Originally posted by av98m:if I had been that guard mentioned in the thread, I'd have been just as 'rude'. we have no idea how that nimrod with the club pass actually behaved, and as a conscripted and horrendously underpaid nsf, I wouldn't have given a shit about 'customer service'
Actually honestly dun be rude back.. some ppl outside I met on some cases at shopping centre could turn out to be nasty 'bulls' as e incident escalates.
Originally posted by sbst275:Actually honestly dun be rude back.. some ppl outside I met on some cases at shopping centre could turn out to be nasty 'bulls' as e incident escalates.
I don't agree. If you want to be nasty to me, I'll be nasty back.
So its just as well I don't work in customer service. ![]()
Originally posted by av98m:and before you say its not about the money, remember it costs over 2 million per year per minister to keep them from corruption. what's good for the goose is good for the gander.
ytd my folks was talking abt tis matter... count NS out, it's a chore or duty watever nonsense.
The elites are screwing tis country and literally moving back to 1980s Singapore. But there's no effective and good opposition to check and balance them...
Originally posted by av98m:I don't agree. If you want to be nasty to me, I'll be nasty back.
So its just as well I don't work in customer service.
but end up later ppl accuse you of tis and tat. I've ever seen before esp if it's a woman, later say harrassment..
No pt get into tat kind of trouble.. if can siam then siam
Originally posted by sbst275:
ytd my folks was talking abt tis matter... count NS out, it's a chore or duty watever nonsense.The elites are screwing tis country and literally moving back to 1980s Singapore. But there's no effective and good opposition to check and balance them...
Lee Kuan Yew must die first. Really. ![]()
but end up later ppl accuse you of tis and tat. I've ever seen before esp if it's a woman, later say harrassment..No pt get into tat kind of trouble.. if can siam then siam
Why should I siam if I am in the right? ![]()
Why should I siam if I am in the right?
I know but sometimes for all you may know, e other party totally bu jiang li de... wat can you do? call mata?
I still rmbr 1 pal during his NS who has to deal w/ civilians (not guard room) all e time. not a easy job
Lee Kuan Yew must die first. Really.
I think tat time e elites might just topple
I know but sometimes for all you may know, e other party totally bu jiang li de... wat can you do? call mata?I still rmbr 1 pal during his NS who has to deal w/ civilians (not guard room) all e time. not a easy job
If they are wrong I will just keep telling them they are wrong. what's so difficult about it? ![]()
actually I do that to idiots at my workplace too. esp the nimrods who don't do their due diligence and expect spoonfeeding/handholding.
If they are wrong I will just keep telling them they are wrong. what's so difficult about it?actually I do that to idiots at my workplace too. esp the nimrods who don't do their due diligence and expect spoonfeeding/handholding.
aiya, it all depends on e scenario.
my folks was also mad w/ bolehland
Tat side changed e cheque format recently. We didn't know abt it until 1 cheque bounced back. Called up and they told us we need to 'request' for e new cheque..
but no pt argue, bolehland working attitude
I cant believe......that I am sick....yet piling on weight.
My double chin is back.....
NSF dies after incident on ship...![]()
IMO....its something waiting to happen. But....RIP.
Originally posted by SBS2601D:NSF dies after incident on ship...
IMO....its something waiting to happen. But....RIP.
what happened?
Originally posted by av98m:I don't agree. If you want to be nasty to me, I'll be nasty back.
So its just as well I don't work in customer service.
Haiz... I'm in the wrong career cause my Scorpio nature is always at loggerheads with my professional requirements. ![]()
I remember this clairvoyant said before, "You don't suffer fools." and I almost dropped out of my chair cause I was smiling and putting on a nice, cheerful, bright sunshine demeanour that the Aussies are such suckers for, so how the hell did she know?! ![]()
I tell you, I love the clinical aspects of my job, but absolutely hate the human interaction bit, especially when the interactions we get are more often than not from stressed-out / manic / psychotic / panic-stricken / demanding / illogical / etc etc etc people.
Of all things I have to deal with the worst of human nature. Haiz... If only I were smart enough to work in a laboratory where I can look through microscopes, use the pippetes and petri dishes and crunch research facts and figures all day long... Haiz...![]()
Originally posted by viciouskitty74:I cant believe......that I am sick....yet piling on weight.
My double chin is back.....
I think your weight gain sounds like a hormonal imbalance issue. You must either be on steroids or your endocrine system is wrecking havoc and throwing a spanner in the works and causing your weight gain.
That is, unless you've been gorging yourself silly, in which case, the solution is more obvious. ![]()
afternoon
just came back from Jurong, Orchard
back from town. today's crowd wasn't as bad as yesterday.
back from.....
....home.
Ok, I shouldn't be complaining....I had a little fun last night, so I should be good and study at home today.![]()
Originally posted by cassie:back from town. today's crowd wasn't as bad as yesterday.
normally Sat's crowd more jialat
but it's not to be said for Kino today, 20% disc.
so went to East Coast Park today?
reminds me over e guards
The remark tat SAF dun need to be caring to e people is a little misleading to some extent. Suddenly I remembered e old China under KMT...
The KMT army plundered the people making the govt unpopular w/ e people... leading to ppl siding w/ e communist ![]()
normally Sat's crowd more jialatbut it's not to be said for Kino today, 20% disc.
so went to East Coast Park today?
ECP was this morning for the Run For Hope
Lunch and walkabout was over in City Hall/Suntec
ECP was this morning for the Run For HopeLunch and walkabout was over in City Hall/Suntec
tat means walked to Marine Parade to get to Suntec?
Originally posted by SBS2601D:back from.....
....home.
Ok, I shouldn't be complaining....I had a little fun last night, so I should be good and study at home today.
hmmm...i wonder with who
tat means walked to Marine Parade to get to Suntec?
nah. i came home to shower and brekkie before heading out.