on the other hand, I've seen and heard a PRC conversing in Queen's English right to the accent ![]()
"Could you move to your left please. Thank you very much..tally ho pip pip" ![]()
Originally posted by tare:
wtf is a pepsi light called in mandarin?! o.Oinstead of us trying to learn mandarin, why can't they just learn English AND singlish??!!! they CAME here to work didn't they? >.<
this is what I think. Today we are better than them because we are billingual. If one day are become billingual like us, then we will lose our winning edge
Originally posted by Ferret:nah.
its ober..
i think my life is just too weird.
i ish staying at home today.
nothing should happen.
since when was your job a nanny? ![]()
aiya... dun worry... at least we still got the boomz
Originally posted by the Bear:orh..
btw... people in my office are very happy about Aston's Specialties opening within walking distance
I just walked past it on my way to the army market! Finally bought my jungle hat.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
yeah...wings..ribs..racks...beer..chips..nachos...knuckles..rostis...sauerkraut....
sounds like Oktoberfest though
I'll gain back all the weight I lost over the past 2 months if I ate like that o.o
Originally posted by av98m:I just walked past it on my way to the army market! Finally bought my jungle hat.
Remember to get a chocolate fondue set when u're there too~~~
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Remember to get a chocolate fondue set when u're there too~~~
noooooooooooooooooooooooooooo I must not sin!
wtf !!!. i got a pm from a C.... saying she is a romantic young girl from africa wants to know me!! and want my pics... and saw me at bar.sgforums.
since when i go to that section...
wah lao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wtf !!!. i got a pm from a C.... saying she is a romantic young girl from africa wants to know me!! and want my pics... and saw me at bar.sgforums.
wah lao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
it's a dictator wanting you to go there and destroy a neighbouring warlord's territory
Originally posted by the Bear:it's a dictator wanting you to go there and destroy a neighbouring warlord's territory
Neighbouring town goes Boomz~~~
okay okay... i'm abit high... dunno wat i wan for dinner -___-
where are you at?
maybe we can help you decide?
Originally posted by the Bear:it's a dictator wanting you to go there and destroy a neighbouring warlord's territory
earthquake comes to mind.![]()
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wtf !!!. i got a pm from a C.... saying she is a romantic young girl from africa wants to know me!! and want my pics... and saw me at bar.sgforums.
wah lao!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i got the same message this morning
Originally posted by the Bear:where are you at?
maybe we can help you decide?
i usually depend my food on craving de... but today moi ish no craving -___-
maybe well anywhere in town area??? but plz no ichiban boshi... i saving my ichiban boshi for next week... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:Neighbouring town goes Boomz~~~
okay okay... i'm abit high... dunno wat i wan for dinner -___-
which part of town are you in?
i got the same message this morning
which part of town are you in?
well i took leave the moment i step into office due to some... ... ... matters...
so right now i'm actually at home thinking wat shld i eat... i recently had chinatown food so i'm not going to head down there...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well i took leave the moment i step into office due to some... ... ... matters...
so right now i'm actually at home thinking wat shld i eat... i recently had chinatown food so i'm not going to head down there...
what type of chinatown food?
coz there got fish head, porridge, and other stuff like pork jelly
Originally posted by the Bear:
what type of chinatown food?coz there got fish head, porridge, and other stuff like pork jelly
well i just said i recently had chinatown food... so i'm not going to head there... the last time round i got the fish head, heng ji chicken rice, and of coz.... tons of xiao long pao... muahahaha~
Originally posted by fudgester:Yeah....
The irony didn't escape me at all.... a Malay manager having to repeat the order to the PRC subordinate in Mandarin.
After all, it wasn't even a complicated order. It wasn't as though I was asking for ' Two piece meal, one thigh, crispy, one drumstick, original, upsize the drink, ice lemon tea, upgrade to cheese fries, add one Zinger with cheese......'
I seriously wonder how the PRC would handle that kind of order.
i tend to order a simple meal or simply ask for the manager to come take my order -_-"
i kenna b4, i ordering a regular drink at mos burger, the PRC stared at me... and then ask me i want small or big.... *piak forehead*
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well i just said i recently had chinatown food... so i'm not going to head there... the last time round i got the fish head, heng ji chicken rice, and of coz.... tons of xiao long pao... muahahaha~
u at home liao still travel so far to town for food?!
Originally posted by tare:
u at home liao still travel so far to town for food?!
eh... my furthest was from east side of singapore to west side of singapore, clementi just for botak jones... ![]()
tat time my hse here area bo lehx...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:well i took leave the moment i step into office due to some... ... ... matters...
chinatown??? durain puree comes to mind ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:eh... my furthest was from east side of singapore to west side of singapore, clementi just for botak jones...
tat time my hse here area bo lehx...
east side also got botak jones leh (ok, last time dont have)....or central places like ang mo kio.![]()