wah, just got a call up for a football match later
Lots of little brats..... I mean, nephews and nieces coming soon. ![]()
spent hours walking the southern ridges today!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:when was the news?
my friend just went like 2 weeks ago
days back
Actually they're claiming everything - even those that aren't even found in boleh like Nonya Laksa
I was bitching to MPB
WTF is wrong with young guys these days
Yesterday the MRT was farking packed. This old man who can barely walk walked in and the guys sitting on the priority seats just sat there looking at him! I gave up my seat though I'm like next door away!!!
Than in the evening I was waiting for the lift
I mean a NORMAL HUMAN would walk in, and press the 'Door Open' button but this farking young punk I think his finger is made of gold. Since the lift is going down he don't even press the Door Open button and lvl 1.
He just rushed into the lift and stood right behind. WTF MAN!!!!!
Originally posted by elindra:I was bitching to MPB
Yesterday the MRT was farking packed. This old man who can barely walk walked in and the guys sitting on the priority seats just sat there looking at him! I gave up my seat though I'm like next door away!!!
I mean a NORMAL HUMAN would walk in, and press the 'Door Open' button but this farking young punk I think his finger is made of gold. Since the lift is going down he don't even press the Door Open button and lvl 1.
e kids these days are really giam pak, maybe cos our prosperity gave them good life.. Dunno how difficult life was in e 70s and 80s.
Days back took 154 from Clementi to Bt Timah, kns.. gotta ask driver uncle to allow me to board from e exit door after tapping my card cos those SIM & NP si gina all dun wanna move in a little
Originally posted by sbst275:e kids these days are really giam pak, maybe cos our prosperity gave them good life.. Dunno how difficult life was in e 70s and 80s.
Days back took 154 from Clementi to Bt Timah, kns.. gotta ask driver uncle to allow me to board from e exit door after tapping my card cos those SIM & NP si gina all dun wanna move in a little
It's like farking rude lor
Nabei I really feel like slapping them -_-
It's like farking rude lorNabei I really feel like slapping them -_-
it'll only get worst
did you saw LHL's statement to NTU students? He said he made a mistake, he'd wanted to say 'laksa mai see hum' and not 'mee siam mai see hum'
Originally posted by sbst275:
days backActually they're claiming everything - even those that aren't even found in boleh like Nonya Laksa
i was tokking about the zoo lah!
Originally posted by elindra:I was bitching to MPB
i kena 2 drivers who never check blind spot and nearly bang into me... in one day.
there should be way less cars and way less stupid drivers on the road. cb
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i was tokking about the zoo lah!
quite some time back if you're refering to those
but honestly so far onboard flights I've never noticed it
quite some time back if you're refering to thosebut honestly so far onboard flights I've never noticed it
my friend says that the cabin crew lack good pronunciation when speaking and attitude. ![]()
he says that when he went to the zoo, all of them spoke proper english and they are good at presenting, even when things don't go their way, they are fast enough to come up with something to cover it up.
the cabin crew have a long way to go to match those standards.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:my friend says that the cabin crew lack good pronunciation when speaking and attitude.
he says that when he went to the zoo, all of them spoke proper english and they are good at presenting, even when things don't go their way, they are fast enough to come up with something to cover it up.
the cabin crew have a long way to go to match those standards.
actually tis comparison is a bit kinda off in some sense, but yeap, their language command should be good
its not off when you are an international carrier
its not american accent or whatever, its just proper spoken english
and the enthusiasm which will rub off customers and making them feel better at the end of the day
anyway tat F1 Malaysia team alrdy draws unwanted attention
Ppl's living std there alrdy lagging, come w/ tis spending $$ on F1
i would consider it a legit comment when someone in the industry feels that there should be improvements which they can learn from another company.
Originally posted by fudgester:Lots of little brats..... I mean, nephews and nieces coming soon.
take out your taser and hide in your room ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:its not off when you are an international carrier
its not american accent or whatever, its just proper spoken english
and the enthusiasm which will rub off customers and making them feel better at the end of the day
my take would be this: language wise esp English is not going to be easy to set a proper international stance simply there's British and American english not to say even e Aussie has their own English speaking context.
I think it's more likely to brush up on basic English and e communication issue
I'm honest w/ this, e PRCs esp those in Uni (the better educated ones) are speaking in American English.
There was 1 night taking a SBS bus and there was 2 NUS undergrad onboard, gosh they were speaking in American style (even to myself, it isn't proper english either).
i'm on leave ![]()
this is so cute..
it's the latest craze pet in the UK.. Spider-Lizard!

cute huh? ![]()
just woke up
gonna do some stretching
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm on leave
then why r u up so early???!!! >.<
i purposely went orchard on sun to get the ingredient for my salad.... yest seasoned, tis morn packed nicely.... went out without it!!!!! only realised when i at amk aaarrrggghhh~~~~~~~ today is green party *sob sob*
good morning........ it's tuesday, closer to holidays...!!
orchard, i went yesterday... to the new Ion thingy.. spacious yes, look a bit like one of the high-class manila shopping mall (without the tight security and scan thingy)...
i found steamed milk pudding there, but din have the time to try as we rushed off the kinokuniya....
oh yah, mooncake sales at the basement of ngee ann.. bought loads of mooncake...broke liao..:(