And I had to explain this to this obviously highly educated fella on the other side of a telephone line.......
"Sir, just fill in the form annex B & C as per how the title on the coloum says. File your annex B and fax to us the Annex C. Than hor. Annex D, you fax to us every hour from 6pm."
"And Sir, Annex D, you have to read thru the rationale of that whole standing order. Because.....I really can't explain to you, because I also do not understand it as clearly. Sorry Sir!"
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
I anything can wan lah.Not really need for him to take us around lah.
We can take slow bus, walk around and explore our options from there.
his line is on the malaysia "beep leave msg" tone..
oki.. i will call u on time to meet and we roam around :)
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:his line is on the malaysia "beep leave msg" tone..
oki.. i will call u on time to meet and we roam around :)
you not planning on creating havoc in JB this weekend, are you?
fug it's hot outside ......................... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:fug it's hot outside .........................
glad i'm in the office.. due to the heat...
however, why is it that each time the boss takes leave, random shit which require her to make the decisions get flung at me?
wow, 136 youths arrested for loanshark-related harassment for the past 1 year period, nearly half students.
and I read somewhere that there are some fucking morons trying to ban the sale of bottled water in singapore. the same idiocy is apparently being perpetuated in countries like Canada.
Originally posted by av98m:wow, 136 youths arrested for loanshark-related harassment for the past 1 year period, nearly half students.
yeah..
i think there was a "strategic shift" in the direction of the ah-longs..
the mini-stars kpkb a lot about this to the police and MCYS and more..
but seriously, the authorities led by the fricken mini-stars will overkill the public education programme so much that it'll actually be "cool" for the wayward youths to become the ah-long runners or whatever...
and the problem will worsen
Originally posted by the Bear:
yeah..i think there was a "strategic shift" in the direction of the ah-longs..
the mini-stars kpkb a lot about this to the police and MCYS and more..
but seriously, the authorities led by the fricken mini-stars will overkill the public education programme so much that it'll actually be "cool" for the wayward youths to become the ah-long runners or whatever...
and the problem will worsen
well, it looks like bad times are good times for the ah longs.
they can just hand out flyers for me lor ... I also pay $50 per session ......
Originally posted by av98m:and I read somewhere that there are some fucking morons trying to ban the sale of bottled water in singapore. the same idiocy is apparently being perpetuated in countries like Canada.
actually, it won't be a terrible thing..
3 litres of water is used to produce 1 litre of bottled water..
add to that the vast amounts of energy involved in transportation, bottling, advertising, packaging and disposal..
most of the plastic is thrown out and rarely recycled..
Originally posted by Fatum:they can just hand out flyers for me lor ... I also pay $50 per session ......
now that's a form of harassment that's not against the law ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:they can just hand out flyers for me lor ... I also pay $50 per session ......
let's see.. 1 session = about 3 hours to hand out that huge pile of flyers = $50
as opposed to $50 for 3 seconds of splashing paint + the "thrill" of doing something stupid
so.. which do you think they'll go for?
Originally posted by av98m:now that's a form of harassment that's not against the law
I'm providing employment for young kids during school holidays ......
it's also an awesome way to lose weight ! ....
go try it .... just three blocks, and you'll appreciate just how much it takes to do this ....
Originally posted by the Bear:
actually, it won't be a terrible thing..3 litres of water is used to produce 1 litre of bottled water..
add to that the vast amounts of energy involved in transportation, bottling, advertising, packaging and disposal..
most of the plastic is thrown out and rarely recycled..
Yes. But in some countries, bottled water is probably the safest source of water for drinking. Not all places have portable water. Also, having no bottled water means forcing people to buy bottled/canned drinks with too much corn frutose syrup in them. In light of the increasingly obese world population, that's just nuts. If you're going to argue in environmental terms, what makes all the other packaged drinks any less wasteful?
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm providing employment for young kids during school holidays ......
go try it .... just three blocks, and you'll appreciate just how much it takes to do this ....
then you should do it yourself. ![]()
and I either ignore or snarl at people trying to shove flyers in my face.
Originally posted by Fatum:I'm providing employment for young kids during school holidays ......
so, you can lose weight by doing this .. no need to go on a soba and salad diet le
Originally posted by av98m:Yes. But in some countries, bottled water is probably the safest source of water for drinking. Not all places have portable water. Also, having no bottled water means forcing people to buy bottled/canned drinks with too much corn frutose syrup in them. In light of the increasingly obese world population, that's just nuts. If you're going to argue in environmental terms, what makes all the other packaged drinks any less wasteful?
not in those countries, but here in singapore.. and those places where you can get clean water...
people should just get a bottle.. and get tap water..
ultimately, it's about discipline and bothering to get a bottle
in trying to combat the waste the stuff generates, it's a start
Originally posted by the Bear:not in those countries, but here in singapore.. and those places where you can get clean water...
people should just get a bottle.. and get tap water..
ultimately, it's about discipline and bothering to get a bottle
in trying to combat the waste the stuff generates, it's a start
it'll be nothing more than a drop in the ocean.
this is just sheer lunacy. there are so many other more environmentally harmful issues they can tackle and they choose to attack bottled water.
Originally posted by av98m:then you should do it yourself.
and I either ignore or snarl at people trying to shove flyers in my face.
I have 20000 flyers ..... I'll wear my legs down to nubs by the time I hand out everything .....
and be nice lah ... the flyers distributors are usually young kids or old folks trying to earn a few dollars ....
Originally posted by av98m:it'll be nothing more than a drop in the ocean.
this is just sheer lunacy. there are so many other more environmentally harmful issues they can tackle and they choose to attack bottled water.
it's a start..
this just happened..
=> London challenges bottled water
i won't mind if it happens here but chances are, they will look at the revenue generated by the bottled water industry vs the refilling stations here, and outright ban the refilling stations ![]()
fug .... I'm hungry ........ dinner is still some time away .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:fug .... I'm hungry ........ dinner is still some time away ....
eat some fruits!
my eyes are closing... -___-
Z______Z
someone damned heavy must have gone to the toilet to take a dump..
the toilet seat is on the floor ![]()
how heavy must a guy be to break the bloody toilet seat?? ![]()