Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:aiya... i eat those 1-for-1 de... lunch time... find someone accompany me eat beside the river...
MASTER!!! u got lunch date!!!!
I can't get him out of my head.
That sweet sweet guy.
Of course its all talk and chances are, he is like me. Sweet but vicious. We afterall are from the same training grounds.
Surprisingly, he is older then me. Sigh....what a dreamboat....
I couldnt stop smiling......
and last nite, I really enjoyed Mr Khoo Keng Har lecture on Sun Tzu Art of War.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
tsk... imma gonna get my leave on fri... so i can go get my kit changed for ICT... maybe go raffles place for lunch since i'm missing my ribeye steak... muahaha...
where's this place? raffles place...you have plenty of SgF peeps working in that area.
the same one we had beginning of this year... @ Slizzling Rock... I used to be working at raffles place also -___-
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
the same one we had beginning of this year... @ Slizzling Rock... I used to be working at raffles place also -___-
i'm gonna hump you like a jackhammer
you sexy thing you..
great~ its raining heavily now
hopefully that will soften the pitch for the match later
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I guess, gotta wait to see if its really Obolo who is suing the blogger ...
Its just a comment from someone saying it is .. but who knows for sure?
The review in question: www.myfoodsirens.wordpress.com
is carnivores service still as bad as last time? I wanted to bring my mother there for a treat...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:is carnivores service still as bad as last time? I wanted to bring my mother there for a treat...
service was bad?!
thot they only avoided our tables cos we scared them by eating way too much ![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:
i'm gonna hump you like a jackhammeryou sexy thing you..
acid gets a discounted lunch and s3xescapade!
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The review in question: www.myfoodsirens.wordpress.com
If they can afford lawyers to send cease-and-desist orders, then they can afford to work on QC levels and giving a more satisfying experience to their customers.
I've read the review, and while it wasn't exactly glowing or anything, it wasn't defamatory, either. Defamatory would be things like 'There are rats in the kitchen!!!' when there are no rats to be found, or 'The chef is a bloody #$#$# who deserves to be shot!!!'.
At the very least I've read far more scathing and bloodthirsty food reviews than this.
Originally posted by fudgester:If they can afford lawyers to send cease-and-desist orders, then they can afford to work on QC levels and giving a more satisfying experience to their customers.
I've read the review, and while it wasn't exactly glowing or anything, it wasn't defamatory, either. Defamatory would be things like 'There are rats in the kitchen!!!' when there are no rats to be found, or 'The chef is a bloody #$#$# who deserves to be shot!!!'.
At the very least I've read far more scathing and bloodthirsty food reviews than this.
they have no grounds to sue the blogger lah... some ppl think they got $$ can anyhow sue... if the owner cross the line, the blogger can sue him/her for causing mental distress or threatening instead LOL
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:The review in question: www.myfoodsirens.wordpress.com
I corrected your link.
And yes I agree that there was nothing with that blog post. In fact, I would say it was rather courteous and mild critism
singaporeans think they are in the states ![]()
hmmmm what to makan?
mcD?
why is everyone suggesting mc crappers????
i think the set meal is overpriced!
40 pc nuggets
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why is everyone suggesting mc crappers????
i think the set meal is overpriced!
coz you're fed up with economy beehoon and chai png?
oh well, you can always have popeye ![]()
popeyes is too far
i still haven't decided what to makan
5 pc kfc chicken
Originally posted by kopiosatu:popeyes is too far
i still haven't decided what to makan
double up chicken!
Originally posted by tare:
they have no grounds to sue the blogger lah... some ppl think they got $$ can anyhow sue... if the owner cross the line, the blogger can sue him/her for causing mental distress or threatening instead LOL
Well, it'll blow up in their faces....
If the restaurant was smart enough, they'd have seen the review as part and parcel of being in the food industry.... you get some rave reviews, you get some bad reviews.
If every food review is 'Wah, so nice', or 'Wah, tastes good', then there's no need for food reviews at all. Might as well just say that all food is good.
If anything, now everyone sees the restaurant as 'that place that threatened a food blogger with legal action just because they cannot tahan constructive criticisms'.
I don't know about them, but that doesn't sound like good PR to me. ![]()
oh yah tis morn i heard the radio.... when asked, "which year did the merlion extinct?" the new miss sg world answered, "1965"
fantastic, we have another bimbo representing our country.... ![]()