mebbe soon there will be lots of pics on Stomp showing people 'slacking' on trains...
Originally posted by udontknowme:mebbe soon there will be lots of pics on Stomp showing people 'slacking' on trains...
there were already numerous pics of peope leaning on the poles for a long time.
oh, I've dug my thumb into the backs of those who leaned on my hand when I was holding on to the pole :P
Originally posted by Keii:
I assume so judging from how the sign looks like.
It's either a trick, or the staff are bored.
I screencapped this from the online version of mypaper.sg.
i'm going to put a post-it over the "no slacking" and replace it with "no hands-free peeing"
"not many took notice of the new sign"duh. signs do not work in singapore.
you want PCK singing there meh?
he'd be beaten up by angry passengers if he tried. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm going to put a post-it over the "no slacking" and replace it with "no hands-free peeing"
It sure looks like it. I was thinking of photoshopping it, changing the label to "No Thriller Dancing", I mean, a lil hair, maybe a shiny glove, and it sure looks like MJ in the... black inky flesh. ![]()
oh. PCK is coming back =D
i hope whoever came up with PCK dies in a fire ![]()
guess what...we once hired PCK for entertainment for one of our informal functions!
And I hate the wigs that Gurmit and Irene are made to wear. They look like cheap gag wigs, if they aren't already those.
in office...
looking at the work but not wanting to do it...
got to go off site to take pictures of a place which will be closed soon... but i'm lazy...
i think i'll go in a while.. need to get the permission of the bosses there first
there were already numerous pics of peope leaning on the poles for a long time.oh, I've dug my thumb into the backs of those who leaned on my hand when I was holding on to the pole :P
Yesterday on the bus to school....
I was leaning forward in my seat just for a few seconds. Then the bugger in the seat behind me lay his forehead on my seat's handle and sprawled his hands over my seat's back. ![]()
So I slammed my upper back and shoulders into the back of my seat and made him yelp in pain. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Yesterday on the bus to school....
I was leaning forward in my seat just for a few seconds. Then the bugger in the seat behind me lay his forehead on my seat's handle and sprawled his hands over my seat's back.
So I slammed my upper back and shoulders into the back of my seat and made him yelp in pain.
people are idiots. >.<
Originally posted by av98m:people are idiots. >.<
On the train, I hate it when people fall asleep and lean against my upper arm/shoulder for support. ![]()
So when they do that, I abruptly lean forward or stand up. Sudden loss of support => gravitational acceleration acts on them => they look really foolish. ![]()
Bloody hell, I know they're tired..... but that doesn't give them the right to act like fools and lean on other people, damnit.
Originally posted by fudgester:On the train, I hate it when people fall asleep and lean against my upper arm/shoulder for support.
So when they do that, I abruptly lean forward or stand up. Sudden loss of support => gravitational acceleration acts on them => they look really foolish.
Bloody hell, I know they're tired..... but that doesn't give them the right to act like fools and lean on other people, damnit.
you could cough on them with droplets flying all over their face ![]()
rude and unhygienic as it may seem
Originally posted by fudgester:On the train, I hate it when people fall asleep and lean against my upper arm/shoulder for support.
So when they do that, I abruptly lean forward or stand up. Sudden loss of support => gravitational acceleration acts on them => they look really foolish.
I sure wasn't complaining when some chiobu from acjc did that to me on a bus. it was either wake her up, or just enjoy the ride. I opted for the latter. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Yesterday on the bus to school....
I was leaning forward in my seat just for a few seconds. Then the bugger in the seat behind me lay his forehead on my seat's handle and sprawled his hands over my seat's back.
So I slammed my upper back and shoulders into the back of my seat and made him yelp in pain.
you've very strong back muscles
Huh? I was already leaning forward. So just accelerate backwards mah..... let Newton's 2nd Law (F = ma) handle the rest...![]()
Also, once two secondary school kids on a bus were playing the fool. One kid tossed a water bottle across the aisle at his friend. The bottle missed, hit the window..... and fell onto my lap. ![]()
I beckoned the kid who tossed the bottle to come over. I stared him down and growled at him in a low, threatening voice.
Then I whipped out my camera phone and pretended to take his picture. I told him 'Your discipline master would be really interested to know about this....'
I think he was scared sh*tless for the next few days. ![]()
Just try to wake them up la..
nikar is so funny
http://www.sgforums.com/forums/8/topics/377228?page=1#posts-9395225
so glad it finally rained!! =D =D =D
weather's cooler now =D
Originally posted by udontknowme:so glad it finally rained!! =D =D =D
weather's cooler now =D
i thought this morning was also quite nice. i didn't really struggle running as i did last week.
there's this shop called vom fass on the 4th floor of Ion. we were there on Sat. why didnt we see it!!!!!! =(
they sell good stuff! ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Huh? I was already leaning forward. So just accelerate backwards mah..... let Newton's 2nd Law (F = ma) handle the rest...
Also, once two secondary school kids on a bus were playing the fool. One kid tossed a water bottle across the aisle at his friend. The bottle missed, hit the window..... and fell onto my lap.
I beckoned the kid who tossed the bottle to come over. I stared him down and growled at him in a low, threatening voice.
Then I whipped out my camera phone and pretended to take his picture. I told him 'Your discipline master would be really interested to know about this....'
I think he was scared sh*tless for the next few days.
Newton 2nd law is more like:
Force = Rate of change of momentum leh.
Ahhh! Whatever! I need to head to school! ciao!
back from off site visit..
bloody heck.. it was near the Jurong Island checkpoint...
at least i'm back in the office.. but i'm suddenly feeling very sleepy