Originally posted by av98m:I just shudder at the thought of the migration to vista. For my own laptop, I'm upgrading to Windows 7 if reviews are good.
I'm waiting a few days to see whether the user reviews are good.
Note I said user reviews..... first-hand experiences by the average Tan Ah Kow can be very different from CNet and professional reviewers.
Oh, and I laughed my head off when I read today's Straits Times.... some fella actually queued up for nine hours or something to buy it.
why do people do these things? line up for hours for stuff as mundane as an operating system?
worse of all, MicroSloth actually released a patch for it one day before the launch.. to me, that is epic fail!
Originally posted by the Bear:why do people do these things? line up for hours for stuff as mundane as an operating system?
worse of all, MicroSloth actually released a patch for it one day before the launch.. to me, that is epic fail!
Maybe because Vista was the ultimate phail and 7 was a deliverance from the evil that is Vista? I dunno..... ![]()
But to that guy in the front page of today's Straits Times.... if you're reading this, now you know that people are really laughing at your 15 minutes of fame. ![]()
oh yeah.. dell is already offering win7 on their stuff..
that's quick..
Originally posted by fudgester:Maybe because Vista was the ultimate phail and 7 was a deliverance from the evil that is Vista? I dunno.....
But to that guy in the front page of today's Straits Times.... if you're reading this, now you know that people are really laughing at your 15 minutes of fame.
the evil that is vista is about to descend on the whole civil service ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:I'm waiting a few days to see whether the user reviews are good.
Note I said user reviews..... first-hand experiences by the average Tan Ah Kow can be very different from CNet and professional reviewers.
Oh, and I laughed my head off when I read today's Straits Times.... some fella actually queued up for nine hours or something to buy it.
9 hours???? ![]()
9 hours????
I quote:
First in line were couple Samuel Ng and Eileen Loke, both 22, who have waited for the midnight launch at the tech mall's Challenger superstore since 3.30pm.
Okay lah. 8 1/2 hours. My mistake. ![]()
still begs the question: why?
8hrs?
nabei
if they are giving windows free then they deserve half a whipping
but they had to pay for it... they should just be crucified
Originally posted by fudgester:
I quote:
First in line were couple Samuel Ng and Eileen Loke, both 22, who have waited for the midnight launch at the tech mall's Challenger superstore since 3.30pm.
Okay lah. 8 1/2 hours. My mistake.
"Samuel and Eileen, who are also fans of Windows Vista..."
being fans of vista proved the level of their sanity.... ![]()
Originally posted by tare:"Samuel and Eileen, who are also fans of Windows Vista..."
being fans of vista proved the level of their sanity....
then what about the rest of them? ![]()
almost time to go home..
*craves dry bak kut teh*
but that's for tomorrow evening
Originally posted by the Bear:
then what about the rest of them?almost time to go home..
*craves dry bak kut teh*
really ah.....*looks forward*
�� �� ������
Originally posted by zoragirl:really ah.....*looks forward*
yup... if they don't have, can go other places to eat tomorrow ![]()
cb, the ipod touch battery so hard to drain
i'm trying to empty it and give it a full charge
and its been 2 days already!!!!
Originally posted by kopiosatu:cb, the ipod touch battery so hard to drain
i'm trying to empty it and give it a full charge
and its been 2 days already!!!!
throw a movie in there and then loop it with full volume...
then turn on the "search for wifi"
it should drain pretty quickly
yup... if they don't have, can go other places to eat tomorrow
err.... time for you to go home..drive safe!!
Originally posted by zoragirl:err.... time for you to go home..drive safe!!
okay..
the contractors are starting to drill too.. giving me a headache..
retrofitting seems neverending here
then what about the rest of them?almost time to go home..
*craves dry bak kut teh*
u nvr know, scarli they all members of Window Vista fan club ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:�� �� ������
are u guys trying to catch up with...

cb just got back my hacked account.. most of the physical items were restored but my pvp gears.. omg.. furious and relentless pieces gone!!
and worse still, they only reinstated 400g out of my 20k+ gold..i think im gonna take it as a sign and quit the game..the gold lost is really hitting below the belt..![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:cb just got back my hacked account.. most of the physical items were restored but my pvp gears.. omg.. furious and relentless pieces gone!!
and worse still, they only reinstated 400g out of my 20k+ gold..i think im gonna take it as a sign and quit the game..the gold lost is really hitting below the belt..
how did your account got hacked? ![]()
Originally posted by stellazio:cb just got back my hacked account.. most of the physical items were restored but my pvp gears.. omg.. furious and relentless pieces gone!!
and worse still, they only reinstated 400g out of my 20k+ gold..i think im gonna take it as a sign and quit the game..the gold lost is really hitting below the belt..
why like dat??!!! i tio hacked twice and both times i get back all my stuff and gold! and in fact some stuffs i got back double the amt
Originally posted by tare:
why like dat??!!! i tio hacked twice and both times i get back all my stuff and gold! and in fact some stuffs i got back double the amt
i dont know loh.. i send email to gm liao.. if they're not willing to give me back the 20k gold i will quit the game loh.. those gold i farmed so hard, and was supposed to use to change 2 professions, and a totally new spec for my guild.. in fact items i didnt even get back all..Still lost some items, and my pvp gears probably deleted or something.. I really lost too much to still have the heart to play man..sigh..i mean 400g out of like 20.5k? thats really rubbish.