Originally posted by fudgester:So.... when are you gonna bring the missus home to meet your mom?
the parents are the easy part ......
the hard part is getting the gf and patches to get along .......
patches gets antsy about other females in my life .....
am in office..
running through the deluge of emails...
still doing that..
my brain is about to explode...
So sian. No mood to work but I've got a deadline tomorrow ![]()
why can't I stuff myself with irish breakfast and watch sports everyday ![]()
and yes, our local 'buskers' are bloody awful
$%#^@ lah..
occasionally, a guy with a bloody messed up amp, an old electone and a crackly mic will turn up at the hawker centre near my office and blare out some irritating noise which will piss off the everyone..
if he took a collection from everyone saying to shut up, i bet he'll make a mint..
Originally posted by Fatum:the parents are the easy part ......
the hard part is getting the gf and patches to get along .......
patches gets antsy about other females in my life .....
your parents have met her? BTW, i have yet to meet her...
Originally posted by the Bear:$%#^@ lah..
occasionally, a guy with a bloody messed up amp, an old electone and a crackly mic will turn up at the hawker centre near my office and blare out some irritating noise which will piss off the everyone..
if he took a collection from everyone saying to shut up, i bet he'll make a mint..
even worse, the amps are mobile, so you have guys like the one that hangs out at the tiong bahru market moving around to irritate the shit out of everyone.
one of my friends took videos of buskers from countries like Japan and they are a totally different breed altogether. some even sell CDs of their own work (very nicely packaged homemade CDs too!)
Originally posted by av98m:and yes, our local 'buskers' are bloody awful
I have not given a coin to any local busker ever since I saw the quality that was expected abroad.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:I have not given a coin to any local busker ever since I saw the quality that was expected abroad.
the only money I've ever given was to a string quartet playing just outside wheelock place quite some time ago. too bad we don't see more of such acts.
for a while there were lots of terrible ones along orchard road, including prcs but I think they've been chased off after complaints.
i love the pantomine in leceister square!
Originally posted by av98m:even worse, the amps are mobile, so you have guys like the one that hangs out at the tiong bahru market moving around to irritate the shit out of everyone.
one of my friends took videos of buskers from countries like Japan and they are a totally different breed altogether. some even sell CDs of their own work (very nicely packaged homemade CDs too!)
They don't need amps, and there's a much greater variety of acts - human statues, breakdancers, skits and musicians with violins, accordions, xylophones, etc.
oh yeah KB...did you head straight into school from party last night?
Woah.... long day today.....
Whole day at a lab at St John's Island....
Then I need to take a 5pm ferry which will take me back to the mainland and rush down to school for a 6-9pm lecture.....
Originally posted by cassie:oh yeah KB...did you head straight into school from party last night?
There's no school this week, and my Monday mornings are free this semester. Wasn't really partying but getting photos with various drivers and crew members.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:There's no school this week, and my Monday mornings are free this semester. Wasn't really partying but getting photos with various drivers and crew members.
your post is so in stark contrast with the one above yours ![]()
eh what's wrong with being forgetful :x
i'm not usually that forgetful ok!
i was tired T.T
i went digging for my ezlink card at the exit barrier when I was actually already holding it >.<
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh what's wrong with being forgetful :x
i was tired T.T
i went digging for my ezlink card at the exit barrier when I was actually already holding it >.<
not as absent-minded as me - got into the wrong train and only discovered it after 5 stations!
The last three days.
I keep getting off at the wrong mrt stations.
Like yesterday when I go view a flat. I got off at Admiralty instead of Woodlands MRT.
And the flat didnt impressed me much. There definately is in need of a lot of renovation work done.
And the worse is, the owners hacked the bedrooms and made into one. Which totally defeats my purpose of having more rooms.
Originally posted by udontknowme:eh what's wrong with being forgetful :x
i was tired T.T
it's ok. I've walked into a glass wall before ![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:The last three days.
I keep getting off at the wrong mrt stations.
Like yesterday when I go view a flat. I got off at Admiralty instead of Woodlands MRT.
And the flat didnt impressed me much. There definately is in need of a lot of renovation work done.
And the worse is, the owners hacked the bedrooms and made into one. Which totally defeats my purpose of having more rooms.
keeping looking. it takes time.
no recommendations from fatum?
*yawn*
what to do... what to do...
Okies....time to go do some revising.
Really should try to pass the test today and get that extra licence.
And I really should move those 2nd luggages of stuff into storage.
Expecting to move into Malaysia this week.
And need to sign that one year contract of employment.
Probably next year then look for flats again. No point dilly dallying waiting for things to happen.
Originally posted by cassie:keeping looking. it takes time.
no recommendations from fatum?
Got, but I beri demanding lah.
Must be low cash, cheap property. I refuse to pay for whatever renovations cos I wanted renovations to my specific requirements.
Must be near mrt or major bus routes, cos I meant to rent out the bedrooms.
batteries charging for tomorrow
took a shower, shiok
now to make my ham and beef sandwich
the sky seems to be getting darker too
Originally posted by kopiosatu:*yawn*
what to do... what to do...
watch movies, play games, chat etc