Originally posted by cassie:you too VK? congrats!
at this rate, i'll be the only one without a partner
VK getting married?
First thing I see when I log into sgf is wedding announcements.
Congratulations to fatum, fudge, master and vk....did I miss out anybody?![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:was discussing it with kopi the other night ..... both me and susie are divers, we were thinking of something aquatic .....
Do the Maldives thing!
If susie can tahan wear a white sequinned bikini under her dive shoot.
let me know. I know the gal that designs and sew that. With crystals and sequins for something spectacular whnever she needs to peel off the dive suits.
Originally posted by Fatum:was discussing it with kopi the other night ..... both me and susie are divers, we were thinking of something aquatic .....
i don't have underwater housing leh, so cannot take underwater shots
we can just about afford to fly ourselves over there for the honeymoon .....
but I don't think we have enough moolah to fly kopi over to shoot pictures of us ..... ![]()
cool! kopi's been wanting to shoot people in dive gear for ages ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't have underwater housing leh, so cannot take underwater shots
I do ..... ![]()
or I'm sure I can beg, borrow or steal one .... v![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:we can just about afford to fly ourselves over there for the honeymoon .....
but I don't think we have enough moolah to fly kopi over to shoot pictures of us .....
Exactly when next year is your wedding, anyway?
Originally posted by av98m:cool! kopi's been wanting to shoot people in dive gear for ages
i can finally get the toilet shot 
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:VK getting married?
No.....I am going to comb whatever spikey hair of mine up and be a 'majie'.
You fellas really see me no up. sob sob sob.
Originally posted by Fatum:I do .....
or I'm sure I can beg, borrow or steal one .... v
ok, then look for the one for d300
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
No.....I am going to comb whatever spikey hair of mine up and be a 'majie'.You fellas really see me no up. sob sob sob.
oh you were serious? ![]()
Originally posted by SBS2601D:First thing I see when I log into sgf is wedding announcements.
Congratulations to fatum, fudge, master and vk....did I miss out anybody?
One more.....but I let her/him do the announcement themselves.
Originally posted by Master -_-:
oh you were serious?
Yah, I am serious for the photoshoot.
Not for everything else.
Originally posted by fudgester:Exactly when next year is your wedding, anyway?
after easter definitely. Susie's dad drew up a list of dates for us ...
but my folks are depending on that chap from ipoh for help ....... we are going to do a church wedding first, and hold the traditional the year after, cos my sis is holding her traditional next september, and for the chinese, there can't be two wedding tidings in the family in a year.
But since a church wedding doesn't really count in their books ........................
nevermind, weird logic .....
oh, and we are thinking of getting baden's to do the reception catering ... ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:kopi...please pm me your rates too
4hrs - $800
20 photos
doesn't include prints.
or do you prefer the normal $1500 rate? i would shoot with more joy. ![]()
Congratulations Fudgey and Master!
Oh yah, kopi..... PM me your rates if you still do wedding shoots.
Edited - ok, just saw your reply to Master.
seems like kopi got quite a bit of business coming his way...
can give treats to dim sum bufei le!
can we negotiate a bulk rate for multiple weddings or not har ? .... ![]()
and kopi, paste your wedding page linky here lah .... the one you showed me the other night ....
Originally posted by kopiosatu:4hrs - $800
20 photos
doesn't include prints.
or do you prefer the normal $1500 rate? i would shoot with more joy.
cool..i received a quote from a certain Blissful Wedding studio asking for $3000 which includes 200 photos..green screen photography
...easel and potraits...decorated wedding album...music video... basically the whole PR setup la..to think my gf was extremely elated ![]()
I am thinking of just a Vegas quickie one if I have to do it. Wear cheongsum for it. Since its unlikely to secure a church.
But must do studio in Singapore or Malaysia.
Not really keen to go thru the whole chinese works. My sis already did that, so no point I should have to follow suit.
Originally posted by Fatum:can we negotiate a bulk rate for multiple weddings or not har ? ....
and kopi, paste your wedding page linky here lah .... the one you showed me the other night ....
that is a hidden link!!!!
i am not a wedding photographer!
but if u guys wanna see then click here
cool..i received a quote from a certain Blissful Wedding studio asking for $3000 which includes 200 photos..green screen photography...easel and potraits...decorated wedding album...music video... basically the whole PR setup la..to think my gf was extremely elated
Yeah... I once saw some studio offering all sorts of fantasy wedding photoshoots with unicorns galloping out of the woods and what have you..... ![]()
It really looked like something out of Lord of the Rings. ![]()
cool..i received a quote from a certain Blissful Wedding studio asking for $3000 which includes 200 photos..green screen photography...easel and potraits...decorated wedding album...music video... basically the whole PR setup la..to think my gf was extremely elated
u can save money by printing your own album... MOST expensive would be $400-500, but you can get a nice looking one for just $250-300
easel, you can get from the hotel.
music video, you can do yourself.
200 photos = bullshit, they will take 200 photos, make you select 40-60, then if u want the rest of the photos... you pay extra