and this is why the mini-stars think everything is smooth..
people smooth the way for them
Originally posted by the Bear:and this is why the mini-stars think everything is smooth..
no leh, normally there's no jam one
Originally posted by sbst275:
no leh, normally there's no jam one
i mean, even if there was a jam, the TP or whatever will make until no jam...
the mini-stars think this is normal so will think the roads are good...
sort of like lau lee says we have no beggars around
Originally posted by the Bear:
i mean, even if there was a jam, the TP or whatever will make until no jam...the mini-stars think this is normal so will think the roads are good...
sort of like lau lee says we have no beggars around
ok
bz.. got things to do
bef I go
Oh yesh... LHL made a correction, wat he wanted to mean was 'laksa mai see hum' not 'mee siam mai see hum'
http://www.straitstimes.com/Breaking%2BNews/Singapore/Story/STIStory_430449.html
Originally posted by sbst275:crap
Tat MOE mini star seminiar at NP ytd was terrible, caused Clementi Rd to be jammed from C'wealth Ave West all the way to SIM
The curse? They went to shorten the timing given to traffic at Maju Camp junction. The red light went too fast so to allow more cars from Bt Timah to u turn to NP/ SIM
ah, the MOE workplan seminar. ![]()
i am awake
time to go jog.
someone thinks its his grandfather's army ![]()
given the long weekend ahead, i foresee productivity in the offic will dropping to zero
Originally posted by the Bear:and this is why the mini-stars think everything is smooth..
they are just a bunch of elite idiots who sold their soul for money ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
they are just a bunch of elite idiots who sold their soul for money
they never sell
we are giving them the money ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:they never sell
we are giving them the money
thanks tto the 66.6% ![]()
Just reached my lab....
Oh yeah.... I read that whole idiotic 'chilli crab/nasi lemak/laksa is ours' bullcrap by the Malaysian Tourism Minister.
All I gotta say is: pure stupidity. Some things are shared, and Malaysia and Singapore have a shared heritage. And that includes food. If anything, chilli crab has always been associated with Singapore.
And I find it very absurd that she can claim that Hainanese chicken rice belongs exclusively to them. ![]()
Likewise for her claim that laksa in all its forms belongs to them..... I know there's Penang Laksa, but hallo, Katong Laksa isn't made in Malaysia, no? ![]()
same goes for cultures - because of immigration and transborder travel etc, i don't think anyone or country should lay claim to a particular culture etc
Going to JB this afternoon.
And is involved in a volley of sms-ses.
Am suppose to attend the bonding session tonight.
But since last night, realised that there was no phone calls or even sms-ses to be invited to the event. And the organiser has neatly avoided that question, to say that he asked the NS boys to call.
Now...since there wasnt a proper invite.
And its reverting back to the PAP/RC Committe with MP PR style thingy.
I rather not gatecrash.
Whatever I've at least done for it. Leave it as doing good karma.
time for nestum oatmeal.

It's the world's biggest burger/heart-attacker and it comes courtesy of Steve Mallie of Southgate, Michigan. Guinness Book of World Records officially declared it the biggest after the burger weighed in at 185lbs.
Steve, who owns Mallie Sports Grill, said it took them 15 hours total
to bake the burger, but it was worth it. Being in Guinness was always
one of Steve's dreams. Steve said, ''I've worked my entire life to
build this restaurant and being able to have the notoriety of Guinness
makes it just that bit more rewarding.''
Steve plans to sell the burger at his restaurant for $499.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:I Could Eat It: World's Biggest Hamburger
It's the world's biggest burger/heart-attacker and it comes courtesy of Steve Mallie of Southgate, Michigan. Guinness Book of World Records officially declared it the biggest after the burger weighed in at 185lbs.
Steve, who owns Mallie Sports Grill, said it took them 15 hours total to bake the burger, but it was worth it. Being in Guinness was always one of Steve's dreams. Steve said, ''I've worked my entire life to build this restaurant and being able to have the notoriety of Guinness makes it just that bit more rewarding.''Steve plans to sell the burger at his restaurant for $499.
omg we should get one of these made for a party!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:time for nestum oatmeal.
downsizing your meals these days? ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:same goes for cultures - because of immigration and transborder travel etc, i don't think anyone or country should lay claim to a particular culture etc
K F Seetoh said it best when asked about this..... he said that a particular food does not belong to any country.... it can at best only be associated with a country.
It's just like how we often associate burgers with the US..... when it in fact originated in Hamburg.
We don't really hear the Germans making noise over this, no? ![]()
Burgers are German! Down with Ramly Burgers! ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:omg we should get one of these made for a party!!
who's gonna supply the meat???
downsizing your meals these days?
bo pian leh, want to slim down
but it seems like when i downsize, macam not enough to keep me going
Originally posted by kopiosatu:who's gonna supply the meat???
I suppose we can call around and see if anybody is able to do something like this. ![]()
I suppose we can call around and see if anybody is able to do something like this.
what if we replace the meat with bacon