
And after the joggings, we can then all bond over mug of Teh O dun wan sugar.....kinda.
Then I was wondering, should I be using Siew Dai after the teh O.
Then my ah sir correct me to say I should say Teh O Mai Dai.
We talk talk talk until our really quiet sweet shy welfare secretary was commenting.....its errr......not mai dai.....its teh o kosong!
yup.. the editor wasn't spared either...thing is that he was under the delusion that SIA would do such things for normal people.. it was revealed by the reporter who just reported as was said by him...
and he was probably then told by his hangers-on and handlers in the PMO about the shit he stirred up... and being a bitter and vindictive zombie, he ruined two people's careers
The fucker also told foreign reporters that it takes no more than 20 minutes to get to anywhere in Singapore, didn't he. He was trying to tell them how good singapore's road system is or something.
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:they done liao... we go ourselves ? want?
can. i buzz you offline - in case i get hammered again.
Originally posted by av98m:The fucker also told foreign reporters that it takes no more than 20 minutes to get to anywhere in Singapore, didn't he. He was trying to tell them how good singapore's road system is or something.
yeah he goes around by helicopter right
yup.. the editor wasn't spared either...thing is that he was under the delusion that SIA would do such things for normal people.. it was revealed by the reporter who just reported as was said by him...
The one where his wife got a stroke, then he (mistakenly) claimed that he got 10 Downing Street to intervene?
And the one where he made politically-wrong unflattering comments about the NHS which was later on reported by TODAY?
Originally posted by fudgester:The one where his wife got a stroke, then he (mistakenly) claimed that he got 10 Downing Street to intervene?
And the one where he made politically-wrong unflattering comments about the NHS which was later on reported by TODAY?
yup..
i wonder how is his wife now?
anyway, he looks more and more like a powdered-up zombie each time i see the guy on the news..
Originally posted by elindra:I was reading The Newpaper.
I can never understand how come so many girls can be conned by those Africans to become drug mulesI mean seriously man, these guys are parasites from what I read.
Also in other news, those Nigerian scam emails, have spread to PRC. I received some PRC ones. Haha
I also dunno how come some teenagers can come up with a suicide pact to save the world from world war III and that they will become slayers to fight demons after that. They have to be on some kind of serious drug
been seeing those sorts around HDB neighbourhoods when I bring clients for viewing ..... africans with usually a young malay or chinese girl, these africans seem to like those meatier types.
I dunno, I can't figure it out too .... I mean, those chaps are not those denzel washington types, some of them barely speak english, so they can't be the sweet talker types, and some of them are quite runty in size too, and they are not rich (imagine a local chap trying to sponge off his gf, it's not going to happen).
I dunno, maybe those girls were taken in by the black men = horse cock theory ('cuse me), or they kenna some voodoo sauce head.
Originally posted by Fatum:been seeing those sorts around HDB neighbourhoods when I bring clients for viewing ..... africans with usually a young malay or chinese girl, these africans seem to like those meatier types.
I dunno, I can't figure it out too .... I mean, those chaps are not those denzel washington types, some of them barely speak english, so they can't be the sweet talker types, and some of them are quite runty in size too, and they are not rich (imagine a local chap trying to sponge off his gf, it's not going to happen).
I dunno, maybe those girls were taken in by the black men = horse cock theory ('cuse me), or they kenna some voodoo sauce head.
I think some girls just prefer non-local men. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:been seeing those sorts around HDB neighbourhoods when I bring clients for viewing ..... africans with usually a young malay or chinese girl, these africans seem to like those meatier types.
I don’t know. I mean if you tell me a white African, maybe I can link that to the SPG syndrome.
But I have no idea what these girls like about these men. Bigger better deal? Haha.
who knows?
although i got stories about them from my place of work i can't speak about here...
anyway, fatum.. coming for the movie at the park?
av's bringing ham and i'm bringing jack daniel's honey dijon mustard for it..
and other things.. i'm bringing a cooler and if there's a need, i'll bring more beer coz there's a dozen heinekens, a can of asahi and a can of bear beer ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I think some girls just prefer non-local men.
I dunno....?
Rumour has it that they have, erm.... higher caliber weaponry?
okie, I go check out the thread .... have to see whether gf can make it or not ....
she's also quite taken in by fishing nowadays ...... badgering me to go fishing .... v![]()
No leh we're like one of the more expensive city in the worldAnd I just found out that a 4 room flat in Simei .... the build and design one is over 400k!!!
And the location isn't even good!!! It's like in an ulu corner of Simei and buying from the gabrament it's over 400k liao!!!
A 4 room flat close to the MRT also slightly over 400k. KNS
tis is how i lost the 100k+ i threw in after i resell the bloodly flat in punggol....
I don’t know. I mean if you tell me a white African, maybe I can link that to the SPG syndrome.
But I have no idea what these girls like about these men. Bigger better deal? Haha.
I dunno ...I imagine it wouldn't be much fun being poked by a cocktail sausage right ? ....
I suspect it may also be because they know to prey on the meatier ones ..... most local men don't have a preference for ghetto booties and thunder thighs, african men seem to go crazy over those .... such ladies may not have a ready defensive barrier should those consters come along ....
Originally posted by tare:tis is how i lost the 100k+ i threw in after i resell the bloodly flat in punggol....
My flat is around 420 - 440k now
I think if you buy a build and design from HDB is also 400 - 415k
It's like WTF man
No leh we're like one of the more expensive city in the worldAnd I just found out that a 4 room flat in Simei .... the build and design one is over 400k!!!
And the location isn't even good!!! It's like in an ulu corner of Simei and buying from the gabrament it's over 400k liao!!!
A 4 room flat close to the MRT also slightly over 400k. KNS
built to order ones are naturally more expensive lah .......
it's still possible to find below valuation flats nowadays .....
but yeah, the prices for some places are crazy ... I have a listing for one of those 25 stories point blocks at marine parade, facing the sea, the last transacted price for a sea view like that ? 700k ...... ![]()
with that sort of money, I can still get a suburban condo somewhere, and still have money left over to totally renovate the place ....
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno ...I imagine it wouldn't be much fun being poked by a cocktail sausage right ? ....
I suspect it may also be because they know to prey on the meatier ones ..... most local men don't have a preference for ghetto booties and thunder thighs, african men seem to go crazy over those .... such ladies may not have a ready defensive barrier should those consters come along ....
-_-" hello I think a number of us here fall under the 'meatier' category lor
KNS
Originally posted by Fatum:
built to order ones are naturally more expensive lah .......
it's still possible to find below valuation flats nowadays .....
but yeah, the prices for some places are crazy ... I have a listing for one of those 25 stories point blocks at marine parade, facing the sea, the last transacted price for a sea view like that ? 700k ...... ![]()
with that sort of money, I can still get a suburban condo somewhere, and still have money left over to totally renovate the place ....
These days the flats are all built to order lor
What makes it more special -_-" The new layouts usually sux, the rooms are way smaller and I get the stupid bomb shelter which is a waste of space
Ya la. I can consider myself lucky I actually bought my place below valuation
fatum puts both his feet in his mouth again ![]()
anyway, a few years ago, the flats at marine parade were going for $750k and more.. the asking prices for top floor ones were close to about $800k
Originally posted by the Bear:fatum puts both his feet in his mouth again
anyway, a few years ago, the flats at marine parade were going for $750k and more.. the asking prices for top floor ones were close to about $800k
You know we were offered Laguna Park unit at around 550k back then but we didn't take it coz the place needed massive renovations
We didn't take it and it was SEA view