just ate my morning oats..
tomorrow, i have a cholesterol check.. ahahahaha. after this weekend, i think it'll be sky high again ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
seen Absinthe sold openly at Bacchus, at the now closed Spanish place in Vivocity, in a few other places...
Morning lovely people. ![]()
I feeling very sleepy.. don't know why.
Apparently, it's possible to get an import permit for absinthe, but its sale is illegal. At least, that's what the report said.
I see an apparent contradiction in the rules.
morning...*yawns*
time to prepare to go to work liao..![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Apparently, it's possible to get an import permit for absinthe, but its sale is illegal. At least, that's what the report said.
I see an apparent contradiction in the rules.
yeah.. AVA says it's banned because of thujone.. one of the stuff which supposedly gives you hallucinations.. but that's not true..
oh well.. i don't care ![]()
someone just gave me a call, you guys up for an impromptu makan session this or tomorrow evening, with a visiting guest ? ... ![]()
been told to escalate something by my dy dir..
ahahaha..
there is a glass door at the office which is the access to the main lobby... which is the main exit for us and gives us access to the staff car park lift..
the door is locked each day at 6pm locking 4 sections in.. we can only use the other set of staff lifts which do not give us access to the staff car park lift (it's a stupid design but what the heck)
as dy dir, she asked for access to a fire exit (which is magnetically locked with keypass access) and she got it...
so she saw everyone taking the long way around and walking down all the way to Basement 3 and 4 where the staff car park is so she told me to go get access for everyone who is stuck by the locking of the door..
i asked and we got stonewalled... the buildings people are citing "security reasons"...
she's not happy.. and she told me to escalate it.. asking why security cleared officers are not allowed to walk freely in their own building...
muahahahahahaha... let's see what happens now..
Originally posted by Fatum:someone just gave me a call, you guys up for an impromptu makan session this or tomorrow evening, with a visiting guest ? ...
where?
we'll try... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:someone just gave me a call, you guys up for an impromptu makan session this or tomorrow evening, with a visiting guest ? ...
go eat what?
Morning all. I love this town, but after 15 years it still annoys me that everything grinds to a halt for a blooming horse race. ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:been told to escalate something by my dy dir..
ahahaha..
there is a glass door at the office which is the access to the main lobby... which is the main exit for us and gives us access to the staff car park lift..
the door is locked each day at 6pm locking 4 sections in.. we can only use the other set of staff lifts which do not give us access to the staff car park lift (it's a stupid design but what the heck)
as dy dir, she asked for access to a fire exit (which is magnetically locked with keypass access) and she got it...
so she saw everyone taking the long way around and walking down all the way to Basement 3 and 4 where the staff car park is so she told me to go get access for everyone who is stuck by the locking of the door..
i asked and we got stonewalled... the buildings people are citing "security reasons"...
she's not happy.. and she told me to escalate it.. asking why security cleared officers are not allowed to walk freely in their own building...
muahahahahahaha... let's see what happens now..
and you got that dirty job? ![]()
Originally posted by Gedanken:Morning all. I love this town, but after 15 years it still annoys me that everything grinds to a halt for a blooming horse race.
awww.. c'mon.. it's The Melbourne Cup!!
go place a bet, ya killjoy! ![]()
Originally posted by SevenEleven:
and you got that dirty job?
not dirty job.. i like to do these things..
ever since the last location where i, a security-cleared senior officer, was actually locked in the premises and then let out by a contract cleaner, i've loved to kick them in the face with their absurd reasons...
i figured these idiots who run these access areas ought to get their heads out of their asses...
Originally posted by the Bear:
not dirty job.. i like to do these things..ever since the last location where i, a security-cleared senior officer, was actually locked in the premises and then let out by a contract cleaner, i've loved to kick them in the face with their absurd reasons...
i figured these idiots who run these access areas ought to get their heads out of their asses...
look like you like to kick ass ![]()
with streamie??
can't make it this evening leh ..
I dunno, I'm thinking of east coast hawker centre ..... any other suggestions ? ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno, I'm thinking of east coast hawker centre ..... any other suggestions ?
why not friday and we get the gang to eat the salted egg crab?
Originally posted by Fatum:I dunno, I'm thinking of east coast hawker centre ..... any other suggestions ?
ya, satay beehoon, teddy bear chicken wing, wanton noodle.....not bad
Originally posted by the Bear:
why not friday and we get the gang to eat the salted egg crab?
also can ![]()
today's or tomorrow's one is an impromptu one .... cos streamie says she can't put down a confirmation for anything mah ....
I told her about the salted egg crab too, that's definitely on the cards as well ... ![]()
so how ? ... I'll keep you guys updated .... streamie's off running errands ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:with streamie??
can't make it this evening leh ..
tomorrow ?
Originally posted by Fatum:tomorrow ?
i'll try to make it tmr ..
very busy at home recently ..
Tomorrow's good for me.