Originally posted by cassie:i miss wearing my fleece, winter coat and boots!
sigh yeah.. there are so many possibilities in winter fashion.
Singapore - I can't go out in anything more than Tshirt material.
Originally posted by the Bear:uhh.. yah..
can also.. i guess i was one of the maniacs there who went out for a night out in the city, in the middle of winter, in jeans, boots, tee and a denim shirt... walking around like that while others were shivering..
okay okay.. i'm a nutcase
when i went to sydney last year, everyone including the natives were in woolly jumpers and i was just in my jeans and tee.. i think it was about 12 degrees there.. zora was freezing even after i wrapped her up in my woolly jumper
Not everyone are polar bears, you know..... ![]()
Originally posted by ShrodingersCat:sigh yeah.. there are so many possibilities in winter fashion.
Singapore - I can't go out in anything more than Tshirt material.
else you can do what my BIL did - max out the AC, wear leather jacket and watch DVD. ![]()
or schedule a winter holiday.
time to schedule a winter holiday...
will go to Nat Geo shop to buy their winter wear which is rated to keep you warm in -15C weather ![]()
and get the windproof and waterproof kinda winter jackets - maybe a bit uglier than the coats but they work. i save the coats for formal occassions (or photo ops!).
Originally posted by fudgester:Not everyone are polar bears, you know.....
must be a bear thing then.... i went melb during winter years ago.... tee, jeans and a fake leather jacket and thin shawl (read: for decoration), walk ard eating icecream while my gfs shivering besides me.... and tat was when i was SLIM! o.O
i tried to wear a thermal top when we go philips island, but i can't even walk out of the hotel room, too hot.... -_-"
For me, its T-shirt, a jumper and a thick wool coat and jeans in NZ winters .. which are typically around 0 to -5degrees at night ..
Hmm for me it depends
When I was in Perth and the temp around 15oC, I was walking around in t-shirt and berms
In Sydney this year when temp around 5oC to 8oC I was wearing Khaki pants (thick cotton), a thin 100% cotton microweave 3/4 sleeve t-shirt and a thin 100% cotton micro weave t-shirt over. Brought along a thin long sleeved hooded cotton throw over as well.
eh? tare.. going to the movies this saturday or not?
Brisbane and Perth, walked around with long sleeve Hanes cotton tee with thin CK Dept store jeans.
Up at Mount Whistler Canada, wear wearing the same, with a bubble vest thrown over and a pair of leather gloves.
The HelloKitty full bubble jacket has just been properly repacked into my luggage to keep in Singapore. Not going to Antartica soon.
A fleece throw is great for wrapping around to sleep at airports terminals though.
the cleaner is kicking up a fuss with the maintenance fellas now ![]()
after retrofitting, they came to patch up the drywalls and wallpaper and stuff.. resulting in a lot of dusty debris which they cleaned up using her broom and dustpan..
and as a result, her broom and dustpan is now a mess..
she's also ranting at them for ruining her vacuum cleaner when they used it to suck up stuff which had glue on it ![]()
the maintenance supervisor is trying to cool her down.. i think they've just.. ahhh.. yes.. looks like they kena buy a new broom and fix her vacuum for her..
the guys who will kena from the supervisor will be the indian and bangladeshi workers who actually used the bloody broom and vacuum ![]()
p.s. she's still ranting at them.. i think she got a new dustpan in the bargain ![]()
i think 15-16 degrees is considered "normal" for europeans - my BIL sets his temp at that level and walks around in tee and shorts.
Originally posted by the Bear:the cleaner is kicking up a fuss with the maintenance fellas now
after retrofitting, they came to patch up the drywalls and wallpaper and stuff.. resulting in a lot of dusty debris which they cleaned up using her broom and dustpan..
and as a result, her broom and dustpan is now a mess..
she's also ranting at them for ruining her vacuum cleaner when they used it to suck up stuff which had glue on it
the maintenance supervisor is trying to cool her down.. i think they've just.. ahhh.. yes.. looks like they kena buy a new broom and fix her vacuum for her..
the guys who will kena from the supervisor will be the indian and bangladeshi workers who actually used the bloody broom and vacuum
p.s. she's still ranting at them.. i think she got a new dustpan in the bargain
dun mess with the cleaner ![]()
Today it's exactly 1 mth since I hurt my arm on Blue Mountains
And it still hurts :x
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:dun mess with the cleaner
actually i would add the tea lady to the list
Darn strangest thing, I took the whole of yesterday to clean up some more of my music files, and transferred them Rintones into the memory cards.
And yet some of the ringtones are either missing or some thing wrong.
Going to look thru them again, and also standby the thumb drive of cantonese songs for a madame in my station. She finally succumb and realise that working in my cubicle during the weekends is scary.
For the other girls, I usually do drop by the station just to keep the office feeling like there is someone alive with them.
But this madame, I didnt think she needed human company. And sinced she asked, I simply will just port over my tiny collection of cantonese, mandarin and hokkien songs for her. I have not advised her to get a fan, cos I leave it up to them to realise that aircons are switched off from the whole building on Sunday.
wtf??
the other section people are going to go eat thai food..
this is after 2 of them just returned from bangkok.. and another 2 will be going (macam all tag team to go like that)
the 2 who went to bkk, (get this) DIDN'T EAT ANY THAI FOOD WHEN THEY WERE IN BKK!!
so they're going out to eat thai food now!! ![]()
2 more hours to check in
then after that... 2 more hrs to the actual flight
then 2+hrs till i hit home
i am going meet jack tonight~ lovely
thai food in SG is way overpriced. ![]()
yup... the same way thai wages are way low..
somehow, things all even out
i can't bring myself to pay $4-5 for a 25THB meal
but maybe its because i go often enough to not feel the itch for thai food.
Originally posted by the Bear:wtf??
the other section people are going to go eat thai food..
this is after 2 of them just returned from bangkok.. and another 2 will be going (macam all tag team to go like that)
the 2 who went to bkk, (get this) DIDN'T EAT ANY THAI FOOD WHEN THEY WERE IN BKK!!
so they're going out to eat thai food now!!
what did they eat then? mcD? bucksy?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i can't bring myself to pay $4-5 for a 25THB meal
but maybe its because i go often enough to not feel the itch for thai food.
i don't mind if someone else was paying or if we're taking clients out for a meal
Originally posted by cassie:what did they eat then? mcD? bucksy?
they went to places like koka or whatever high-priced restaurants there...
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:dun mess with the cleaner
now i noe why my mum who works as office aunty is so well-liked.... she has more xmas pressies than me! ![]()
and by personal experience i can vouch that my mum's ranting skills is master's level ![]()