Originally posted by fudgester:Okay lah.... I used salah terminology....
Basically, we Muslims believe that the rewards of fasting Ramadan + any six days in the month after that are great.... equivalent to fasting for one full year, in fact.
The Ramadan fast is obligatory, whereas those extra six days are optional..... but I figured, since I already did the full obligatory month, I might as well just do the extra six days and get rewarded greatly for that.
didn't you do this last year as well? thought i remember you saying something along the lines.
Yeah.... I did that last year too....
Anyway, since I've already done thirty days with no problems, I figure that doing another six days shouldn't be all that bad....
After all, it's any six days out of the month after Ramadan..... I don't have to do it all in a row.
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah.... I did that last year too....
Anyway, since I've already done thirty days with no problems, I figure that doing another six days shouldn't be all that bad....
After all, it's any six days out of the month after Ramadan..... I don't have to do it all in a row.
and since you've been doing this since you were 10/11, zero prob!
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay lah.... I used salah terminology....
Basically, we Muslims believe that the rewards of fasting Ramadan + any six days in the month after that are great.... equivalent to fasting for one full year, in fact.
The Ramadan fast is obligatory, whereas those extra six days are optional..... but I figured, since I already did the full obligatory month, I might as well just do the extra six days and get rewarded greatly for that.
wait.
the reward for being a terrorist bomber is... 99 virgins?
i'd like to know came up with that. ![]()
its definitely not in Islam right?
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah.... I did that last year too....
might as well do it all in a row and get it over with.
i wonder if i can do it for ippt
take near the end, take one after b'day and then clear for 2 yrs
Originally posted by kopiosatu:might as well do it all in a row and get it over with.
i wonder if i can do it for ippt
take near the end, take one after b'day and then clear for 2 yrs
You have to wait 3 months...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:You have to wait 3 months...
fark
stupid ippt ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:#&&%#.......
F1 road closures led to a rise in travelling time to school....
You can be sure that I'll be boycotting the downtown area this weekend.... if anything, I'll have to hunker down at home to finish up my term paper anyway....
I'll be glad once this road circus vamooses off our shores with their monkeys and all.....
Blame it on the MRT...
My entire week revolves around nothing else, and it was the same last year. Thankfully I have recess next week to recover.
I was going through my photos this morning and discovered that some girl bombed my photo with Christian Klien from behind...wtfLOL.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fark
stupid ippt
Why do you care so much, weren't you planning to do RT?
new species of shark found..
the male has its sex organ on its head..
=> Ghostshark
poor shark has to go through its life being teased by the other fish "hey!! here comes dickhead!"
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why do you care so much, weren't you planning to do RT?
maybe he had a change of heart and decided to watch movies while eating chai png in the office? oh wait, now i get it! he's been running mad for the past 2 days...to hit a sub 8 or 9 min for the 2.4?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Why do you care so much, weren't you planning to do RT?
ya ya
i wonder what will happen if i go just before the window closes and they get me to do RT...
won't that overshoot the window?
maybe he had a change of heart and decided to watch movies while eating chai png in the office? oh wait, now i get it! he's been running mad for the past 2 days...to hit a sub 8 or 9 min for the 2.4?
i've been jogging since i came back from bkk!
and its just to slim down so that i can go back to thailand to gain weight
here's a laugh..
in other news, is sgforums misbehaving for windoze users? it's going slightly mad for Safari
wah sibeh jialat ![]()
i told my colleagues to tattoo the SGT rank on their arm
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've been jogging since i came back from bkk!
and its just to slim down so that i can go back to thailand to gain weight
why not omit it altogether and keep adding and adding? why go thru the suffering?
so hot again today T.T
Originally posted by udontknowme:so hot again today T.T
no AC?
Originally posted by cassie:why not omit it altogether and keep adding and adding? why go thru the suffering?
i'm not trying to catch up with LF leh ![]()
and i exercise so that i can play football, not play football to exercise. ![]()
Originally posted by udontknowme:so hot again today T.T
tot your workplace should have a/c?
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm not trying to catch up with LF leh
and i exercise so that i can play football, not play football to exercise.
speaking about LF, my office got an intern who broke one of those typist chairs. So I guess she's not alone....
i think TCS is losing advertisers
seems like most of their advertisements are their own... promoting their own shows or whatevers gonna be aired over the weekend.
Originally posted by hisoka:speaking about LF, my office got an intern who broke one of those typist chairs. So I guess she's not alone....
we've never had such an encounter before [*fingers crossed*]