Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Apologies were from the young kiddo, but this muppet appears...
I bet he's never come face-to-face with the evidence of the atrocities of the SS, or put his fingers into the scratches of the gas chamber walls.
kids would be kids .... they just want attention ....
Got to run.
God sis was almost cryingo on the phone.
She needs help with a scrap booking project by her ballet school.
Not eating Thai food in Thailand -_-
They don't know what they are missing! You can't get authentic Braised Pork Feet Thai style here and you can't eat Pig Blood Jelly with noodles nor can you eat the Fermented Pork sausages here!!
And the Thai satay and the street snacks etc etc!!!
In fact I gave my parents a long list of food to eat for their trip to Bangkok
Haha
Oh and I love the Thai milk tea!
Originally posted by elindra:Not eating Thai food in Thailand -_-
They don't know what they are missing! You can't get authentic Braised Pork Feet Thai style here and you can't eat Pig Blood Jelly with noodles nor can you eat the Fermented Pork sausages here!!
the pig blood cubes!
the pig blood cubes!!
MUNDO YUMYUMYUM!!!
YEEEEEESSSSS!!!!
I have been given an exchange slot at San Diego State Uni for next sem!
Originally posted by elindra:Not eating Thai food in Thailand -_-
the one thing i couldn't or rather wouldn't touch was the street food - can't bear to eat those stuff after seeing the smog, traffic etc
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:YEEEEEESSSSS!!!!
I have been given an exchange slot at San Diego State Uni for next sem!
go go go!
I love pig blood cubes
Errr ok maybe I don't have such high hygiene standards. Haha But seriously the street food is cheap and good and I have not suffered from active intestines yet eating their street food.
And they have their Honey Roasted Duck there too which is yummy as well
the one thing i couldn't or rather wouldn't touch was the street food - can't bear to eat those stuff after seeing the smog, traffic etc
well .... think of it this way .... you'd be breathing in all the stuff too anyways, neh ? .... ![]()

Originally posted by elindra:I love pig blood cubes
Errr ok maybe I don't have such high hygiene standards. Haha But seriously the street food is cheap and good and I have not suffered from active intestines yet eating their street food.
And they have their Honey Roasted Duck there too which is yummy as well
pig blood!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i only eat street food after i do a basic evaluation of the hygiene.... cos i got ISO stomach >.< but usually end up i nvr touch the street food in thai, except those in small kopitiam... cannot risk LS thru my holidays
the pig is truly my favourite animal ![]()
and according to the chinese zodiac, I get along best with people born in the year of the pig. hur hur hur.
oh yeah.. babakid!! congratulations!!
go go go!! ![]()
I follow certain basic rules for street food lah ......
if it's cooked or prepared hot on the spot, it's safe to eat. if you don't touch those stuff that's been sitting there for ages you should be fine.
Originally posted by Fatum:I follow certain basic rules for street food lah ......
if it's cooked or prepared hot on the spot, it's safe to eat. if you don't touch those stuff that's been sitting there for ages you should be fine.
x2 that is what I practice too
wah i feel like spewing blood! i can't believe some people would stoop so low just for 16k. i mean if you wanna siphon $, they should have done it when the bank account was 90 mio or even 200k.
oh yeah i'll probably go for street food in maybe japan; everywhere else i tend to steer clear.
16k is a lot of money to some
Heck it's like their annual income!
even in singapore too, I get the runs sometimes ......
you know what I think is the worst offender ? ... chye png stalls ......
their stuff are simmered on trays, just the warm and happy place for bacteria to form .... nowadays I only eat chye png for lunch ......
Originally posted by Fatum:even in singapore too, I get the runs sometimes ......
their stuff are simmered on trays, just the warm and happy place for bacteria to form .... nowadays I only eat chye png for lunch ......
u got weak stomach la
Originally posted by av98m:and according to the chinese zodiac, I get along best with people born in the year of the pig. hur hur hur.
av got alot of zhu peng gou you lor?! ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:even in singapore too, I get the runs sometimes ......
the trick is to go for the popular ones. don't go for those with food staying from lucnh till dinner.
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:u got weak stomach la
x 2 ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
av got alot of zhu peng gou you lor?!
even my office mascot is a pig stuffed toy ![]()