Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
but but how about the price of the goods they sold, ...haiz..we are losing our culture and heritage liao :(
i mean e market would be managed by SS after the change over instead nia
yeap, all for the competition.
Anyway now got 1 SIN - KL shuttle, $9 for first 9000 ticket.. but e bus is a 61 seater double deck -_-
>.<"Ya la dun anyhow sprinkle yr fairy dust also. LOL
no lah..the tagline was taken from my friend msn's tagline.
i find it very funny...hahahahaa..
hmm...not a bad idea...
hahahaa
huh..i dun drink MILO. 1 cup, i get fever liao..
Originally posted by sbst275:
i mean e market would be managed by SS after the change over instead niayeap, all for the competition.
Anyway now got 1 SIN - KL shuttle, $9 for first 9000 ticket.. but e bus is a 61 seater double deck -_-
haiz... cant think liao..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:huh..i dun drink MILO. 1 cup, i get fever liao..
these days I drink Ovaltine. it's mrs sbst tat still drinks Milo
yeah la, some ppl dun like Milo
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:
haiz... cant think liao..
actually I also prefer Sheng Siong to NTUC. But to me, wet market has to be kept. It's something really left from our kampung era
these days I drink Ovaltine. it's mrs sbst tat still drinks Miloyeah la, some ppl dun like Milo
Milo here must look carefully where it is from
The Australian formula is ok. The local formula KNS got palm oil. WTF
Ovaltine is very nice!!!!! It's so chocolatey it's yum!
Milo here must look carefully where it is fromThe Australian formula is ok. The local formula KNS got palm oil. WTF
Ovaltine is very nice!!!!! It's so chocolatey it's yum!
both made in Singapore one wo LOL
local one got palm oil... not to say, those Cadbury from bolehland got palm oil added one.
Anyway tat $8.95 is the typical local one 1.4kg tin (w/ palm oil). Australia one is 1.25kg tin somemore abt $12+ per tin
both made in Singapore one wo LOLlocal one got palm oil... not to say, those Cadbury from bolehland got palm oil added one.
Anyway tat $8.95 is the typical local one 1.4kg tin (w/ palm oil). Australia one is 1.25kg tin somemore abt $12+ per tin
Ya but I always buy the Australia formula
The palm oil one is -_-
i like ovaltine.. but i've stopped drinking these things for the longest time...
anyway, it's thursday and tomorrow it'll be friday and the weekend beckons ![]()
The whole cheaper better faster headline on today's pap times is frikking annoying.
TGIT~~!!!!!![]()
Originally posted by av98m:The whole cheaper better faster headline on today's pap times is frikking annoying.
beats the hell out of the other week when they reported the PRC national day...
bloody hell, i've never seen bootlicking on a national scale so blatant before in my life..
maybe they spelt it wrongly.. they spelt "Crass" as "Class"
but i doubt it
p.s. if you have forgotten, go have a look.. i was kinda sickened, but lapsed into cynicism and had to make fun of it
Originally posted by the Bear:
beats the hell out of the other week when they reported the PRC national day...bloody hell, i've never seen bootlicking on a national scale so blatant before in my life..
maybe they spelt it wrongly.. they spelt "Crass" as "Class"
but i doubt it
p.s. if you have forgotten, go have a look.. i was kinda sickened, but lapsed into cynicism and had to make fun of it
I must have missed that day's papers. what was it about?
Originally posted by av98m:I must have missed that day's papers. what was it about?
it said "60 and a class act" or something like that..
fricken PRC was never a class act under the goddamned commies
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:TGIT~~!!!!!
x2 v![]()
oh.. the ST Interactive story of it..
NEIL GAIMAN WILL BE IN SINGAPORE!!!
http://www.singaporewritersfestival.com/
Additional tickets for this event will be available for collection from The Arts House on Saturday, 17th October from 3pm onwards. Tickets will be limited to ONE pair per person, and reservations will not be allowed by phone, email, or any other means.
-_-" How to go queue up sia..... I'm working *sobs*
Ah Juice told me Todayonline will have ads too but the bloody site is down
Originally posted by elindra:Ah Juice told me Todayonline will have ads too but the bloody site is down
todayonline is dead..
the people in the office are frantically trying to get the papers for media scanning...
Originally posted by the Bear:oh.. the ST Interactive story of it..
ah, well, you know our gahmen's quest to transform singapore into china.
i usually try to stock up on M&S chocolate whenever someone goes abroad - real nice chocolatey.
Originally posted by av98m:ah, well, you know our gahmen's quest to transform singapore into china.
i wonder how they will feebly attempt to reverse the situation the same way they are trying to reverse the FT situation.. or cover up the PM's husband situation in Temasek.. or many of every other situations which seemed like a good (money-making) idea at the time which should have been drowned at conception with extreme prejudice, if they had only asked people who were not from their "elite" circle...
rise and shine.... ![]()
Finally after more than a week's procrastination, I'll have to face the crackling voices described by fudgie...
Seen a bit of it last night already, and it does not look enjoyable.