Originally posted by Fatum:*grumbles .....
woke up too early ...
cb, so is there a dinner on tonight or no?
i'm off to the clinic...
cb, so is there a dinner on tonight or no?
nope ... streamie's not free till next week
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:i got a few questions, anybody can help me..
1. anybody knows good painter and reno pple can do repaste outlayer of wardrobe/kitchen cabinet?
2. good place to buy a nice daybed?
3. good body massage?
1. G/f is in the USA. Will be back next year. She can probably do that for you for a nice cheap fee. And the materials will be sourced from Manufacturer/Distributors of such stuff.
2. Ikea and some furniture shops. Though Ikea's prices is consistent, and furnitures shops, you need to source thru newspaper to get a cheap with decent designs, Cheapest I've seen of outside furniture shop is $299/-. And there is this place where they do teak furnitures put together by ex convicts.
3. There is this school for the visually handicap at TPY? I dunno if its still there.
i've all the classic symptoms of h1n1 - temp, flu, throat infection, body aches
and i'm in the office
what gives?????
Originally posted by cassie:i've all the classic symptoms of h1n1 - temp, flu, throat infection, body aches
and i'm in the office
what gives?????
Go home lah!
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:
Go home lah!
i also want! i'm supposed to be on sick leave for 2 days with a possibility of extending it for another 2 days.
$%&^*)@! people here cannot even reconcile the %^*)_@! numbers for the report
am just gonna infect everyone - too bad.
back from giving the clinic a vial of my blood...
total and absolute chaos because the queue system broke down.. lots of aunties and uncles lining up to get in..
to compound the mess, the place was being partially renovated...
when all we let in after distribution of queue numbers on paper, all proceeded to mutter very loudly complaining about the mess.. and the staff kept getting harrassed by those who refused to look at their own numbers and demanding to be seen... the staff was trying to call out the numbers but their voices were drowned by the loud complaining and talking..
finally got to the room where i was going to get my blood drawn, it was beside the computer server room... so i stood there and waited for my turn..
two people with staff passes came and tried to get into the server room.. and i overheard the conversation... it was something like
"win liao lor.. the system down.."
"no one go see what they can do at the server?"
"wah lau eh! they took away the whole server?"
"why no one said anything?"
"tua tai zhi liao... who took the server away?"
"wah lau eh! take away server also never say anything!!"
i was then called for my blood sample and i went off as soon as it was done...
hmmm.. that's our Health Care system?
Originally posted by Fatum:nope ... streamie's not free till next week
shucks. heng I never ask my mother not to cook my share.
Originally posted by the Bear:back from giving the clinic a vial of my blood...
total and absolute chaos because the queue system broke down.. lots of aunties and uncles lining up to get in..
to compound the mess, the place was being partially renovated...
when all we let in after distribution of queue numbers on paper, all proceeded to mutter very loudly complaining about the mess.. and the staff kept getting harrassed by those who refused to look at their own numbers and demanding to be seen... the staff was trying to call out the numbers but their voices were drowned by the loud complaining and talking..
finally got to the room where i was going to get my blood drawn, it was beside the computer server room... so i stood there and waited for my turn..
two people with staff passes came and tried to get into the server room.. and i overheard the conversation... it was something like
"win liao lor.. the system down.."
"no one go see what they can do at the server?"
"wah lau eh! they took away the whole server?"
"why no one said anything?"
"tua tai zhi liao... who took the server away?"
"wah lau eh! take away server also never say anything!!"i was then called for my blood sample and i went off as soon as it was done...
hmmm.. that's our Health Care system?
did I not say that singapore is reverting to 3rd world standards?
oh yah, so what do they test for. blood glucose levels, cholestrol, etc??
cholesterol...
i think it can poison people ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:cholesterol...
i think it can poison people
u tested for that after u had hairy crabs over the weekend???
i believe in giving the doctors the truth.. not like a lot of people i know who go on excessively healthy diets for a fortnight then go and take the blood test, and immediately after that, go gorge themselves silly ![]()
anyone knows .. if we call 995 for ambulance .. can we tell them which hospital to go to? Or they will just go to the nearest hospital?
no idea.. however, if emergency cases, they'll send to the nearest
If I had a choice though, Alexandra's food was nice according to Bear, and it's near IKEA.
Originally posted by Fatum:nope ... streamie's not free till next week
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:If I had a choice though, Alexandra's food was nice according to Bear, and it's near IKEA.
their CEO (Alexandra) is a very interesting character ![]()
send also send to govt hospital hor ...
duno if private hospitals got their own ambulances or not ...
bloody hell .... it's raining again ... just as I was about to head out .... ![]()
bloody hell, it was still so hot this morning!!!
later evening one more round of jogging.
i have no idea what to have for lunch
omg is suddenly rained!!!!
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:anyone knows .. if we call 995 for ambulance .. can we tell them which hospital to go to? Or they will just go to the nearest hospital?
you might want to look at this website. (scroll to bottom for list of numbers)
http://www.entersingapore.info/sginfo/health-emergencies.php
apparently, if you want the ambulance to send the patient to specified private hospital, you need to make arrangement.
hope the above help.