Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:wah..near Canada, nice...so near the Grand Canyon?
Yeah, we're pretty close to the Grand Canyon--it's only about a two-hour flight away. ![]()
(Juuust kidding! The GC is in Arizona, about a thousand miles and one time zone south-west of here.)
Originally posted by kopiosatu:fark man, my whole body is aching, i am too lazy to get out of the house to get something to eat
then order from McShit's
2 x 20 pc nuggets + McGangbang ![]()
omg...
All those 'loose' quantity HDB flats are sold at prices near resale flats..
I think the 2 BTO projects launching today would end up be of e same price range...
To think tat time MBT said abt HDB flats pricing... Pls la, land cost is effectively $0... so they want Singaporeans to be living at void deck?
Originally posted by av98m:remember how people used to mistake singapore as a province of china? now they won't exactly be wrong
I've come across more than a few geographically-illiterate people who've confused Singapore with Hong Kong.
Minnesota..Jesse Ventura!!![]()
Originally posted by Master -_-:Minnesota..Jesse Ventura!!
win if you can
lose if you must
but always cheat
Originally posted by sbst275:talking abt Canada, nong time not been seeing streamie
Yeah, I haven't seen her on the boards of late. Wonder what's up with her...
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:I've come across more than a few geographically-illiterate people who've confused Singapore with Hong Kong.
I dun wish to mention tis but can't be helped.. Some ppl in ROC are thinking Singapore is a English speaking country when it's isn't
wootz!
my driving license just arrived.
ok, i'm hauling my ass out of the house to get something to eat
Originally posted by Meia Gisborn:Yeah, we're pretty close to the Grand Canyon--it's only about a two-hour flight away.
(Juuust kidding! The GC is in Arizona, about a thousand miles and one time zone south-west of here.)
my photography kakis wanna go for trip there... book a helicopter to take aerial pics...
very very very tempting leh..![]()

Bottle Tops are plastic lids that snap onto aluminum cans. You know, because you're too special needs to drink out of a can without spilling. Jesus, ask your mom for a sippy-cup already. However, if you absolutely must, a 12-pack of different colors will set you back $10. But be warned!
But seriously the tops of canned drinks can be really dirty; one commenter on Boing Boing Gadgets agrees with me and gives the thumbs down to the Bottle Tops as well. But the others say that it's perfect for beer for a couple of reasons - one, because it keeps the carbon dioxide from escaping, so you don't have to worry about not being able to empty huge cans of booze, and two, because if you cover the can itself the bottle top makes it look like you're drinking an energy drink.
dunno does ppl here remember tat Fruit Tree cup juice that disappeared in the mid 1990s?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:wootz!
congrats!
Originally posted by SBS2601D:wootz!
Congratulations!
Do they still have probationary periods for new drivers in Singapore?
dunnoe wat to eat >.<
maybe i should go grab a sandwich instead of just having soup.... the tiny piece of fruit cake in the morn has digested ![]()
hungry..
i am craving for char-siew png...with lots of the dark savoury duck gravy ..and the char-siew (half fat/half lean) sweet ones..
*gulp,...me go find my ah boys to help me to tao-bao now*
These days driving on Singapore roads gotta be careful, it's full of bicycle menace.
lots of Ah Tiong cycle their bicycles macham they're e govt
Originally posted by sbst275:dunno does ppl here remember tat Fruit Tree cup juice that disappeared in the mid 1990s?
they invented better and cheaper packaging than that..
i hated that.. each time you tore the thing open, you'll spill some on your hands and everything's sticky after that
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my photography kakis wanna go for trip there... book a helicopter to take aerial pics...
very very very tempting leh..
MG...please activate emergency response ![]()
i sense earthquake coming soon
Originally posted by the Bear:
they invented better and cheaper packaging than that..i hated that.. each time you tore the thing open, you'll spill some on your hands and everything's sticky after that
yeap. But tat time as a cub I like e juice
Now it's mostly the chilled version for Fruit Tree
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:my photography kakis wanna go for trip there... book a helicopter to take aerial pics...
very very very tempting leh..
That's one option for getting pics of the canyon; another is to hike or ride a mule down into the canyon floor.
Either way, you'll be able to get some spectacular pictures!
one thing wasted.. i din feel the earthquake and see the bldg falling...
count my blessings, i was on a bus SLEEPING..and i am alive..
MG...please activate emergency response
Emergency response, ah? Um.. ah...
* Looks around for the self-destruct button *