Originally posted by Fatum:is bussy around ? ....
I need bus directions ...
You can just go to the bus forum next door ma.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
You can just go to the bus forum next door ma.
you trying to traumatize him?
So jialat ar?
Or try asking here first, maybe one of the peeps here will know?![]()
the bus freaks like the evil bus here are nutcases who worship buses..
they fight each other over sounds of buses, bus routes and go into mourning when the bus company scraps buses, and i heard they go into wikipedia and edit shit in order to flame their "hated buses" and dunno what else..
worse of all, i've seen the idiots prance into the middle of the road with a hugeass DSLR trying to snap pictures of buses totally oblivious to the car that just swerved out of the way not to hit them..
now.. what kind of morons are these?
Originally posted by the Bear:the bus freaks like the evil bus here are nutcases who worship buses..
they fight each other over sounds of buses, bus routes and go into mourning when the bus company scraps buses, and i heard they go into wikipedia and edit shit in order to flame their "hated buses" and dunno what else..
worse of all, i've seen the idiots prance into the middle of the road with a hugeass DSLR trying to snap pictures of buses totally oblivious to the car that just swerved out of the way not to hit them..
Har? Really ar?
I thought that was only a legend.![]()
Originally posted by the Bear:the bus freaks like the evil bus here are nutcases who worship buses..
KKK in the making
sooner or later, they'll wear triangular hats...
Originally posted by SBS2601D:
Har? Really ar?I thought that was only a legend.
not a legend.. coz i saw it..
it was just outside that church opposite the Cathay..
stupid bus freak still was so happy he got a picture totally oblivious to the crowd of people who were staring at him because of his idiotic stunt..
imagine if the asshole got killed.. the driver would be traumatised for life.. and it'll be a good car destroyed..
and the cleaners would have to come clean up that mess on the street too..
Originally posted by the Bear:
not a legend.. coz i saw it..it was just outside that church opposite the Cathay..
stupid bus freak still was so happy he got a picture totally oblivious to the crowd of people who were staring at him because of his idiotic stunt..
imagine if the asshole got killed.. the driver would be traumatised for life.. and it'll be a good car destroyed..
and the cleaners would have to come clean up that mess on the street too..
I haven't had the privilege (ill-luck if you will) of seeing such a thing happen...maybe the closest was when this guy chased after the ball and onto the road....he was darn near killed for that stupid act.
fark, nevermind, it'll have to be the MRT .....
lalio says there's flooding along bukit timah rd ..... I'll be farked if I take the bus .... ![]()
Originally posted by Fatum:fark, nevermind, it'll have to be the MRT .....
lalio says there's flooding along bukit timah rd ..... I'll be farked if I take the bus ....
where are you trying to get to?
this building opposite concourse ......
I'll take the mert to lavender then ...... see you guys ...
Originally posted by Fatum:fark, nevermind, it'll have to be the MRT .....
lalio says there's flooding along bukit timah rd ..... I'll be farked if I take the bus ....
good choice ![]()
from where to where fatum?
Originally posted by Fatum:this building opposite concourse ......
I'll take the mert to lavender then ...... see you guys ...
keypoint? the dry bak kut teh is over there!
keypoint.. take the MRT lah.. then walk there..
if you feel like it, you can drop by the kopitiam with the Hill Street bak chor mee..
or detour a little bit to the Army Market for tulang..
there's a little kopitiam opposite the Army Market (car park side) which sells damned fricken good dum briyani...
Originally posted by the Bear:keypoint.. take the MRT lah.. then walk there..
if you feel like it, you can drop by the kopitiam with the Hill Street bak chor mee..
there's a little kopitiam opposite the Army Market (car park side) which sells damned fricken good dum briyani...
and ark bor leng for dessert too ![]()
he's supposed to be dieting for his walk lah. Just intro him where got good plain tofu can le
Its 1600 sharp....time to study.![]()
haven't had ark bor leng for ages..
actually, haven't gone to Army Market for ages.. been raining like mad so don't want to risk getting stuck there
Army Market, also got the hor fun stall.. they sell hor fun and hokkien mee only... it's upstairs near the Tiong Bahru roast pork stall
Originally posted by the Bear:keypoint.. take the MRT lah.. then walk there..
dun forget the chocolate fondue over at army market... the tulang is great... so is the beef noodle/soup beside the "healthy cha kway tiao"...
I used to go keypoint often b4 they revise the price for the wagyu beef buffet over at daidomon... But even now, daidomon has closed it's keypoint branch le...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
dun forget the chocolate fondue over at army market... the tulang is great... so is the beef noodle/soup beside the "healthy cha kway tiao"...I used to go keypoint often b4 they revise the price for the wagyu beef buffet over at daidomon... But even now, daidomon has closed it's keypoint branch le...
i don't like that beef noodles.. i prefer the one downstairs...
the char kway teow there is rubbish.. dunno why people buy it...
daidomon has shifted dunno where.. the place is going to be Aston's soon
oh yah.. upstairs on the side facing the entrance of the carpark, there's a "chilli noodles" which is pork/prawn noodles.. excellent stuff!
another 45mins......
Originally posted by the Bear:
i don't like that beef noodles.. i prefer the one downstairs...the char kway teow there is rubbish.. dunno why people buy it...
daidomon has shifted dunno where.. the place is going to be Aston's soon
oh yah.. upstairs on the side facing the entrance of the carpark, there's a "chilli noodles" which is pork/prawn noodles.. excellent stuff!
oh yeah... the chilli noodle is great~ really deserve a try... The beef noodle selling point doesn't lies in the noodle... it's the beefballs... damn solid... and yeah... the healthy char kway tiao is totally rubbish... there used to be this Ice Queen Ice Cream with fantastic green tea and black sesame icecream but it has closed down le...
There shld be 1 more branch of daidomon... but I forget where le... I do have the name card with me so I can always call and ask
since most of the name cards i carry with me are all abt food ![]()
i think fatum has imploded ![]()
okay.. superquick straw poll...
the critter wants to go to Kuishin Bo tomorrow (the suntec version)
who wants to go?