Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
hey, i got msg from friend to avoid bkk at this moment...*thinks bkk more*
go lor
i believe in karma
for all the bad things that was brought upon the innocent will be given back to the cause in due time ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:eat lor
singaporeans need earthquakes to give them a wake up call
It might end up being more than just a wake-up call--my understanding is that the building codes in Singapore do not require structures to be earthquake-proof. ![]()
fresh milk ..hmm.. i like.. i go the meiji ones :)
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno does MG know abt it
In Bolehland, the MCA is now w/o a party boss effectively. Both got kicked out during the EGM after trying to outdo each other.
In Singapore, Q3's GDP went up 0.8% y-y, 14.9% q-q
Does this mean that the MIW can give themselves a collective pat on the back and a huge salary increase? ![]()
By the way, the Dow is currently just a few points shy of 10,000, and people here are expecting it to finish above that level by the end of the trading day.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:go lor
i believe in karma
for all the bad things that was brought upon the innocent will be given back to the cause in due time
i am telling u cos u are going...![]()
i believe in karma too..![]()
i saw pple who deserve did bad things or take advantage of others deliberately, had kana their own karma liao..
and i still observing a few too ...![]()
oh yah..btw, tiger has replied verbally. good news :)
time to sleep.. nitey nite everybody :)
i've got bruises all over my body!
hope i can jog tomorrow.
now i'm wondering how much to put aside for a USA trip next year
i will seriously sacrifice bkk to go to NY + CA at least once
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Does this mean that the MIW can give themselves a collective pat on the back and a huge salary increase?By the way, the Dow is currently just a few points shy of 10,000, and people here are expecting it to finish above that level by the end of the trading day.
dun think so yet
everyone is giving a cautious look
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i've got bruises all over my body!
hope i can jog tomorrow.
now i'm wondering how much to put aside for a USA trip next year
i will seriously sacrifice bkk to go to NY + CA at least once
Depends. How much time do you intend to spend in the US? How much travelling do you intend to do within the US? Which cities do you intend to visit? Do you have friends and/or relatives with whom you could stay for free here?
Actually, all things considered, the current recession has put a pretty serious damper on recreational travel here, and there are some killer deals to be had on hotel accommodation and airline travel, if you know where to look.
probably a month or 2.
i've got a cousin in NY
my aunt and cousin are in CA
they can find me places to stay.
just thinking about other expenditure.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:probably a month or 2.
i've got a cousin in NY
my aunt and cousin are in CA
they can find me places to stay.
just thinking about other expenditure.
Just off the top of my head:
Food: about $45 to $50 per day if you're eating out the entire day, and don't plan on relying entirely on fast food. Note that it's customary to tip between 15% and 20% of the cost of the meal at "sit down" restaurants.
Air travel: between $200 and $400 for a one-way coach-class ticket from one coast to the other.
Slush money for buying souvenirs, trinkets, etc., tickets for admission into various attractions, etc., public transportation: Anywhere from $40 to $80 per day.
Again, these are just numbers off the top of my head; you could end up spending more or less than that, depending on how extravagant you are.
what if i rely on subway sandwiches only? ![]()
i won't be buying souvenirs, i'm not that kind of tourist.
i wanna just hang around, walk around but not be a tourist and go for attractions
like chill out, have a coffee... reading the papers, walk around the shops (i just look, i don't buy)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:what if i rely on subway sandwiches only?
i won't be buying souvenirs, i'm not that kind of tourist.
i wanna just hang around, walk around but not be a tourist and go for attractions
like chill out, have a coffee... reading the papers, walk around the shops (i just look, i don't buy)
So, in other words, you want to experience life as a local while you're here. ![]()
If you intend to commit gastronomical suicide and rely entirely on Subway sandwiches as a means of sustenance during your stay here, you could probably get by on $25 for three meals. Subway is even running a deal in which they are offering a selection of their "footlong" sandwiches for $5 each.
Bear in mind that, given the size of towns and cities here, "walking around" won't get you very far. If you're going to be staying with friends and/or relatives, chances are they'll be way out in the suburbs where motorized transporation is a necessity to get around.
hmmmmmmmm
ok sacrificing my bkk trips should be enough for a trip to the states.
now i gotta plan what i'm gonna do there for a month!
my relatives will be working and i'll be alone mostly.
then i'll probably travel around by subway or something (at NY)
dinner of chicken rice and see hum inhaled...
now waiting for the water heater to do its work then shower
i dreamt that i had prata for dinner
i can't believe i KOed!
that happens whenever my body is aching...
you don't need prata.. that's carbohydrates..
you need.. quadruple-up chicken!
av is looking for fellow sinners ![]()
quadruple-up chicken is warrior food!
cool.. Discovery is showing Atlas: Mexico
time for dessert. chilled blueberries with coconut cream.
oh.. aston's also opening one branch near zora's and my office ![]()
Sigh.... why must Deepavali be on a Saturday.....
NUS doesn't give off in lieu for public holidays on Saturdays..... total waste of a perfectly good holiday.... sigh....
ok, i ordered my prata
let me go dump the zup in a bowl
AAARG! no wonder my 2 kosong prata disappearing so fast
they are on top of one another, i've been eating double prata!!!!