Originally posted by tare:ah fat, if u really wanna look good for ur wedding album... seriously start to diet and exercise... there's only so much photoshop can do, unless u wanna ur wife to look like she married to another man....
i lost 3.5kg in the past 1.5 mths... last 2 wks alone, lost 1.5kg.... and i haven't started exercising yet, just by cutting carbo....
I've been cutting carbo a little too, but weight still no change ![]()
Originally posted by cassie:quite pitiful for the gal - from wife to widow in less than 24 hours
unless it was the gal who killed him for whatever reasons? (jealous of finding out about past affairs, inheritance, etc)
I lost weight cutting down on carbs too without exercising
But the problem is my carb intake is increasing again coz due to lack of time I've been eating sandwiches & hamburgers :(
on the other hand, i take carbs and still lose weight
+ I exercise too!!!!!
Originally posted by hisoka:+ I exercise too!!!!!
more than likely it's muscle gain. don't worry too much.
Originally posted by cassie:on the other hand, i take carbs and still lose weight
Have u considered that yr workout is very intense?
I think if I tried yr workout right now, the probability of me dropping dead is very high ...
Originally posted by hisoka:I've been cutting carbo a little too, but weight still no change
ur a little is how little? hhahahahaaa
my bfkst usually a cuppa coffee, the most 1 slice of bread (cos granny made liao cannot dun eat)... lunch soup and fruits... dinner 2 tablespoon of rice and soup and liao... no snacking, no sugared water (except on wkend IF i go out)...
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The thing is, he's not even an elite snob... just a US-educated wannabe. Don't take him seriously unless he can prove that he can buy a car and private housing.
I dun think he understand the position of where SAF really stands
No economy = No money to maintain SAF. If not why SAF used 2nd hand items last time?
He forgotten many powerful and people who created a legacy for this country many are actually foreigners who eventually settled and rooted here
I've dropped about 13kg over a period of 3 months by drastically reducing consumption of refined carbs like sugar, bread, pasta, white rice etc. I get my carbs from fruit and vegetables. exercise routine remained unchanged for the most part but I dropped running and replaced it with long nature walks instead.
The main motivation for starting was actually to get my insulin under control and avoid the onset of diabetes and other related diseases in the future.
Originally posted by tare:ur a little is how little? hhahahahaaa
my bfkst usually a cuppa coffee, the most 1 slice of bread (cos granny made liao cannot dun eat)... lunch soup and fruits... dinner 2 tablespoon of rice and soup and liao... no snacking, no sugared water (except on wkend IF i go out)...
cutting to about half of my normal carb intake
Originally posted by elindra:I lost weight cutting down on carbs too without exercising
But the problem is my carb intake is increasing again coz due to lack of time I've been eating sandwiches & hamburgers :(
mos burgers got the natsumi or something.... no bread, just lettuce with teriyaki chicken!! hehehee
Originally posted by tare:mos burgers got the natsumi or something.... no bread, just lettuce with teriyaki chicken!! hehehee
There is only McCrappers near my office!!!
AND today I never eat anything for the WHOLE day except an hour ago I ate Bak Chor Mee
Today my food intake consist of:
Morning: Plain water
Lunch: Half a cup of Teh & a glass of plain water
Tea: Cup of Milo
Dinner: Bak Chor Mee & Coffee
Extremely unhealthy I know but I was running around the whole day :(
Originally posted by hisoka:cutting to about half of my normal carb intake
tat's okie wat... good start :) just keep doing it lah, no dieting is immediate de lah...
my weight loss is more drastic cos of my short getaway to ttsh lah hahhaahahahaha
KNS!!! It's fucking raining!!! WTF!!!!
Nabei I still need to go home
#$^&*$#%^*#($&()#&$
There is only McCrappers near my office!!!AND today I never eat anything for the WHOLE day except an hour ago I ate Bak Chor Mee
wah liao whr's the nutrients?! u're machiam running on water and sugar leh... >.< at least take a banana or something?
Originally posted by tare:wah liao whr's the nutrients?! u're machiam running on water and sugar leh... >.< at least take a banana or something?
Ya I'm just running on sugar and water :(
My colleague was also running on sugar and water together with me >.<
Same thing for yesterday as well.
I started taking fish oil (DHA for my brain :( coz I'm losing a lot of grey cells ) & calcium sups. I will add in multivits when I get a chance to buy it
There is only McCrappers near my office!!!AND today I never eat anything for the WHOLE day except an hour ago I ate Bak Chor Mee
I'll probably have fainted from hunger if I ate like that. -_-"
poor pinky bear
ok gtg... go and rest early
I'll probably have fainted from hunger if I ate like that. -_-"
When you're busy and rushing around from meeting to meeting
You don't feel hungry @@
Actually come dinner, I got to the point where I am hungry but can't eat anymore
So I ate Bak Chor Mee with nothing but Vinegar and I told them to add lots coz in times like that, I need vinegar to start my appetite going
Originally posted by elindra:Ya I'm just running on sugar and water :(
I started taking fish oil (DHA for my brain :( coz I'm losing a lot of grey cells ) & calcium sups. I will add in multivits when I get a chance to buy it
go home...go nourish yourself
Originally posted by elindra:Ya I'm just running on sugar and water :(
it's unhealthy to survive on pills either wor.... u need proper food...pills can only be supplements as they are meant for, not replacements for food u didn't partake....
When you're busy and rushing around from meeting to meetingYou don't feel hungry @@
Actually come dinner, I got to the point where I am hungry but can't eat anymore
So I ate Bak Chor Mee with nothing but Vinegar and I told them to add lots coz in times like that, I need vinegar to start my appetite going
you should just buy about a week's worth of fruit and leave them in the office. when hungry, reach for an apple or pear etc
oh oh.. after Bourdain, it's Man vs Food
When you're busy and rushing around from meeting to meetingYou don't feel hungry @@
when i'm hungry, i'm hungry...even if i'm busy though it doesn't mean i get a chance to eat.
hey i get that feeling too - too hungry but can't eat. most times i just take some soy milk or milo.