office leh .. cannot d/l software ..
no choice la.. i saved it as 2 different files..
Originally posted by fudgester:There's a Hello Kitty bazaar or something at the Expo tomorrow.
The FS is dragging me there.
fudgy, i feel your pain..
worse is, you got to pay $35 per person to get into that evil place..
benefits of being single include not being dragged to hell kitty exhibits ![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:fudgy, i feel your pain..
worse is, you got to pay $35 per person to get into that evil place..
There's an admission fee? I didn't know that! ![]()
And $35/pax? WTF?
I don't think she'd want to go with that kind of daylight robbery..... I'll let her know about the admission fee later...... ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:There's an admission fee? I didn't know that!
And $35/pax? WTF?
I don't think she'd want to go with that kind of daylight robbery..... I'll let her know about the admission fee later......
worse.. if it's a weekend or public holiday, it's $38 ![]()
my horoscopes say although my job load is rather little, i will get tired easily... maybe i shall hope over to the airport for an early lunch... ![]()
And $35 per pax for entry just isn't hello kitty anymore... It shld be branded Evil Kitty... they shld just replace the eyes with dollar signs... >.>
Okay..... no wonder I didn't know about the admission fee.... the stoopid mypaper article didn't mention it at all......![]()
I expect some angry customers tomorrow..... parents getting dragged down there by their kids, only to find out that it costs and arm and a leg to get in.... ![]()
Hell Kitty strikes again!

my left arm is achy as heck after the vaccination
*coos ..... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:*coos .....
why? you have to go to the Hellish Kitteh thing too?
Originally posted by the Bear:
why? you have to go to the Hellish Kitteh thing too?
har ? .....
my legs are just aching from distributing flyers door to door ...... ![]()
Okay..... I just showed my evil side and turned away one fella who tried to hand in his work late.....
Like I told the fella, the assignment was ridiculously easy, and many of his peers managed to hand in several days in advance of the deadline......
And also, I had repeatedly warned my students that late submissions must be accompanied with a valid excuse..... which he didn't have.
Oh well.
Originally posted by Fatum:har ? .....
my legs are just aching from distributing flyers door to door ......
you need a segway ![]()
Originally posted by fudgester:Okay..... I just showed my evil side and turned away one fella who tried to hand in his work late.....
Like I told the fella, the assignment was ridiculously easy, and many of his peers managed to hand in several days in advance of the deadline......
And also, I had repeatedly warned my students that late submissions must be accompanied with a valid excuse..... which he didn't have.
Oh well.
they have to abide by the rules..
simple enough..
i went to a tutorial once to hand up a paper, and promptly slumped over and passed out at the desk coz i pulled an all-nighter to get that paper done..
Hello Kitty,Barney,Bob the Builder coming to Nusajaya,Johor
JOHOR BARU, Nov 7 – Popular kiddie characters Barney, Thomas and Friends, Bob the Builder and Hello Kitty will be among attractions at the RM350 million, four-storey indoor theme park slated to be opened to the public at the end of 2012.
The park, to be housed at Puteri Harbour in Nusajaya, will boast a floor area of 60,000 square feet and another 100,000 square feet of retail space.
It will also see our very own cartoonist Lat’s first-in-Malaysia themed family restaurant.
Themed Attractions and Resorts (TAR) Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Khazanah Nasional, today signed an agreement with HIT Entertainment Ltd, Sanrio Entertainment Ltd and Kampung Boy Sdn Bhd.
TAR also signed an agreement with the Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts for the the development of a 300-room Traders Hotel, as well as UEM Land, for the construction of the indoor theme park.
Also present at the ceremony was Johor Mentri Besar Datuk Abdul Ghani Othman.
According to TAR chief executive officer Tunku Datuk Ahmad Burhanuddin, the indoor theme park would be an additional attraction in Nusajaya and Iskandar Malaysia.
Construction of the indoor theme park, he said, was expected to commence in the middle of next year.
“The indoor theme park reinforces Iskandar Malaysia as a destination for families with children under 12 years. It further complements the other attraction, following the signing with Legoland Malaysia last year,” Tunku Ahmad Burhanuddin told reporters here.
Meanwhile, Khazanah Nasional managing director Tan Sri Azman Mokhtar said, the indoor theme park would create the desired traffic to Nusajaya and Iskandar Malaysia. – Bernama
Source : Channel NewsAsia
oh damn, this sunday i will just be at the durian to keep the speakers
1 1/2hrs job, but i get paid the minimum 4hrs ![]()
this is like a dream job for people who don't want commitments!
afternoon
Malaysia thinking of getting Hello Kitty to IDR as wat zora posted.
They're still thinking IDR can be like another Singapore
i think av should quit his current job and go work at the durian.
no secondary appointment too unless you are a full time senior
but when u are asked to do something secondary, u will be pulled out of the primary temporarily till the secondary job is done.
and u get OT (1.5) pay too ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:i think av should quit his current job and go work at the durian.
no secondary appointment too unless you are a full time senior
but when u are asked to do something secondary, u will be pulled out of the primary temporarily till the secondary job is done.
that already sounds like better working conditions than my current place. we do multiple secondary assignments on top of our primary job scope and we are assessed mainly by the secondary stuff that we do. go figure. ![]()
btw, I'm signing up for crossfit next month. coming? ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:that already sounds like better working conditions than my current place. we do multiple secondary assignments on top of our primary job scope and we are assessed mainly by the secondary stuff that we do. go figure.
btw, I'm signing up for crossfit next month. coming?
wtf.
you contacted scarecrow already?
and next month is december leh, can at least wait till jan or not
start the torture on a new year.
how did i tahan 5+yrs of working for less than $10/hr... voluntarily?!?!?