Originally posted by av98m:I see no point getting vaccinated against the h1n1 strain...and who knows what long term side effects one might get from this vaccine.
that's what I wonder too. But then again, the short term gains of being "immune" to h1n1 might be worth it........
Bear!
Do you use MSN on your Mac??
Msn for mac sucks BIG BIG time...!!! >=(
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:I went to ICA just now to get some stuff done ..
the officer-in-charge has such a black face! like i owe her money like that..
lately i found the malaysia custom officers are friendly and chatty ...pretty welcoming..at the new checkpoint..
and yah...ours blank-faced ..actually... no smile, no eye contact, nothing, took the book stamp and push it back to you... dun even look at us...i thought i was in the wrong checkpoint... hahahahaa
Originally posted by av98m:I see no point getting vaccinated against the h1n1 strain...and who knows what long term side effects one might get from this vaccine.
yeah.. i think that way too ..
Originally posted by udontknowme:Bear!
down load those free IM programs like trillian or something instead?
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:its not ..
its the dept on level 4 ..
i can imagine the passport section .. because its the start of holidays and everyone wants to rush to get their passports done so that they can travel ..
don't understand why ppl must leave things until the last minute!
ahhhh...
those fellas..
they're horrifically hardened and scarred coz you see the mess on the 2nd floor?
that was an everyday occurrence since 1996 until somewhen last year..
worse, they're always in a no-win situation... if they grant the facility, someone will complain.. if they don't, someone else will complain.. so all face very black there..
if it is so stressful, why still remain in the dept/organisation? it's not metal ricebowl anymore yah? pay-wise, good?
because it's better than other departments where they came from..
now, there's only one permanent meatgrinder posting in ICA.. and God help me, i enjoyed my time there!
Originally posted by the Bear:
ahhhh...those fellas..
they're horrifically hardened and scarred coz you see the mess on the 2nd floor?
that was an everyday occurrence since 1996 until somewhen last year..
worse, they're always in a no-win situation... if they grant the facility, someone will complain.. if they don't, someone else will complain.. so all face very black there..
well, few months back when i renewed my own passport .. it was okay. the officers there were all very polite and nice.. i went to the 3rd floor to do stuff too and they were also very nice ..
but the 4th floor, this particular officer serving me.. so black face! haha..
Its okay .. I must say, the services are very efficient now. Esp with the e-services. I totally forgot I can do some things online instead of going all the way down to there..
Originally posted by udontknowme:Bear!
it works pretty much the same..
if you don't like MSN from MicroSloth, you can use AMSN.. go download that..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:well, few months back when i renewed my own passport .. it was okay. the officers there were all very polite and nice.. i went to the 3rd floor to do stuff too and they were also very nice ..
but the 4th floor, this particular officer serving me.. so black face! haha..
Its okay .. I must say, the services are very efficient now. Esp with the e-services. I totally forgot I can do some things online instead of going all the way down to there..
these few days, everyone in the ground floor to 6th floor all face damned black...
all the public last minute rush, all demand to be served.. then all the leave around this time frozen for the frontline staff because of this rush... while everyone else is starting the holiday season, they cannot spend time with their own children..
then still kena scolding and threats of "complaints" by the public..
whereas for me, i used to just blast the public who kpkb right back... it helps with the morale of the staff..
Originally posted by LOTUSfairy:lately i found the malaysia custom officers are friendly and chatty ...pretty welcoming..at the new checkpoint..
and yah...ours blank-faced ..actually... no smile, no eye contact, nothing, took the book stamp and push it back to you... dun even look at us...i thought i was in the wrong checkpoint... hahahahaa
were you wearing a dress or skirt?
ahahahaha...
someone put 2 sealed plastic cup thingies (like the bubble tea things) of grass jelly in the fridge since 2 weeks ago...
so they were clearing out the fridge..
they decided to finally throw the 2 things away and when they moved it from the fridge into the dustbin, one of them exploded and created a mess in the office
why do i see retarded posts by master moogle??????
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why do i see retarded posts by master moogle??????
because you are hallucinating from the lack of McShit's nuggets ![]()
were you wearing a dress or skirt?
huh...![]()
i haven't had nuggets since arsenal beat wolves.
i haven't makan anything today too
but i also haven't been exercising.
sooooooo...
CONFLICTING FEELINGS!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO~
satisfy everything..
go have McShit's nuggets, then later go run.. to KFC or Botak Jones to get makan ![]()
what should i eat tonight... ..hmm.... maybe pop over to botak jones near my place and t-bao the steak home ![]()
botak jones closed down in tampines ![]()
good GOD!!
overheard from the gossipping people... someone just named their new daughter ji tian or something like that... they are saying later in life, the girl sure kena end up being called tian ji ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:botak jones closed down in tampines
come serangoon eat lah ![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:why do i see retarded posts by master moogle??????
apparently he's posting in his own sub forum... some list of good act etc etc... U ought to go see... kinda funny...
Originally posted by the Bear:good GOD!!
overheard from the gossipping people... someone just named their new daughter ji tian or something like that... they are saying later in life, the girl sure kena end up being called tian ji
Better than one of my ex-colleague, he commented one name can never be used for his son...
in ex company thhe email system prints out email with ....FAMILY NAME, NAME
so if his son is called DICK,so the mail will be addressed by :
To : Ms xxx
................![]()
Originally posted by kopiosatu:botak jones closed down in tampines
eh? i didn't went over to see nowadays... but the 200+ one closed down? at least my area still got aston ![]()
Ytd went to century square de coffeebean to have my fav raspberry cheesecake but it wasn't on sale >.> ARGGHHH~