Originally posted by Fatum:where's the mushroom pot thingy ?
serangoon gardens...
how about JB ducky thingy? homely feel...
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
serangoon gardens...
how about JB ducky thingy? homely feel...
or korean food again! I have lost 5kg so I can afford indulge myself again
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
or korean food again! I have lost 5kg so I can afford indulge myself again![]()
i went to a korean dinner restaurant the other day... the seafood soup very very good... and the service is very pleasant, lovely friendly and attentive stuff... i enjoyed it my makan there...
next day we organise one there again :)
i went to a korean dinner restaurant the other day... the seafood soup very very good... and the service is very pleasant, lovely friendly and attentive stuff... i enjoyed it my makan there...next day we organise one there again :)
i want soju to go with them ![]()
i want soju to go with them
oh yah, please ask your princess to collect her $ on friday :)
i'll let her know or I can collect on her behalf and we can go eat with the $ after that
but i'll be outstation this friday ![]()
i'll let her know or I can collect on her behalf and we can go eat with the $ after thatbut i'll be outstation this friday
wah...she will ![]()
u so..![]()
oats inhaled...
i really need my mug of black coffee today...
wish i could just go back to sleep
Originally posted by the Bear:oats inhaled...
i really need my mug of black coffee today...
wish i could just go back to sleep
join the "Say-No-To-Coffee-Movement"...
I barely go pass 2 days without coffee and I keep yawning like a drug addict during work >.>
getting pissed with this "congratulations, you've won" bit at every refresh .....
since I'm refreshing using auto script it's really pissing me off .... ![]()
caffeine addiction.. i can't shake it..
kicking nicotine was easy... caffeine.. i can't do it...
hey.. fatum...
it's not the first time.. coz i remember complaining about another ad an ice age ago.. when i first joined..
that one.. had a bloody jet engine sound! ![]()
okie ... it's mysteriously gone ....
Originally posted by Fatum:okie ... it's mysteriously gone ....
it's around.. coz i saw the ad
i just disable the sound at work...
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's around.. coz i saw the adi just disable the sound at work...
I ALWAYS disable sound at work. U wouldn't want any funny sounds playing when u're working... >.>
yeah.. used to use the PC to play music.. but i use my iPod dock now
Cannot join for makans liao.
Need to lose that tummy to fit into gowns for photo shoot.
And need to take care of skin, so when wear gowns....can show off nicely.
Dunno can slim down enough to fit those daring latin dance dresses to pose for photographs.....
Originally posted by the Bear:caffeine addiction.. i can't shake it..
kicking nicotine was easy... caffeine.. i can't do it...
quite suprisingly I kicked it without even meaning to. it happened after I drastically reduced cane sugar and other refined carbs (including bread and pasta) from my diet.
I can go for days without coffee now.
*me mysteriously appears in a puff of smoke*
Just reached my office, only to see a flood of emails in my inbox from my students....
Basket, I know that their test is on Saturday, and I understand their kan cheong-ness, but I'm not a friggin' one-stop information service for their own convenience leh....
Originally posted by av98m:quite suprisingly I kicked it without even meaning to. it happened after I drastically reduced cane sugar and other refined carbs (including bread and pasta) from my diet.
since i usually drink my coffee black without sugar, there is no need for me to stop drinking coffee..
so.. i'm still horrifically addicted to caffeine ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:quite suprisingly I kicked it without even meaning to. it happened after I drastically reduced cane sugar and other refined carbs (including bread and pasta) from my diet.
its all in the mind .... ![]()
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:its all in the mind ....
perhaps. placebo effect or not, I no longer get headaches when I miss coffee now. I save it for the weekends when I can sit down and drink nicer coffee. ![]()
actually, for caffeine, it actually is harder to kick than most things..
it's like speed.. stimulant and highly addictive..
in other news, us guys are laughing our heads off in an email exchange at work..
someone went to ask AVA about permits for importation of stuff and they showed us a picture of a giant clam... nothing in it but one of the guys has an unfortunate nickname of "Lao Hum"
now with the giant clam, it's slowly morphing into "Tua Hum"
worse, the Latin name was given for the giant clam and the Lao Hum fella now has a Latin name of "Hum Gigas" ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:actually, for caffeine, it actually is harder to kick than most things..
it's like speed.. stimulant and highly addictive..
in other news, us guys are laughing our heads off in an email exchange at work..
someone went to ask AVA about permits for importation of stuff and they showed us a picture of a giant clam... nothing in it but one of the guys has an unfortunate nickname of "Lao Hum"
now with the giant clam, it's slowly morphing into "Tua Hum"
worse, the Latin name was given for the giant clam and the Lao Hum fella now has a Latin name of "Hum Gigas"