Originally posted by Fatum:but well, whatever properties you guys got, it's still a very good investment, cos my assessment is that property prices are going to stay up in Singapore the way things are going.
Cos the population target for Singapore's still not reached yet, foreigners, new citizens are pouring in all the time, they all need a place to stay. further more, after the financial crisis and scandals in recent times, people are scared to invest in such financial products and deriviatives nowadays ... and there are a LOT of cash rich people in Singapore .... so where better to park their money than in properties ? ....
and trust me, despite what the goverment says about a bubble forming, they won't dare do much about it .... cos for most singaporeans, the foundation of their wealth lies in their HDB flats .... it's their biggest asset. the goverment would have an untenable situation on their hands if they were to devalue the people's most valuable asset in the face of such discontent. And there's not much they can do too, really.
I get fucking pissed off everytime the words target population are mentioned. Is this country not fucking crowded enough?!
Easy to make laThe crackling is you roast the meat par-cooked than you take it out to prick holes in the skin. There is actually an equipment for pricking the pork skin but you can use the fish scaling thingy with nails also
Than you pop it back in the oven
Heh heh heh....never did it myself mah.
But next time, when I using other people's kitchen.....will do it. The smells is going to be reminding whoever kitchen owner about me for a long long time.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Heh heh heh....never did it myself mah.But next time, when I using other people's kitchen.....will do it. The smells is going to be reminding whoever kitchen owner about me for a long long time.
Anyway, I owe MPB that when he returns
Actually so far I owe him the Seo Bak, Monkfish dish and a Blondie
Originally posted by av98m:I get fucking pissed off everytime the words target population are mentioned. Is this country not fucking crowded enough?!
I am not happy about it too mate ... especially when they are letting in all and sundry in to make up the numbers .....
but I have to make a living too .... and if that means bringing ah nehs and ah tiongs around to get a flat, then blood hell, I just got to grit my teeth and do it .... and I have already, trust me, it's not fun dealing with those chaps, makes you long for a beer and cigarette after each viewing.
and you know what ... the ah tiongs are encroaching into the property agent biz too .... they must be PRs, so this is trade is only open to citizens and PRs, and fark, those chaps have NO ethics at all, I refuse to co-broke with them ... they'll come to you with all sort of scams to wheedle more money out of the buyers and sellers even before arranging a viewing.
Anyway, I owe MPB that when he returnsActually so far I owe him the Seo Bak, Monkfish dish and a Blondie
he's in australia now? or germany? sorry...lost track. when is he back?
Oz n next mth
Anyway, I owe MPB that when he returnsActually so far I owe him the Seo Bak, Monkfish dish and a Blondie
whats a blondie?
Originally posted by Fatum:I am not happy about it too mate ... especially when they are letting in all and sundry in to make up the numbers .....
but I have to make a living too .... and if that means bringing ah nehs and ah tiongs around to get a flat, then blood hell, I just got to grit my teeth and do it .... and I have already, trust me, it's not fun dealing with those chaps, makes you long for a beer and cigarette after each viewing.
and you know what ... the ah tiongs are encroaching into the property agent biz too .... they must be PRs, so this is trade is only open to citizens and PRs, and fark, those chaps have NO ethics at all, I refuse to co-broke with them ... they'll come to you with all sort of scams to wheedle more money out of the buyers and sellers even before arranging a viewing.
prc property agents? omfg ![]()
whats a blondie?
White Chocolate Brownie
MPB likes White Chocolate
White Chocolate BrownieMPB likes White Chocolate
sounds good!! :D
then the dark choc variety = ?
With macadamia nuts chopped in......heaven!
note to self: pick up macadamia nuts and dried apricots+pears from my sis
Yeah I add in Macadamia nuts :)
then the dark choc variety = ?
Erhmm as far as I know it's Dark Chocolate Brownie. Haha
Actually I think Brownies would be good for the picnic
I can make a day before, pop them in the freezer.
Then pop it into the company freezer at work and after work while I'm heading down to Fort Canning, it can autho defrost on the way there. Haha
Or I'll just pack sandwiches. can't go wrong. LOL
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I think Brownies would be good for the picnic
Then pop it into the company freezer at work and after work while I'm heading down to Fort Canning, it can autho defrost on the way there. Haha
I vote brownies!
Depends on my level of laziness and my mood :P
bloody building idiots
want them to do things, knn never do at all..
then they go do stupid things like removing the access to the staff carpark lift of the guy helping push Mr Parkinson around..
poor sod was telling me he kena stuck in basement 4 and had to walk round and round all the way up to the ground floor with the bloody empty wheelchair after he helped push Mr Parkinson to his car...
and they removed the access of the people here from the stairs to the ground floor lobby.. now we are stuck after 6pm when the public doors are closed.. and we have to walk down into the basement car park via the long way instead of accessing the bloody lift which we can see but cannot get to..
Originally posted by elindra:Actually I think Brownies would be good for the picnic
brownies would be a good idea. the bread for the sarnie could go mushy if you're doing it ahead or unless you're making it there?
Originally posted by the Bear:bloody building idiots
want them to do things, knn never do at all..
then they go do stupid things like removing the access to the staff carpark lift of the guy helping push Mr Parkinson around..
poor sod was telling me he kena stuck in basement 4 and had to walk round and round all the way up to the ground floor with the bloody empty wheelchair after he helped push Mr Parkinson to his car...
and they removed the access of the people here from the stairs to the ground floor lobby.. now we are stuck after 6pm when the public doors are closed.. and we have to walk down into the basement car park via the long way instead of accessing the bloody lift which we can see but cannot get to..
If I knew mr parkinson and his car license plate I'd be reporting him to the traffic police before he kills somebody with his car!
brownies would be a good idea. the bread for the sarnie could go mushy if you're doing it ahead or unless you're making it there?
Well the alternative is pork pate which I can prepare a day ahead and keep in the fridge and I'll bring a loaf of bread along which they can eat with the pate. Haha
Actually both also same amt of work
ok, I want the pork pate more than the brownies
You know the thought that Mr Parkinson is allowed on the road scares the shit out of me
I know how badly it affects yr motor skills!
ahhh.. we can see av is an admirer of the pork arts ![]()