*note to myself, go home check fire extingusher*
Most home insurance only covers the destruction of the whole house. Do double check that repair works can be claimable as well as some of the belongings.
Originally posted by zoragirl:this is a new fan bought in june and there are no other appliances plug connected together with the same power strip.... =(
got warranty? go back to the shop and bang table.
Originally posted by zoragirl:this is a new fan bought in june and there are no other appliances plug connected together with the same power strip.... =(
should still be under warranty
this is not warranty issue... this is damage claim liao lor!!
wah poor zora. Anyway lucky no one got hurt
Originally posted by zoragirl:woke up at 4.40am this morning.....bro's room, the wall-mounted fan on fire, think is short circuit...
the fan is gone, things on the table also gone, 1/2 of table burnt, one side of the wall black black, the clock on the wall melted....the house smell of charred burnt perfume(coz 2 bottles of perfume kena burnt too)...
thank god, i discovered early coz bro was fire-fighting in his room himself....
best part of all, i had a fire-extinguisher at home but nobody knew how to use it...
fire extinguisher shld not be too difficult .. just pull out safety pin!?
i learnt the different fire extinguishers in my previous job .. and even got a cert but now i think cannot remember how to use liao.. haha
but thank goodness you all are okay ..
Originally posted by ä¸�如就æ»:fire extinguisher shld not be too difficult .. just pull out safety pin!?
i learnt the different fire extinguishers in my previous job .. and even got a cert but now i think cannot remember how to use liao.. haha
but thank goodness you all are okay ..
*makes note to call ah bu if got fire* ![]()
20 mins after lunch and i'm nodding my head >.>
I'm being hit by the sleep spell Z___Z
*coos .... ![]()
finishing my lunch
Originally posted by hisoka:*makes note to call ah bu if got fire*
远水救�了近� ... ![]()
hmm....Apparently the normal HDB housing insurance is for protection of the HDB building STRUCTURE in the course of fire....This is what the HDB branch office people tell me, so since the fire didnt destroy any structure of the building, it is not their responsibility. Told me to call my insurance company....
lucky i bought a separate Housing Insurance from AIG, the surveyor will come down to see and advise on how i can go about claiming.
Then i google online this Unknown fan and found the company. So i called them, the directors of the company rushed down to my house with their technician, they told me that they will bear full responsibility of the fire - from painting to new tables to new fan (from them) and monetary...in return, not to go public.... =___="
Originally posted by zoragirl:hmm....Apparently the normal HDB housing insurance is for protection of the HDB building STRUCTURE in the course of fire....This is what the HDB branch office people tell me, so since the fire didnt destroy any structure of the building, it is not their responsibility. Told me to call my insurance company....
lucky i bought a separate Housing Insurance from AIG, the surveyor will come down to see and advise on how i can go about claiming.
Then i google online this Unknown fan and found the company. So i called them, the directors of the company rushed down to my house with their technician, they told me that they will bear full responsibility of the fire - from painting to new tables to new fan (from them) and monetary...in return, not to go public.... =___="
wow... thank god the company decide to pay for everything...
Originally posted by zoragirl:hmm....Apparently the normal HDB housing insurance is for protection of the HDB building STRUCTURE in the course of fire....This is what the HDB branch office people tell me, so since the fire didnt destroy any structure of the building, it is not their responsibility. Told me to call my insurance company....
good to hear that everything is working out for you
erm ut does posting here constitute public?
Originally posted by hisoka:erm ut does posting here constitute public?
but no identity is given... it's still annoyimous(or w/e u spell it)...
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
but no identity is given... it's still annoyimous(or w/e u spell it)...
ture + no brand given here. Think it's fine =D
but for those of us who are thinking of getting fans in the near future...best to key in with zora first
hmmm...it seems that today is turning out to be better than expected. one of my transactions is due for a rating upgrade.
I have active intestines @@
Wow I go away for some time and now teachers in school classify a fern as an animal?
Which planet is he/she from :O
Originally posted by elindra:Wow I go away for some time and now teachers in school classify a fern as an animal?
Which planet is he/she from :O
no idea... >.>
When it rain...it pours
KNS damn f**king suay
The #$&*(%&* ATM ate up my card
Originally posted by elindra:When it rain...it pours
KNS damn f**king suay
The #$&*(%&* ATM ate up my card
???? central area has been surprisingly dry -___-
few days ago north east and west raining but central no rain >.>
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
???? central area has been surprisingly dry -___-few days ago north east and west raining but central no rain >.>
It's a figure of speech
I don't mean it's raining physically