hey.. someone won the US$1m McCrap's monopoly prize!
=> Sweet Tea
Originally posted by av98m:everytime we complain about taxis, they raise the fucking fares. and they wonder why less people take taxis? smlj
they told me fare structure de-regulated and e ERP issue is crap (same as to why public bus commuter must pay for ERP as well).
It seems the scholars at LTA dun even care of our country's efficiency and system's reputation being at stake and have no sense of taking responsbility for this country. totally bo chap
Even issue of packed buses, I told them get SBS or whoever to get more double decks (impose quota).. They told me commercial decision, crap la.. LTA talked abt resolving packed buses
totally bo chap n wanna takeover planning of these and tat
pui
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:
Maybe I'm missing the big picture, but have the taxi operators thought about something as basic as lowering the fares to attract riders?
I suspect they could lower e fares, but it all boils down to govt policy as well.
Just like Raymond Lim talked abt ERP help people to own cars and now saying LTA has not focused on public transport over the past few years
I think he's way too far ahead talking abt getting ppl to take public tpt by building more MRT lines. A MRT line takes 8 $^#^ing years to build ok? Now ask ppl to take public tpt, so no need to get e buses to fill e gap?
*refuses to talk about buses* ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:hey.. someone won the US$1m McCrap's monopoly prize!
=> Sweet Tea
"Brandi Futch...." ![]()
Well, she definitely looks like she's had one too many fast food meals in her life...
Ah Bear, it isn't just over buses
The whole place no one cares and goes around creating a big mess
So now who really cares for e country? peasants or e good paid scholars?
the heck with it.. i'm going to sleep ![]()
Maybe I'm missing the big picture, but have the taxi operators thought about something as basic as lowering the fares to attract riders?
the same as they have never thot of lowering ERP prices to ease the traffic.... in fact they put more gantries to do tat....
they won't be able to sustain their bloddy million dollars salary. ![]()
Originally posted by tare:the same as they have never thot of lowering ERP prices to ease the traffic.... in fact they put more gantries to do tat....
actually should go back to old days, make COE and road tax ex, make it as a deterrant to take abt owning a car 1st. or maybe like HK, make sure you've a parking lot before can buy 1 car.
but public bus and taxi commuter pay ERP is crap
"Brandi Futch...."Well, she definitely looks like she's had one too many fast food meals in her life...
and its finally paid off for her! ![]()
pls, 1 million dollars isnt really all THAAAAAT much leh.
there are soooo many multi-millionaires out there right now
why cant i be one of themmm....!!!! T.T
Originally posted by udontknowme:pls, 1 million dollars isnt really all THAAAAAT much leh.
there are soooo many multi-millionaires out there right now
why cant i be one of themmm....!!!! T.T
In Zimbabwe, all are billionaires.![]()
are you sure??
im sure there are people there with no money right.
Originally posted by udontknowme:are you sure??
im sure there are people there with no money right.
hey, they released the fabulous $100 trillion note before they figured out it was worthless back in 2008.
100 trillion sounds little right? But its actually 10^14.
$100,000,000,000,000,000
hmmm![]()
i think i'll feel really good if i move there. =D
Originally posted by udontknowme:i think i'll feel really good if i move there. =D
no you won't.
100 billion dollars could only get you 3 chicken eggs.
I believe they're using foreign currencies now instead because of its fantastic (lack of) purchasing power.
-double post-
home...tired...and going out again..![]()
home from yoga. showered. kinda lazy to go out - weather being the main factor.
evening
heck la.. the whole place was alrdy jammed cos of APEC, and they were so kanchiong of wanting e APEC buses to clear asap tat they created a bigger mess and jam
gosh
Anyway I'm wondering wat to eat for bf tml... mrs sbst says she wants to go makan roti prata
oh yes
tat Marina Sq bus stop tat time I was there was a mad house. There's only SBS svs serving Marina as SMRT ceased ops, looping at Raffles Hotel instead. Worst was SMRT didn't bother to deploy staff to offer assistance and advice to passengers on their alternate travelling plan.
There was passengers asking SBS inspectors why dun have their intended SMRT bus svs available in Marina Ctr. It's not to say it's APEC for goodness sake, least some decent sense of service level
time to sleep....tired...
*tummy full full*
LF, ask you do you drink?