Originally posted by elindra:You know the thought that Mr Parkinson is allowed on the road scares the shit out of me
I know how badly it affects yr motor skills!
bear's organisation will be an accessory to murder if that guy kills somebody with his car.
Originally posted by the Bear:ahhh.. we can see av is an admirer of the pork arts
yes I am
v
Hmm where is the nearest Delifrance from my office then?
Bugis? Will need to buy the french loaf
Originally posted by elindra:Hmm where is the nearest Delifrance from my office then?
Bugis? Will need to buy the french loaf
i'll get a couple.. since got car easier to transport stuff there..
i'll go dig out the little cart thing to drag the cooler there too
Just marked another stack of tutorials....
Want to vomit blood.... I tell them to do their work on a sheet of writing paper, still can have one joker scribbling his work on the tutorial question sheet itself......
And looks like another joker didn't bother to hand in..... ok lor, I also don't bother to assign marks to him.... I control 5% of their entire grade in these tutorials.
Originally posted by Fatum:but well, whatever properties you guys got, it's still a very good investment, cos my assessment is that property prices are going to stay up in Singapore the way things are going.
Cos the population target for Singapore's still not reached yet, foreigners, new citizens are pouring in all the time, they all need a place to stay. further more, after the financial crisis and scandals in recent times, people are scared to invest in such financial products and deriviatives nowadays ... and there are a LOT of cash rich people in Singapore .... so where better to park their money than in properties ? ....
and trust me, despite what the goverment says about a bubble forming, they won't dare do much about it .... cos for most singaporeans, the foundation of their wealth lies in their HDB flats .... it's their biggest asset. the goverment would have an untenable situation on their hands if they were to devalue the people's most valuable asset in the face of such discontent. And there's not much they can do too, really.
holding on, until the 99 year rent runs out. well actually until it hits over 30 or 40 years....
many of the older private properties are triple nine at least ......
but then again, it's those 25 to 30 years old HDB point blocks that are fetching three quarters of a million on the open market.
Originally posted by fudgester:Just marked another stack of tutorials....
Want to vomit blood.... I tell them to do their work on a sheet of writing paper, still can have one joker scribbling his work on the tutorial question sheet itself......
And looks like another joker didn't bother to hand in..... ok lor, I also don't bother to assign marks to him.... I control 5% of their entire grade in these tutorials.
ok, how many classes or tutorials are you taking? and this is for this semester only? or for the rest of time there?
I'm definitely installing a phone recorder the moment I hear of another en-bloc attempt. We got plenty of nasty phone calls from the property agents and the en-bloc committee during the last 3 attempts.
Originally posted by Fatum:many of the older private properties are triple nine at least ......
but then again, it's those 25 to 30 years old HDB point blocks that are fetching three quarters of a million on the open market.
Tot for hdb it's all 99 years?
yupz older flats more exp, cos they are bigger. but I suspect it's going downhill fast once they hit 40 years.
Originally posted by av98m:I'm definitely installing a phone recorder the moment I hear of another en-bloc attempt. We got plenty of nasty phone calls from the property agents and the en-bloc committee during the last 3 attempts.
get cctvs too
Originally posted by hisoka:get cctvs too
no need lah.
ok, how many classes or tutorials are you taking? and this is for this semester only? or for the rest of time there?
Just two classes.... five tutorials per class in the entire semester, plus an hour set aside each week for consultation to whoever wants it....
I'd say that for the most part, they do their work diligently and are willling to learn.... just that there's a couple of jokers who just couldn't care less....
First time teaching. I may teach for the next couple of semesters, but after that, I gotta go full blast on my thesis.
Originally posted by av98m:I'm definitely installing a phone recorder the moment I hear of another en-bloc attempt. We got plenty of nasty phone calls from the property agents and the en-bloc committee during the last 3 attempts.
which realty company is handling all the en bloc attempts ? .....
Originally posted by Fatum:which realty company is handling all the en bloc attempts ? .....
I can't remember, but I'm sure you can find out. you know the name of my condo right?
Originally posted by fudgester:Just two classes.... five tutorials per class in the entire semester, plus an hour set aside each week for consultation to whoever wants it....
I'd say that for the most part, they do their work diligently and are willling to learn.... just that there's a couple of jokers who just couldn't care less....
First time teaching. I may teach for the next couple of semesters, but after that, I gotta go full blast on my thesis.
ignore them, which i'm sure you're doing. you're gonna get a couple of those in every class.
anyway, when's yr thesis due? 2 years from now?
Originally posted by the Bear:
i'll get a couple.. since got car easier to transport stuff there..i'll go dig out the little cart thing to drag the cooler there too
Thanks Bear!
I'll bring the pate then
Originally posted by av98m:I can't remember, but I'm sure you can find out. you know the name of my condo right?
no I don't
Originally posted by Fatum:no I don't
see your pm
will try to leave early today to get some shopping done. been procrasinating for too long.
in office..
i repeat myself but i hate having to open the doors..
Revenge of the nasi lemak....
I got a tummyache in the bus.... I was forced to drop off at Suntec instead of City Hall to make a dash for the loo....
I'll say it before, and I'll say it again: WHY ARE THERE STOOPID IDIOTS WHO CANNOT JUST LIFT UP THE TOILET SEAT IF THEY WANT TO PEE WHILE STANDING?!?!
I had to skip several cubicles before I could finally do my stuff! ![]()
Ah... you get calls offering you money. I get calls from telemarketers for all manner of goods and services and the most irritating are those from the PRC's here who go, "Wei, ni huay jiang hua yu mah?" ![]()
My Singaporean friend in Sydney answered once, "Bu huay!" and hung up! ![]()
I've said, "Huay! Bu guo ni qu shue ing yu sian zai shuo!" ![]()
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah... you get calls offering you money. I get calls from telemarketers for all manner of goods and services and the most irritating are those from the PRC's here who go, "Wei, ni huay jiang hua yu mah?"
My Singaporean friend in Sydney answered once, "Bu huay!" and hung up!
I've said, "Huay! Bu guo ni qu shue ing yu sian zai shuo!"
i won't waste my breath on them ..
Originally posted by Rhonda:Ah... you get calls offering you money. I get calls from telemarketers for all manner of goods and services and the most irritating are those from the PRC's here who go, "Wei, ni huay jiang hua yu mah?"
My Singaporean friend in Sydney answered once, "Bu huay!" and hung up!
I've said, "Huay! Bu guo ni qu shue ing yu sian zai shuo!"
I get that too.
And no, they're not offering me money. They're trying to cheat my money and deprive me of my home!