Originally posted by kopiosatu:ok, i ordered my prata
let me go dump the zup in a bowl
you have sinned!

Speaking of prata....
I was having prata at the hawker center opposite Harbourfront the other day....
It was, like, $2.20 for one egg and one kosong!
Siao! Even at Cheese Prata Shop it is not worth this much!
Originally posted by fudgester:Speaking of prata....
I was having prata at the hawker center opposite Harbourfront the other day....
It was, like, $2.20 for one egg and one kosong!
Siao! Even at Cheese Prata Shop it is not worth this much!
its 2.10 here
80 cents for kosong
1.30 for egg
amazing.
that's why i rarely makan prata anymore, its overpriced
hey this reminds me
i gotta check with my ex sec sch classmates if they wanna visit one of the guys (class joker) who opened a prata shop at toh guan ![]()
but that was years back, dunno if he close down or not.
at that time, business was good enough for him to close on a monday ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:AAARG! no wonder my 2 kosong prata disappearing so fast
they are on top of one another, i've been eating double prata!!!!
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA ![]()
i ate half of it and wondered where the other piece went to.
fark
ch 12 show is good now..
lucha libre!!
a mexican tradition

wah.. the "good guys" won with a flux capacitor!
are u watching back to the future instead of a documentary? ![]()
finally finish work...
*happiness*
omg, i finished my pratas
too little, i'm drinking the zup now
Originally posted by kopiosatu:are u watching back to the future instead of a documentary?
finish already..
btw.. it's a wrestling move.. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:omg, i finished my pratas
too little, i'm drinking the zup now
you should supplement it with 20pc McShit nuggets ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:you should supplement it with 20pc McShit nuggets
NOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooo~ maybe tomorrow
but i inhaled the zup already
shiok
Originally posted by kopiosatu:NOOOOOOOOOOOOoooooooooo~ maybe tomorrow
but i inhaled the zup already
shiok
it's never too late..
remember.. it's 24 hours.. ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Sigh.... why must Deepavali be on a Saturday.....
NUS doesn't give off in lieu for public holidays on Saturdays..... total waste of a perfectly good holiday.... sigh....
We have a day off, except that some of the tutors want us to return for class as per normal.
in my uni an ice age ago, public holiday or not, you went to class..
surprising for an aussie uni ![]()
time to sleep..
goodnight everyone ![]()
evening
Now using NETS Flashpay le.
I'd thought there's problem w/ NETS transaction fee issue again as w/ the new Flashpay introduced since it's reported on the PAP Times ytd.
It turns out to be a diff picture and the cost indicated on PAP Times is totally irrelavant ![]()
Good evening, night owls!
I predict a quiet night in here since it's a Friday evening in Singapore and most of the regulars are probably out painting the town red and getting drunk and/or laid.
Or maybe not! ![]()
i'm waiting for my friend to finish work so can go prawn fishing or lim teh at the kopitiam
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i'm waiting for my friend to finish work so can go prawn fishing or lim teh at the kopitiam
Where does one go for prawn fishing in Singapore? I'm assuming it's done at some fish farm, like the ones they have (or had) around Lim/Choa Chu Kang?
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Where does one go for prawn fishing in Singapore? I'm assuming it's done at some fish farm, like the ones they have (or had) around Lim/Choa Chu Kang?
there are some farms at pasir ris too.
from skeujin's info
we just pay $30 for 3 hrs and it comes with a BBQ pit + charcoal ![]()