how about soup restaurant.
they serve pretty good soup =)
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:This is hilarious. I don't think HSBC actually set it up.
wow![]()
but its true they are a very fucked up bank. heard from friends and also there was this case that made it to the papers. 1 fella had lost his IC, made a police report. But the guy who stole his IC somehow managed to get a car loan from HSBC and when found out, HSBC still insisted that the victim is liable for the loan or they'd sue his ass.
i ish bored. ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no, her dad already said yes .... just wanted to bring them out ....
and for the durians .... well .... we bought 5 ... give the gentleman 2 .... and me and susie ate the other 3 ...
or was it you ate the other 2 7/8th and susie ate 1/8th? ![]()
just kidding..
soup restaurant is good.. they can even recommend which dishes are good for high blood pressure
Soup Restaurant is nice, especially the Samsui chicken. Set menus for 2 people can feed 3 people, for 3 can feed 4 and so on...
But it won't be a problem with Fatum around.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Soup Restaurant is nice, especially the Samsui chicken. Set menus for 2 people can feed 3 people, for 3 can feed 4 and so on...
uhh.. shouldn't it be the other way around?
set menus for 3 can feed 2 people.. and so on ![]()
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Soup Restaurant is nice, especially the Samsui chicken. Set menus for 2 people can feed 3 people, for 3 can feed 4 and so on...
miscompute there...fatum = set menu for 2, rest - GF+parents = set menu for 2?
Originally posted by the Bear:
uhh.. shouldn't it be the other way around?set menus for 3 can feed 2 people.. and so on
Only when Fatum is around and unleashed.
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:Only when Fatum is around and unleashed.
I'm sure he'll be on his best behaviour in front of his in laws :P
Originally posted by kopiosatu:12.30pm
still enduring
it's 1345. what's the outcome?
Originally posted by av98m:I'm sure he'll be on his best behaviour in front of his in laws :P
and continue to wallop down the soy
I am so looking forward to fatum's engagement party.(provided its really at Badens and not end up changed to some vegetarian restaurant) I've even though of what gift to bring! :D
no leh .. i went to soup restaurant the other day .. the soup is so sweet .. artificially sweet.. horrible!
but the samsui chicken still good la..
Originally posted by av98m:I am so looking forward to fatum's engagement party.(provided its really at Badens and not end up changed to some vegetarian restaurant) I've even though of what gift to bring! :D
you're so positive that you'll be invited?? ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:you're so positive that you'll be invited??
I'm sure the invite got lost in the mail ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:no, her dad already said yes .... just wanted to bring them out ....
and for the durians .... well .... we bought 5 ... give the gentleman 2 .... and me and susie ate the other 3 ...
I think anything will be fine.....岳�看女媳,�水滴�滴
. Just kidding. Anyway have a enjoyable meal together and congrats again.
Originally posted by av98m:wow
but its true they are a very fucked up bank. heard from friends and also there was this case that made it to the papers. 1 fella had lost his IC, made a police report. But the guy who stole his IC somehow managed to get a car loan from HSBC and when found out, HSBC still insisted that the victim is liable for the loan or they'd sue his ass.
really?
how was the outcome?
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
really?how was the outcome?
no idea! it was donkey years ago!
Originally posted by av98m:no idea! it was donkey years ago!
scary huh?
Originally posted by av98m:I'm sure the invite got lost in the mail
i didn't get mine too. ![]()
wah lau eh!!
someone is using a hugeass hammer drill with a hugeass drill bit and is drilling away somewhere...
and the noise and vibration is transmitted through the walls and the raised floor is acting as a sounding board, causing a racket in the office which is giving me a headache ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:I am so looking forward to fatum's engagement party.(provided its really at Badens and not end up changed to some vegetarian restaurant) I've even though of what gift to bring! :D
gift = 1 year worth of soy milk?
Originally posted by the Bear:wah lau eh!!
someone is using a hugeass hammer drill with a hugeass drill bit and is drilling away somewhere...
and the noise and vibration is transmitted through the walls and the raised floor is acting as a sounding board, causing a racket in the office which is giving me a headache
it's ok... when i worked at my previous company at OUB Centre officeblock, the building shook alot and was damn noisy when they tried to build Raffles One(if i nv remember the name wrongly)
Now i'm at changi south working for FedUp, everytime the dang container vehicle mounts onto the warehouse, the whole building shakes... it's even worse >.>
Originally posted by hisoka:gift = 1 year worth of soy milk?
no lah...but its something that'll encourage him to maintain a healthy lifestyle
v
Originally posted by av98m:no lah...but its something that'll encourage him to maintain a healthy lifestyle
v
hmmz I think a whip would be a good idea then