Originally posted by Fatum:cannot like that see one .... cos Singapore is only so big .... look ar farrer court ..... enbloc for even more billions than laguna park .....
developers would bite one ....
Location my dear
Like I said unless the location is good
It's like near Holland V if I'm not wrong and that whole area is like property boomtown
Even the bloody flats in that area is going for crazy prices
why u sell house until need to study fengshui?!
idk abt u, but i believe in being focus and good at doing something... instead of have 1 finger in everything but end up holding nothing...
Originally posted by Fatum:okie .... you want me to call you next time I have assignments for your area ? ....
Call me lor
No harm getting extra $ which will be spent on my pets anyway
Originally posted by hisoka:not looking for prime area at all. but should be near mrt or at least very convenient.
North problem is with the horrendous evening jams on cte.
the developments are only short walks away from the MRT.
I have a few in the town areas too, but these are very tiny .... and, personally, I think the air's bad there .....
Originally posted by Fatum:that's what I'm doing now too ...... minus the fengshui part .... I suspect many fengshui chaps are also fengshui agents themselves nowadays .... but I wonder if there'd be conflicts of interests .....
so .... would you like to be the launch customer for this one stop service ? ....
i work in a bank...not own one! and i don't have printing presses stash at home!
i'm only at the "think about getting a place" stage
Originally posted by the Bear:fatum is so deep in The Dark Side he's speaking like as seasoned Sith Lord now too
that i hafta agree
Location my dearLike I said unless the location is good
It's like near Holland V if I'm not wrong and that whole area is like property boomtown
Even the bloody flats in that area is going for crazy prices
what I'm saying is that there are a lot of factors involved ....
I have some inside intelligence .... if you have a unit anywhere in the commonwealth crescent area, you're sitting on a gold mine ......
in anycase, the prices there are almost like marine parade prices liao ...
i work in a bank...not own one! and i don't have printing presses stash at home!i'm only at the "think about getting a place" stage
thinking is good ....... call me when you come round to it ... ![]()
a good tool for assessment, which I personally like to use rather than the % of monthly income model, is the annual earnings ratio.
you'd be very comfortable paying for it if the value of your property is around 12 to 15 times the combined annual income of your house hold ...... in singapore, the figure is more likely around 18 to 20 times nowadays.
this ratio can be higher in Singapore because the income and property taxes in Singapore are a lot lower than in the west.
anything beyond that, and you'd be stretching your finances quite a bit.
i like bishan - for its central location (which is very important coz that means i can head anywhere without feeling it's a drag) and transportation links.
Originally posted by Fatum:thinking is good ....... call me when you come round to it ...
a good tool for assessment, which I personally like to use rather than the % of monthly income model, is the annual earnings ratio.
you'd be very comfortable paying for it if the value of your property is around 12 to 15 times the combined annual income of your house hold ...... in singapore, the figure is more likely around 18 to 20 times nowadays.
this ratio can be higher in Singapore because the income and property taxes in Singapore are a lot lower than in the west.
anything beyond that, and you'd be stretching your finances quite a bit.
If a couple earns 80,000 for an entire year, even if you take a low of 12x, it means they can afford a property close to 960,000.
Seriously, I think that is a HUGE stretch. And that is excluding commitments like food, hobbies, cars, bills etc leh
Originally posted by elindra:My bad, read wrongly
actually i would love to retire to a less fast pace city e.g. any of the aussie cities
I'd love tt too...
actually I just miss living overseas... I dont wanna.. migrate
but .. err.. just want to enjoy the feeling of .... living overseas for a couple of years~
Originally posted by Fatum:I figure, whether I believe or not, doesn't matter .... what matters is that many clients are believing in it .......
the last two viewing on the weekends, the families got a fengshui chap tagging along muttering into his luo pan ...... I figure, fark, if they are paying the chap money just to view house, I got to be in this business too ......
oh, btw ... I'm also in the flyer distribution service now too .... if anyone of you wants flyers distributed, or would like to exercise while being paid for it, call me ....
what's the pay like??
And .. I think its better to stay focused on a few things at the start first. Don't branch out too much until you lose focus! Esp when you are still new to this line ...
is that take home pay?
anyway, considering a couple takes home $80k and the property is nearly a million is insane..
comfort zone would be around half of that... and that's still quite a massive amount...
Originally posted by the Bear:is that take home pay?
anyway, considering a couple takes home $80k and the property is nearly a million is insane..
comfort zone would be around half of that... and that's still quite a massive amount...
Yeah, unfortunately property prices are just insane.
Originally posted by av98m:Yeah, unfortunately property prices are just insane.
with the population set to keep increasing due to the myopia of gabraments everywhere, it is set to increase in insanity...
a matter of scarce resources
Originally posted by the Bear:
with the population set to keep increasing due to the myopia of gabraments everywhere, it is set to increase in insanity...a matter of scarce resources
The singaporean citizen population will likely drop by nearly half in a few decades, given the current birth rate does not improve. The SAF will also shrink as a result and be forced to shut down nearly half their units. However, we will have millions of PRs and foreign workers using Singapore as a big transit lounge. ![]()
it must suck to be the other fella in the office.. he's come in, and within 10 minutes, he's summoned to the boss's room to be droned at already...
Originally posted by the Bear:it must suck to be the other fella in the office.. he's come in, and within 10 minutes, he's summoned to the boss's room to be droned at already...
hope he's had his morning coffee and breakfast ![]()
from what i'm overhearing, he's screwed up again.. same fricken project has been dragging on and on, and he's made the same fricken basic mistake about 5 times already...
i should not step in because it's his mess he created...
why is getting a high quality softcopy from a vendor so bloody difficult that it has dragged on for 1 whole month, and he keeps screwing up??
why??
Originally posted by the Bear:from what i'm overhearing, he's screwed up again.. same fricken project has been dragging on and on, and he's made the same fricken basic mistake about 5 times already...
i should not step in because it's his mess he created...
why is getting a high quality softcopy from a vendor so bloody difficult that it has dragged on for 1 whole month, and he keeps screwing up??
why??
because he's a nimrod? :P
in other news, how come people from other dept put up project can come and ask me to help them answer queries from finance about the historical background and information on the project? and these are things that I already told them last time! and the answer to many of the questions are actually in the frikking paper THEY put up earlier this year! smlj! ![]()
I\m going to leave my thumbnails uncut...all the better to stop random gits on the train from leaning on my hand when I'm holding on to the poles. ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I\m going to leave my thumbnails uncut...all the better to stop random gits on the train from leaning on my hand when I'm holding on to the poles.
some auntie actually leaned her HEAD on my hand while I was holding on to the pole on a bus. and she persisted even after i shifted my hand and rammed my knuckles against the back of her head. o.O
And I think she didn't wash her hair that day ![]()
I really do think there are a lot of people with mental health issues in singapore, esp amongst the aunties.
I'm worried about my tortoise :(
Originally posted by elindra:I'm worried about my tortoise :(
take half a day off instead of waiting till saturday?