Originally posted by av98m:is our standard of living declining?
http://www.yawningbread.org/arch_2009/yax-1069.htm
well, we certainly are paying more and getting less
now they have figures to what we have said for so long...
it doesn't matter if things are "expensive" or "cheap" as long as our wages keep up with the cost of things, our Purchasing Power Parity will continue to be eroded away..
the politicians may bleat about whatever.. frankly, i'd say they don't care coz hey! their PPP hasn't been eroded away.. ours have...
while we have been keeping "competitive", so have they in their own way...
I fear of e domino effect of ppl starting to charge for it becoming a premium sv for utility bill payment or worst like SBS's case, GIRO payment for road tax
The machines they claimed like e MRT station GTM, there's only 3 of them (Boon Lay has pathetically 6, rest all taken up by SMRT for retail profits). Somemore if ppl start to switch using notes, e machine cash box would be easily filled in no time, rendering it "Out of Order".
ATM dun make sense either as of e long queue with EPS and all wat's not made electronically these days.
Ahh... I think they push it to ATM cos it wun inccur 'charges' to themselves, they in fact earn from the banks some possible commission ![]()
well, they want to, we can play at that too...
go and kpkb and insist on using the machines at the MRT station.. wear them out, wreck them.. pressure the poor lady sitting in the hole in the wall...
make it more expensive than it is to make things free for the GIRO thing...
i had to skip the course - not too sure if i should be glad or otherwise
I had my cards changed long ago together w/ mrs sbst
The only people I sympathise after hearing, tat NSF aren't getting their cards until some 1 or 2 weeks back. The problem being e cards were alrdy handed to MINDEF on May
Originally posted by the Bear:well, they want to, we can play at that too...
go and kpkb and insist on using the machines at the MRT station.. wear them out, wreck them.. pressure the poor lady sitting in the hole in the wall...
make it more expensive than it is to make things free for the GIRO thing...
make it ugly and inefficient to carry on in e long run
Sometimes are the young scholars wanting to squeeze e moola out of e successful GIRO system we made? It's a shame and sad
I've also noticed that the sensors seem to be a lot less responsive to the CEPAS cards than to the old ezlink cards.
Anyone else noticed this?
Originally posted by fudgester:I've also noticed that the sensors seem to be a lot less responsive to the CEPAS cards than to the old ezlink cards.
for myself, I've been using a cardholder so not much of a difference
But I did notice if your card is inside a bag or wallet, it would be less responsive
Originally posted by fudgester:I've also noticed that the sensors seem to be a lot less responsive to the CEPAS cards than to the old ezlink cards.
trains or buses or everything? i put my card in a cardholder with the rest of the cards...so far no problemo
nope...
maybe it's you? ![]()
*hobbles away quickly*
its just you ![]()
I use a cardholder. And my CEPAS card is always the first card in the pile, and there are no other RF cards in it. So there's only a few microns of PVC between the card and the sensor.
But some occasions, I've had to friggin' slam the card down onto the sensor just to have it read. ![]()
Once I was in a rush..... I tapped the card and tried to run through the orange gates, thinking it would be open....
I ended up slamming my abdomen right against the closed orange gates. ![]()
Luckily I didn't get slammed anywhere lower.....
staying home, do laundry and watch that japanese dvd giragira.
about this ex male pr guy, somewhat like those gigolo.
tomorrow need to go up to bt batok to take out my uniforms for classes starting soon this week.
damn sianz.........
I think I need to figure out ez-link's non transit usage platform before looking how best to fire back another salvo in e feedback.
Sometimes they've become blind to serving Singaporeans socially and off to counting money and cents
Originally posted by fudgester:I use a cardholder. And my CEPAS card is always the first card in the pile, and there are no other RF cards in it. So there's only a few microns of PVC between the card and the sensor.
But some occasions, I've had to friggin' slam the card down onto the sensor just to have it read.
Once I was in a rush..... I tapped the card and tried to run through the orange gates, thinking it would be open....
I ended up slamming my abdomen right against the closed orange gates.
Luckily I didn't get slammed anywhere lower.....
stop short of a total malfunction, don't think you've an excuse to exchange it. maybe you really need to slam it down
subject it to a tesla coil and it'll be damaged ![]()
Originally posted by sbst275:I think I need to figure out ez-link's non transit usage platform before looking how best to fire back another salvo in e feedback.
Sometimes they've become blind to serving Singaporeans socially and off to counting money and cents
did i read this right?????
damn it's hot out there...
lunch now - curry puffs. the cons of skipping today's course - work + minimal lunch.
i need to go change the ex link card !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by Ferret:i need to go change the ex link card !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
You have not changed your card yet?
Long queues, hor. No kidding. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:You have not changed your card yet?
Long queues, hor. No kidding.
i forgotch.
arrgffgfhhfffgfgghhhhh
Originally posted by Ferret:i need to go change the ex link card !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you are doomed!!
btw, call zora.. she's looking for you
Originally posted by the Bear:
you are doomed!!btw, call zora.. she's looking for you
mmmkays
ok i need to rush out to queue le.
@#$#$^#^%&#%&$%$^$