Originally posted by the Bear:we'll get back to you on this
okie .... call me anytime .... ![]()
to ensure better service, I have tied down with some banker chaps I know, so you can get a free valuation and loan assesment too, I've tied down with a few IDs and renovators for discounts too, and also house moving company for good rates, all my clients get a free house moving service and ikea vouchers on me .... ![]()
Haha this is damn funny
http://news.asiaone.com/News/Latest%2BNews/Asia/Story/A1Story20090909-166740.html
Plan to tax SMS causes uproar in text-crazy Philippines
Users would be unfairly required to carry burden for a cash-strapped government. :Consumer group. -AFP
Wed, Sep 09, 2009
AFP
MANILA, PHILIPPINES - Mobile phone text messages helped cause a revolution in the Philippines. Now the nation's mobile phone lobby is in uproar again over a multi-million-dollar plan to tax texting.
A consumer group hit out Wednesday at the planned tax, which is making its way through parliament, warning the country's 70 million mobile phone users would be unfairly required to carry the burden for a cash-strapped government.
"To rebel against this new tax law is justified," TXTPower leader Anthony Ian Cruz told AFP as he warned legislators seeking re-election in next year's national polls of a backlash.
The bill, proposing a five-centavo (0.1 cent) tax on every mobile phone short and multimedia message, could raise more than half a billion dollars a year.
It has already passed the committee stage of the lower house, and its proponents are now pushing for it to be endorsed fully by parliament and signed into law by President Gloria Arroyo.
They argue the money would be used to boost the government's education budget.
But Cruz pointed out that the government already collected a 12-percent value added tax on mobile phone services.
Instead of imposing the tax, Cruz said the government should cut wasteful spending and stem the loss of money through political corruption.
"Congress must exercise restraint in looking for ways and means to finance government programs and operations," he said.
Industry groups have branded the Philippines as the text capital of the world on a per capita basis, with up to 300 million messages criss-crossing phone networks every day.
In 2001, text messaging was used to gather tens of thousands of people on to the streets for a peaceful revolution that toppled the graft-tainted presidency of Joseph Estrada.
Originally posted by Fatum:okie .... call me anytime ....
to ensure better service, I have tied down with some banker chaps I know, so you can get a free valuation and loan assesment too, I've tied down with a few IDs and renovators for discounts too, and also house moving company for good rates, all my clients get a free house moving service and ikea vouchers on me ....
wah! one stop service!
Originally posted by av98m:wah! one stop service!
that's not all ... but I don't want to list down all the goodies here and give the competition ideas .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's not all ... but I don't want to list down all the goodies here and give the competition ideas ....
Dun tell me you bao sei kia also ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:okie .... call me anytime ....
to ensure better service, I have tied down with some banker chaps I know, so you can get a free valuation and loan assesment too, I've tied down with a few IDs and renovators for discounts too, and also house moving company for good rates, all my clients get a free house moving service and ikea vouchers on me ....
an idea - how about your clients having to deal just with you instead of the many parties. i mean you do up the entire proposal, negotiate with all the other external parties etc? seriously.
0.o sounds like you really buy into the your own business thingy.
btw got good cheap bargains for 3 room condos? Me typical singaporean want cheap want good de =D But looking around only lah, not confirm buy type
it seems that cheap condo is an oxymoron these days. :P
Dun tell me you bao sei kia also
no lah, he also offer match making services so that people can get married and pool money to buy house ![]()
an idea - how about your clients having to deal just with you instead of the many parties. i mean you do up the entire proposal, negotiate with all the other external parties etc? seriously.
that's what I do now currently actually, negotiate the price etc ..... or do you mean the renovation and all that too ? ....
I've been talking to some fengshui companies to tie up their services too ... but I figured I should go take a course myself .....
Originally posted by hisoka:no lah, he also offer match making services so that people can get married and pool money to buy house
Ya la match making also must bao sei kia ma![]()
Originally posted by av98m:it seems that cheap condo is an oxymoron these days. :P
yeah actually was quite happy when the market seemed to be going down. but unfortunately now like picking up again.
no crash so sad ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what I do now currently actually, negotiate the price etc ..... or do you mean the renovation and all that too ? ....
I've been talking to some fengshui companies to tie up their services too ... but I figured I should go take a course myself .....
fengshui?! omg -_-"
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what I do now currently actually, negotiate the price etc ..... or do you mean the renovation and all that too ? ....
if you drag a fengshui anything near the place, i will personally beat the living shit out of the conmen..
haven't you learnt enough from your own experience?
Originally posted by hisoka:0.o sounds like you really buy into the your own business thingy.
btw got good cheap bargains for 3 room condos? Me typical singaporean want cheap want good de =D But looking around only lah, not confirm buy type
got .... but won't be prime area though .....
I have some listings for 3 room condos in the north that are going for around 600k ..... that's not bad considering that some HDBs are more expensive than that .....they are also double nine titles, but that shouldn't be a problem at all ...... look at laguna park, double nine titles, still can enbloc for more than a billion .... each household will get between 2.1 to 4.5 million each ....
Originally posted by the Bear:
if you drag a fengshui anything near the place, i will personally beat the living shit out of the conmen..haven't you learnt enough from your own experience?
I figure, whether I believe or not, doesn't matter .... what matters is that many clients are believing in it .......
the last two viewing on the weekends, the families got a fengshui chap tagging along muttering into his luo pan ...... I figure, fark, if they are paying the chap money just to view house, I got to be in this business too ......
oh, btw ... I'm also in the flyer distribution service now too .... if anyone of you wants flyers distributed, or would like to exercise while being paid for it, call me .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:got .... but won't be prime area though .....
I have some listings for 3 room condos in the north that are going for around 600k ..... that's not bad considering that some HDBs are more expensive than that .....they are also double nine titles, but that shouldn't be a problem at all ...... look at laguna park, double nine titles, still can enbloc for more than a billion .... each household will get between 2.1 to 4.5 million each ....
Laguna Park is near the sea
Up north is not near the sea, unless the location have some selling pt that will make it worth an en bloc leh
all in from buying house, scouting for the best bank loan deal, feng shui, prep the ID
i mean as a customer with a full time job, i don't have much time to run around getting things done and i don't wanna waste my leave running errands etc
Originally posted by Fatum:I figure, whether I believe or not, doesn't matter .... what matters is that many clients are believing in it .......
the last two viewing on the weekends, the families got a fengshui chap tagging along muttering into his luo pan ...... I figure, fark, if they are paying the chap money just to view house, I got to be in this business too ......
oh, btw ... I'm also in the flyer distribution service now too .... if anyone of you wants flyers distributed, or would like to exercise while being paid for it, call me ....
Haha I don't mind exercising and being paid for it
Especially if MPB is not around and I'm free
fatum is so deep in The Dark Side he's speaking like as seasoned Sith Lord now too ![]()
Laguna Park is near the seaUp north is not near the sea, unless the location have some selling pt that will make it worth an en bloc leh
cannot like that see one .... cos Singapore is only so big .... look ar farrer court ..... enbloc for even more billions than laguna park .....
developers would bite one ....
Originally posted by elindra:Haha I don't mind exercising and being paid for it
Especially if MPB is not around and I'm free
okie .... you want me to call you next time I have assignments for your area ? ....
Originally posted by Fatum:got .... but won't be prime area though .....
not looking for prime area at all. but should be near mrt or at least very convenient.
North problem is with the horrendous evening jams on cte.
all in from buying house, scouting for the best bank loan deal, feng shui, prep the IDi mean as a customer with a full time job, i don't have much time to run around getting things done and i don't wanna waste my leave running errands etc
that's what I'm doing now too ...... minus the fengshui part .... I suspect many fengshui chaps are also fengshui agents themselves nowadays .... but I wonder if there'd be conflicts of interests .....
so .... would you like to be the launch customer for this one stop service ? .... ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:fatum is so deep in The Dark Side he's speaking like as seasoned Sith Lord now too
yah man o.O