Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Got, but I beri demanding lah.Must be low cash, cheap property. I refuse to pay for whatever renovations cos I wanted renovations to my specific requirements.
Must be near mrt or major bus routes, cos I meant to rent out the bedrooms.
that's quite common. checking out any more places today?
Nah.....I give up liao.
Will still look, though not hurrying liao. Its placing too much expectation and pressures on people around me.
Am now going to relax, look slowly, reshuffle my plans to suit the pace of those around me.
I already lost a lot of family and friends and I expect that with my kinda suay luck this year. There is more to lose.
But, thats in a good way. At least I got my cynical humour back. I aged a few years for it. Buts its worth it.
At least when I die, I know how much I repaid my debts.
Originally posted by av98m:it's ok. I've walked into a glass wall before
same lor... except mine is not glass but concrete -_-"
weather is turning for the worse; another eat in lunch
Originally posted by tare:
i still remember the first incident report ever written at one of the sites was when one of the epic blur officers ran into a glass wall.. as in RAN.. and was knocked out cold, blood everywhere, lost a tooth, broke another and the ambulance was activated to bring him to a hospital where he was put under observation in case he had concussion...
Originally posted by the Bear:
i still remember the first incident report ever written at one of the sites was when one of the epic blur officers ran into a glass wall.. as in RAN.. and was knocked out cold, blood everywhere, lost a tooth, broke another and the ambulance was activated to bring him to a hospital where he was put under observation in case he had concussion...
whty was he running in the first place?
nothing on tv
crap
i shall go back to sudoku
Originally posted by kopiosatu:nothing on tv
crap
i shall go back to sudoku
dvd, tv series.... ![]()
wow, ris low must be the most hated miss singapore ever. people can't stop yakking about her.
Sigh.... today I made a bad mistake with my experiments.
Will be set back a few days because of this. And quite a bit of money.
FML. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:wow, ris low must be the most hated miss singapore ever. people can't stop yakking about her.
I'm not gonna poke fun of her command of English, because my own proficiency in it has been going downhill since my A Levels..... but I would recommend that she attend classes in diction and public speaking at the British Council.
As for her crimes, really, it looks as though she's trying to downplay the severity of her crimes. She doesn't seem to get the point that:
1. 65 charges of theft, fraud and impersonation over two months are not 'a moment of folly'.
2. Yes, we all make mistakes, but few of us commit offences chargeable in court, let alone crimes of that magnitude.
3. She should have declared her conviction at the point of registration and not only after winning the competition.
For goodness' sake, beauty queens in the US have been stripped of their titles for less than this. She should just take the honourable way out and quit.
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm not gonna poke fun of her command of English, because my own proficiency in it has been going downhill since my A Levels..... but I would recommend that she attend classes in diction and public speaking at the British Council.
As for her crimes, really, it looks as though she's trying to downplay the severity of her crimes. She doesn't seem to get the point that:
1. 65 charges of theft, fraud and impersonation over two months are not 'a moment of folly'.
2. Yes, we all make mistakes, but few of us commit offences chargeable in court, let alone crimes of that magnitude.
3. She should have declared her conviction at the point of registration and not only after winning the competition.
For goodness' sake, beauty queens in the US have been stripped of their titles for less than this. She should just take the honourable way out and quit.
more like 65 moments of folly ![]()
her engrish no good, no noe what ish horn-ne-le-ble ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm not gonna poke fun of her command of English, because my own proficiency in it has been going downhill since my A Levels..... but I would recommend that she attend classes in diction and public speaking at the British Council.
in the interview in sunday's papers she seemed to be trying to shift the blame for her offences to her bi-polar disorder. the judge must have believed her, given the ridiculously light sentence she received.
initially my main problem with her being miss singapore was that her looks cmi. after all, it is a beauty peageant.
but then I saw clips of the competition on youtube and let's just say its no wonder she made a clean sweep of the competition -_-"
65 charges???? ![]()
i do believe in second chances but i also believe she should have more dignity than try to enter the pageant and now justifying her crime/mistake.
I believe it was 1 charge per transaction. wow, 65 transactions using multiple credit cards. ![]()
65 charges????i do believe in second chances but i also believe she should have more dignity than try to enter the pageant and now justifying her crime/mistake.
According to the papers, she was convicted for five charges, with another 60 taken into consideration. So, yeah, she was faced with 65 charges.
The papers didn't give a breakdown of the charges, but they were categorized under theft of the credit cards, credit card fraud, and impersonation.
So I'm thinking.... probably she stole five cards (5 charges of theft), used the cards 30 times (30 charges of fraud), and faked the owners' signatures in all 30 times (another 30 charges of impersonation)? I don't know.
Whatever the case, it ain't as simple as stealing a Snickers bar from a 7-Eleven. At least that would have been a true 'moment of folly'.
the NS defaulters thread is hilarious ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:According to the papers, she was convicted for five charges, with another 60 taken into consideration. So, yeah, she was faced with 65 charges.
The papers didn't give a breakdown of the charges, but they were categorized under theft of the credit cards, credit card fraud, and impersonation.
So I'm thinking.... probably she stole five cards (5 charges of theft), used the cards 30 times (30 charges of fraud), and faked the owners' signatures in all 30 times (another 30 charges of impersonation)? I don't know.
Whatever the case, it ain't as simple as stealing a Snickers bar from a 7-Eleven. At least that would have been a true 'moment of folly'.
i guess they're holding back the 60 for another time
can they just strip her of the title
don't send anyone to the stupid pageant?
singapore is never gonna win it
Originally posted by kopiosatu:can they just strip her of the title
don't send anyone to the stupid pageant?
singapore is never gonna win it
actually i'm wondering why it's taking the organisers so long do just that
the effing organisers of this sort of flesh parade, worldwide, can all die in a fire for all a care...
the stupid thing is pointless and stupid at best.. and demeaning most of the time...
anyway, my idiot boss, after half a morning of writing the notes of meeting, dropped in and told me to put it all in a table format....
could she have not told me about 3 hours ago??
at least she's telling you mid day instead of 5 min before you leave. no that it's any consolation.
concrete wall...??!
i've walked into glass walls and lampposts before...but....yours really is the best... =p
i wonder how long it will take for them to clear F1 track