Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
Maybe a fiona xie in SAF???
So now kopi got most of the male cast, you got the female cast.
What is missing now is the directors and plenty of stage crew. Which I am sure wont be hard to garner volunteers.
Originally posted by the Bear:
they're just rank-and-file teachers..i got high ranking occifers at my side doing exactly the same thing.. apparently, they're helpless without their minders..
that reminds me of what I said at one award ceremony my side was organising. You know how it's "mandatory" for there to be a pretty girl to show the GOH how to get onto stage or off stage to the seats?
They get such high pay and are supposed to be so brilliant, but they cannot figure out where to get on the stage or how to get back to their seats?
Originally posted by Fatum:yes, I won't really do nothing about it ......
I'll go wake up little fatum's idea ......... my duty as a father would be to make little fatum into a man ... not a kuniang .....
and seriously, the army's not a concentration camp, how bad can it get ? .... if the chap can't even tahan this .... how is he going to get through life in the wider world outside ? ....
Ho lah ho lah......you all beri macho fathers type lah.
*Goes to sort thru new wardrobe and kiwi up my leather shoes*
*Going to shower and goes out to storage to put stuff and go Ikea to buy more boxes for the new wardrobe.*
wow, the PC is on guard duty.
how often do you see that? ![]()
Okies, time to kiwi my shoes.
Going to switch laptop to watch anime.
Originally posted by hisoka:that reminds me of what I said at one award ceremony my side was organising. You know how it's "mandatory" for there to be a pretty girl to show the GOH how to get onto stage or off stage to the seats?
They get such high pay and are supposed to be so brilliant, but they cannot figure out where to get on the stage or how to get back to their seats?
erm... I think becoz they need flower vase for occasion like this...
I'm very sure u'll facepalm if u see a botak NSF in No.4 instead of racequeens in a car expo...
woohoo, free performances at esplanade coming soon~
i got selected for the casual worker job ![]()
Originally posted by hisoka:that reminds me of what I said at one award ceremony my side was organising. You know how it's "mandatory" for there to be a pretty girl to show the GOH how to get onto stage or off stage to the seats?
I'm all for flower vases. why are you complaining? ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:woohoo, free performances at esplanade coming soon~
i got selected for the casual worker job
so good. do they need people to work weekends only?
Originally posted by av98m:so good. do they need people to work weekends only?
u can state what are the days that you can work.
and its $12/hr
that's 1 double up chicken per hour of work + free performances
Originally posted by kopiosatu:u can state what are the days that you can work.
and its $12/hr
steady. so what exactly is your job scope there?
Originally posted by av98m:steady. so what exactly is your job scope there?
i dunno man
production crew
i think to set up speakers, lights and stage in a mostly air con environment ![]()
and its $12/hr
$12 is half a good ribeye steak for me...
dang... i'm soooo hungry right now >.>
and its $12/hr
Speaking of Aston's, there's a copycat called 'Chester's Express' near my campus. It's similar right down to the font used on the signboard. I'll take pics if I ever eat there.
can't wait for Aston's to open near my office...
actually hor, TBH, ashton's not all that cheap you know ...... it's only maybe a couple of bucks cheaper than the competition
Originally posted by Fatum:actually hor, TBH, ashton's not all that cheap you know ...... it's only maybe a couple of bucks cheaper than the competition
yah.. slightly dearer then the kopitiam, but still pretty okay value for money..
talking about that, the kopitiam near my office serves damned good rolled pork with cheese and ham inside.. or if you want, they can make it with chicken.. good stuff..
Originally posted by Fatum:actually hor, TBH, ashton's not all that cheap you know ...... it's only maybe a couple of bucks cheaper than the competition
double up chicken ftw!
yah.. slightly dearer then the kopitiam, but still pretty okay value for money..
talking about that, the kopitiam near my office serves damned good rolled pork with cheese and ham inside.. or if you want, they can make it with chicken.. good stuff..
The same place as the Hill St bak chor mee stall?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The same place as the Hill St bak chor mee stall?
yup.. same one..
it's pretty good stuff.. but got to wait during lunchtime and the guy is kinda cranky sometimes ![]()
oh yeah .... I'm bringing susie's dad and mom out for dinner this weekend, any suggestions ? ... ![]()
this sounds delicious!
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah .... I'm bringing susie's dad and mom out for dinner this weekend, any suggestions ? ...
depends on budget, what type of cuisine?
Originally posted by Fatum:oh yeah .... I'm bringing susie's dad and mom out for dinner this weekend, any suggestions ? ...
they like chinese or western food? any dietary restrictions etc?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:this sounds delicious!
it is.. took zora there a couple of times.. only when we can sneak away earlier for lunch ![]()