yay!!!
Treasure Mania is back as Treasure Madness! ![]()
evening
omg tat double deck overturned in Hong Kong. Over there the buses could speed up till 80kph
i'm happy they can travel at such speeds or more in a straight line..
however, common sense must prevail that they do not try to corner at such speeds...
and... i refuse to talk further about buses ![]()
ka zua going to study private ar?
Originally posted by the Bear:i'm happy they can travel at such speeds or more in a straight line..
however, common sense must prevail that they do not try to corner at such speeds...
and... i refuse to talk further about buses
there 80kph bo pian, Kowloon to NT by the expressways are long journeys
Over there in Hong Kong, from the Airport all the way to Tsing Yi island that expressway speed limit is 110kph
But there's lots of maniac accidents occured before
Originally posted by sbst275:evening
omg tat double deck overturned in Hong Kong. Over there the buses could speed up till 80kph
that time at HKG, went to the peak, cable car way back too crowded, we forgo the ride and decide to take bus..
ooooo that was exciting... it almost "flew" down the entire road... jam brake to avoid hitting cows... and i was holding onto the rail (seated somemore) with my life!!
..after the ride, my HKG friends said : i oso want to vomit our dinner out liao.. ![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
that time at HKG, went to the peak, cable car way back too crowded, we forgo the ride and decide to take bus..ooooo that was exciting... he "flew" down the road... jam brake to avoid hitting cows... and i was holding onto the rail (seated somemore) with my life!!
..after the ride, my HKG friends said : i oso want to vomit our dinner out liao..
public bus or those light bus (van they call it)? the latter are real maniacs trying to be faster to undercut e public buses
i am watching the last samurai.. everytime i see this scene, i cry again!
Originally posted by sbst275:
public bus or those light bus (van they call it)? the latter are real maniacs trying to be faster to undercut e public buses
i was like on a roller coaster ride, hanging on my cammy for my life...![]()
i like the tram, but din get to try one :(
i like the mtr :)
we bought the wrong ticket, the staff ran up and down the station to get refund for us.. *i was so impressed with their efficiency and their friendliness*
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
i was like on a roller coaster ride, hanging on my cammy for my life...
haha
Tram only can take it on the Hong Kong island side. HK$2 per trip (as like all bus rides in Hong Kong, flat fare)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i like the tram, but din get to try one :(
i like the mtr :)
we bought the wrong ticket, the staff ran up and down the station to get refund for us.. *i was so impressed with their efficiency and their friendliness*
MTR is so much better than SMRT. SMRT is only no 1 in profits
Even Melbourne decided to give their Connex train contract to MTR than SMRT
i missed the siao er at HKG...awww...
nong time never go overseas for holiday le
and the desserts ...awwww louder..
eat full full now... start work again :(
For AV: Sienna Miller on Top Gear (Part 2 is in Celebs tab)
KB, did you read on e letters and articles over e PSC scholarship recently?
I think it's partly because the whole system ended up bogged into elitism or maybe only looking purely academic
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:For AV: Sienna Miller on Top Gear (Part 2 is in Celebs tab)
she looked hotter with black hair, glasses and leather! ![]()
she looked hotter with black hair, glasses and leather!
how would u look like in black hair, glasses and leather hah?
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:how would u look like in black hair, glasses and leather hah?
He already has sunglasses, a little black hair... leather will transform him into a Hell's Angel. ![]()
ok.. going off soon
mmm, now retailers kpkb abt APEC, caused the usually busy Suntec to become quiet
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:He already has sunglasses, a little black hair... leather will transform him into a Hell's Angel.