Originally posted by Master -_-:
origami
origami envelope aeroplanes?
Planning to put the Singapore Post and postmen out of jobs by inventing self sending envelopes?
origami
show leh
hmm.. what class license would it take to ride one of these things? it's not exactly a motorcycle, is it?

completed my testing. all our non-standard software can run in vista! smlj.
TODAY IS VERY BLOODY HOT!!!!!!! :x
but better than 2-3- days ago...
Originally posted by the Bear:hmm.. what class license would it take to ride one of these things? it's not exactly a motorcycle, is it?
Depends on which country and their classifications.
If allowed on Sg roads, it will probably require a motorcycle licence.
If not. Then no licence can ride it, at non roads.
Originally posted by av98m:completed my testing. all our non-standard software can run in vista! smlj.
you now have the ammo to go rant at them ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:completed my testing. all our non-standard software can run in vista! smlj.
actually they may have install all kinds fo sh!t in their comps that linflicts with your programs rather than vista conflicting ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:
you now have the ammo to go rant at them
I'm going to ask them just how the heck did they arrive at the list of so called non compliant software(which is practically everything that we're using). Can you imagine how much money is going to be spent if we just take their list at face value? Just getting the latest version of spss with the same number of user licenses will set back the taxpayers by about 10k! And that's just for my dept.
Originally posted by hisoka:actually they may have install all kinds fo sh!t in their comps that linflicts with your programs rather than vista conflicting
I know what you mean, that kind of problem, no matter how new the version of the software, also no use one lor. :P
Its my 2nd shower since i reached home ard 1plus ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I'm going to ask them just how the heck did they arrive at the list of so called non compliant software(which is practically everything that we're using). Can you imagine how much money is going to be spent if we just take their list at face value? Just getting the latest version of spss with the same number of user licenses will set back the taxpayers by about 10k! And that's just for my dept.
and not to mention the time lost to purchase + learn the new software. And also actually some of those free softwares are actually better than those that you can buy or they approve. PDF creators or readers is one example......
tell you something hilarious..
the tech fellas took away the "new" laptop to uninstall the "security program" because someone finally realised it renders the thing useless...
as in, anything you try to put in the HDD will be met by a whole lot of warnings and shit... that includes shit like powerpoint slides and MS word documents
and the stupid program slows down the fricken laptop so much that it actually goes to sleep and you got to start it up all over again if you leave it too long (yes, it even locks up everything and forces you to start up some things when it goes into the idle mode)
so.. when you power on the thing, and walk away because it takes forever to boot up, the thing will force the laptop to lock up before XP totally boots up.. which means you have to sit there and move the bloody mouse or hit a few buttons to prevent it from falling asleep..
in other words, the "security" program renders the laptop useless...
the tech fellas are now removing the program ![]()
Was having Ikea dinner with landlord last night.
The ending conversation, related to his work, is how he was asked by his manager, for the IT budget next year, and he replied that: "Not setting a budget to buy or replace anything. Because if it isnt broken, dont fix it."
And he gave the assurance that if things are broken, he will fix the problem. And if it cannot be fixed, he will have the hardward or software replaced.
And setting the budget is limiting that problem solving.
That statement was echoed by most people in the company. It however gives the financial controller fits........she was the biatch of the office and totally against my landlord. She was also playing some childish political games against him at the moment.....so we are all waiting to see how things panned out.
Originally posted by the Bear:tell you something hilarious..
the tech fellas took away the "new" laptop to uninstall the "security program" because someone finally realised it renders the thing useless...
as in, anything you try to put in the HDD will be met by a whole lot of warnings and shit... that includes shit like powerpoint slides and MS word documents
and the stupid program slows down the fricken laptop so much that it actually goes to sleep and you got to start it up all over again if you leave it too long (yes, it even locks up everything and forces you to start up some things when it goes into the idle mode)
so.. when you power on the thing, and walk away because it takes forever to boot up, the thing will force the laptop to lock up before XP totally boots up.. which means you have to sit there and move the bloody mouse or hit a few buttons to prevent it from falling asleep..
in other words, the "security" program renders the laptop useless...
the tech fellas are now removing the program
I just shudder at the thought of the migration to vista. For my own laptop, I'm upgrading to Windows 7 if reviews are good.
i'm glad my personal computer is a macbook pro ![]()
Why did it flash before me........a image of me throwing my personal laptop at the_bear's head?
if only i can afford a mac
Okies...time to go off.
Bring luggagge to mummy, have dinner with her and plan for tomorrow.
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:Why did it flash before me........a image of me throwing my personal laptop at the_bear's head?
next image will be your personal laptop miss bear's head and instead i will throw back AT you
Originally posted by cassie:if only i can afford a mac
quite cheap..u can get a double cheese for $2 memory serves me correctly ![]()
quite cheap..u can get a double cheese for $2 memory serves me correctly
so cheap only??!!! damn i should have order something more expensive just now!!!
Originally posted by tare:
so cheap only??!!! damn i should have order something more expensive just now!!!
you should have ordered a mac gangbang
Originally posted by av98m:you should have ordered a mac gangbang
i can't finish tat lah!
but today i managed to finish the doublecheese w/o feeling overly bloated.... woohooo~~~~~~
Originally posted by zoragirl:next image will be your personal laptop miss bear's head and instead i will throw back AT you