i brainstorm with my friends at kopitiams
1.2k can buy me loads of milo peng ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:how did you guys managed to blow 800+ at waraku ? .....
me and susie have trouble blowing 60 bucks together ....
different, we went to enjoy urself... u went to deceive ppl ![]()
we thought about that but the team has people from the KL, JKT and BKK office. someone suggested BKK or bali.
Just use Skype then.
All you need is $50 each for a good headset and webcam.
If you already have those, lagi best. ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i brainstorm with my friends at kopitiams
1.2k can buy me loads of milo peng
tat was wat i tot -___-
1.2k to brainstorm is way alot sia... or does it includes the project too?
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tat was wat i tot -___-1.2k to brainstorm is way alot sia... or does it includes the project too?
it's not $1,200.. it's $1,200 per person...
each team is 5 or 6.. dunno how many teams...
Originally posted by the Bear:
it's not $1,200.. it's $1,200 per person...each team is 5 or 6.. dunno how many teams...
my section will jizz in our pants if we had 1.2k for the section, much less each person!
Originally posted by av98m:my section will jizz in our pants if we had 1.2k for the section, much less each person!
i will jizz in bkk if i had 1.2K
i can still come back to SG to brainstorm at the kopitiam with the remaining money
it's not $1,200.. it's $1,200 per person...each team is 5 or 6.. dunno how many teams...
shouldn't the accounts be audited ? .......how can it cost $1200 per person .......
something is fishy here .....
Originally posted by av98m:my section will jizz in our pants if we had 1.2k for the section, much less each person!
we didn't even have $1,200 for our Division to do the bloody FY workplan thing where we were required to have makan and all kinds of BS things...
frankly, we were happier if we were just told to come up with the shit and not turn up on a Saturday morning
Originally posted by Fatum:shouldn't the accounts be audited ? .......how can it cost $1200 per person .......
something is fishy here .....
just read what she wrote..
besides, $1,200 is not much compared to the kinds of stuff that american bank which went bankrupt did... the management had a "retreat" in the most expensive resort in the Bahamas or something like that to "brainstorm" ideas
the best reward a worker can get in the civil service are extra day offs instead of stupid things like family day / sports day / cohesion day
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the best reward a worker can get in the civil service are extra day offs instead of stupid things like family day / sports day / cohesion day
no shit..
i think the senile management, being miserable and sad sods they are, want to spread the misery around
I know... tat's why i was soooo shocked -___-
that hallowww thread is now quite interesting...
no shit..i think the senile management, being miserable and sad sods they are, want to spread the misery around
i wonder what goes through their mind when they think of things like these?
were they the only morons who enjoyed the senseless family / sports / cohesion days when they were just lower ranks?
i'm supposed to do something but i can't remember what.
i'm getting senile
1.2k per pax is a joke ![]()
1.2k per pax is a joke![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i wonder what goes through their mind when they think of things like these?
were they the only morons who enjoyed the senseless family / sports / cohesion days when they were just lower ranks?
i guess they were morons, which is why they rose up the ranks? ![]()
anyway, not the Bahamas.. and the organisation was AIG..
=> AIG execs head to resort after bailout
i guess some people climb really high really quickly because they are not weighed down by stuff like ethics and morality... or in some services, the air in their huge heads and the vast amounts of hot air they develop causes them to rise like hot air balloons...
Originally posted by kopiosatu:the best reward a worker can get in the civil service are extra day offs instead of stupid things like family day / sports day / cohesion day
Reminds me of last year's ICT.... normally, we outpro on a Friday....
But my CO had the brilliant idea to extend the ICT by half a day on a Saturday for Battalion Cohesion Day at SAFRA Tampines in order to 'boost morale'....
As everyone reasoned correctly, early outpro is a much, much greater morale boost at absolutely zero cost with zero effort needed....
Originally posted by Master -_-:1.2k per pax is a joke
its not if its going to my pocket ![]()
and so is my double post ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:
But my CO had the brilliant idea to extend the ICT by half a day on a Saturday for Battalion Cohesion Day at SAFRA Tampines in order to 'boost morale'....
As everyone reasoned correctly, early outpro is a much, much greater morale boost at absolutely zero cost with zero effort needed....
sound like my battalion too ![]()
did u have cohesion at khatib camp?
Originally posted by fudgester:
i remember we had to work late once
and our CO went to polar to get pastries for us.
we certainly felt happy ![]()
and it certainly costs less than all those stupid cohesion / sports / family days
Originally posted by udontknowme:that hallowww thread is now quite interesting...
another victim of pyramid selling?
i wonder..
if the person want to get out of this contract, he/she could try getting the company busted for a pyramid scam... because it sure as hell looks like it